At the heart of French history
Hosted by Camille
Camille is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

108 m2, 2/3 bedrooms convenient for 6 persons, 30 m2-terrace with wonderful view on castle ! The flat is 5 minutes walking distance from train station, you can reach Paris Montparnasse in 15 minutes. You will live an unforgettable experience with French family, fluent in English and in German

The space

7th floor, main access by lift into the flat. Two to three bedrooms (depending on us being there or not) all very well equipped and a huge terrace to enjoy the view and sunset. Dual view East and west.

Guest access

Bathroom, kitchen, separate toilets. Possible parking in the street, or parking nearby: no spaces are free during the week, some only on Sunday.

Interaction with guests

Love to welcome you and either interact and leave you to it.
We can advise you on local restaurants and shops


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Washer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £230
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 8AM

Shoes are prohibited except on the terrace. Please leave the flat as clean and orderly as found, as clean as your own place.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 20 - Nov 5, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sally User Profile
July 2017
Camille was friendly and helpful. The flat is in a great location for Versailles attractions and for travelling into Paris.

Audrey User Profile
October 2015
We are a family of four and spent five nights in the flat. The location of the flat is very central, there is street parking nearby which is great. The view of the palace Versailles from the terrace is fantastic and the flat is nice. We were able to visit Paris for a day by taking the RER which is a short walk from the flat which is very convenient. The Palace itself and Versailles centre is also a short walk away. However it's important to note that the flat is only accessible via an elevator, there is no access via the stairs which we personally found was a disadvantage. We mistakenly made the booking thinking that the flat was being rented out as a whole, as advertised, however it's worth checking with the host if you will need to share the flat with the owners as we did during our stay.

Adèle User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Timea User Profile
June 2016
Great location of the apartment if you want to be very close to Versailles Palace and also to the train stations, where you can depart to Paris. Indeed, the view from the terase is fantastic, overlooking the palace and its gardens on the horizon. Very quit location. Though we wanted to rent the apartment as an entire home as advertised, but the owners were there. Due to lack of availabe accomodation during those dates we selected the place. But we just really slept at the flat without using the kitchen or living room so it turned out to be fine. The rooms are a bit crowded with stuff of the children and parents, since they actually live there if not hosting anybody. Camille, the owner is very nice, replied promptly to our request and was very helpful.
Camille User Profile
Response from Camille:
I am sorry you did not feel at home, apparently because we were there. We do encourage our guests to check whether we are here or not as we always let them know before any booking. We do leave the flat whenever possible. We also accept and understand the fact that requests are cancelled because of our presence. Thanks for letting us know what we can improve. We will ensure proper pillows and check the towels as well. We shall try and make the bedrooms less crowded for next guests.
June 2016

Chuong User Profile
May 2016
Charming apartment on the roof of Versailles with a view on the chateau. You must be lucky to own a place like that in this historical city! At walking distance from all you need to see. We booked this apartment because we attended the Triathlon of Versailles. This was just great for our journey in Versailles. the place was tidy. Thanks Camille.

Andrew User Profile
December 2015
Camille communicated clearly through the whole process. Please note that even though it is listed as a whole house, we ended up sharing the space. This was fine with us, but you want to be attentive to this if you require the entire space. Camille did alert us to this possibility from the start. The location is very good. We easily walked throughout Versailles- palace and market. You can see the palace from the apartment window - there is also outdoor space, but we visited in late December so could not take advantage of this. The sleeping arrangements were in rooms of kids and were a little tight for four adults - husband, wife, and two adult sons. Was okay, but not able to really unpack for the two days we were there. In all, a very hospitable host and a great location and value.

Julie User Profile
September 2015
My parents, husband, and I stayed one night in Camille's flat and everything was perfect. Comfortable and close to the Versailles palace! So much more fun and enjoyable than a hotel!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Versailles, FranceJoined in March 2015
Camille User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings