Sofa, which also works as an extra bed!Merimiehenkatu is quiet street.
All you need! Helsinki // Punavuori
All you need! Helsinki // Punavuori


3 guests

Studio

2 beds

1 bath


3 guests

Studio

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cute and well decorated studio flat in walking distance from everything you should see while in Helsinki! Great location for people interested in local night life and/or culture experiences. Accommodates 2-3 people.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £74 / night

Description

The space

Compact 29m2 studio flat with sleeping balcony. This flat accommodates 2-3 people (1-2 people at the sleeping balcony + 1 on the sofa bed). The flat has everything you need from cooking appliances (coffee maker, juicer, tea pot, stove, pots, pans and so) to washing machine. You are more than welcome to use anything you find in the bathroom (shampoo, etc) and kitchen cupboards (salt, sugar, maybe pasta or even sparkling wine).
Also I will make sure you will always have coffee and milk in the fridge so that you are ready to go on your first morning in Helsinki!
The first floor flat is on a quiet street in Punavuori but all the happenings and must-sees are just around the corner. You can walk to lovely Kaivopuisto park in 5-10 minutes. Same amount of walking will take you to Central Railway Station, several museums and hip party places. Many lovely bars, boutiques and shops (if you are interest in design check Helsinki Design District) are close by as well as grocery store, pharmacy and local bakery.
I have a dog (but no dog hair anywhere, I promise!) so if you have allergies you might want to consider some other accommodation.

If you are staying longer do ask for fixed price!

Also I am more than happy to help you with anything you need!

Distances:
Railway Station 1,5 km
City center 1 km
Tram & bus stop 100 m
Metro stop (Kamppi) 1 km
Airport 20 km (30 mins by car)
Kaivopuisto park 1,3 km
Kiasma (museum of modern art) 1,5 km
Design museum 600 m
Hietalahden ranta (beach) 2,5 km
Kauppatori 1,4 km

Please check (website hidden) street view to see more of the area:
(website hidden)(phone number hidden)&bd(phone number hidden)&z=16&pv=2

Guest access

All kitchen necessities and anything you can find from fridge and kitchen cupboards, juicer, coffee maker, sheets, towels, washing machine, toilet paper, wifi, smartTV with Netflix, umbrellas, shampoo, soap, world wide adapter...

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help with anything you might need during your stay in Helsinki. It can be anything from a car ride to booking restaurants, conference spaces, meeting people, ect.

The neighbourhood

Everything is close by, the beach, parks, restaurants, bars, museum, tram & bus stops, shops, grocery store, Alko (the local booze store), pharmacy and bakery.

Getting around

Tram and busstop are just around the corner (Viiskulma). 10 minutes walk from the metro station (Kamppi). Over all lots of things you should see while in Helsinki are very close by!

Other things to note

I have a little puppy called Dominic so if you are allergic you might want to consider another accommodation. Dominic is a poodle so there are no dog hair anywhere.

For lost or not returned key I will have to charge 100€.

Also please let me know your arriving time (+/- 1 hour) 24 hours before you arrive.


House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Be at home! No special rules, I just ask you to respect my privacy and the neighbors :)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mu-An User Profile
November 2016
Tiina was a fantastic host! She was very quick and responsive to all of my questions and gave detailed instructions. The place is cute as a button, even though it is smaller than it shows in the picture, the shower especially, but that's not really a problem. The couch was surprisingly comfy. There is literally a station right by the apartment, can't be more convenient, and it's super walkable. I'd definitely recommend Tiina's place to everyone.

Vanessa User Profile
October 2016
Tiina was an excellent host. The communication with her was easy and uncomplicated. She was very helpful and gave us a short overview on the city of Helsinki during the key-delivery. The flat is really well located nearby the city centre. You can reach everything in a few minutes by foot or Tram. The kitchen is not that big, otherwise the apartment is cosy and clean and we would highly recommend Tiina's apartment!

Charlotte User Profile
September 2016
We had a fantastic time at Tiina's flat. Her place is cosy and ideally located (short walk to the city's main sights, close to a supermarket…). Tiina was a great host and very accommodating; she let us leave our luggage at her flat past check-out time, which allowed us to enjoy our last day in Helsinki to the fullest. We definitely recommend her place for a great stay in Helsinki.

Jonas User Profile
August 2016
Cosy apartment in the centre of town. I would absolutely recommend this place to friends who are going to Helsinki.

Ursula User Profile
August 2016
It was fantastic to stay in Tiina's Appartment! Tiina is a great host and gave us recommendations for restaurants and things to do during our stay. The location of the place is perfect, almost everything is in walking distance. We loved it very much:)

Jula User Profile
August 2016
Great flat in the heart of Helsinki! Very uncomplicated and easy host. Thanks Tiina!

Piia User ProfilePiia is a superhost.
July 2016
Perfect location, cozy flat - like Tiina said everything you need in Helsinki. I highly recommend Tiina's flat! :)

Helsinki, Finland · Joined in July 2012
Tiina User Profile

Tiina from Helsinki, Finland.
Big fan of exploring new places and meeting people.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.