Very comfy queen size bed for a couple or single.  Very old cupboards and old fittings this is an old house,if you want modern its not here. Its a small room with a big bed so there is room for a suitcase but not much else.The kids bunk bed room or a shared room for 2 grown ups is big and spacious with old cupboard and    great views onto old main road and into the house..you can see when the bathroom is free from the top bunk

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our home is 5 minutes walk or drive to the shops,we have 2 dogs Jock and Chilli. There is one bathroom with a hand shower and with a separate toilet.Its an old home and some of the finishings are old but the overall feel is comfortable and

The space

Old Tudor style home,fire place in the lounge ,oregan pine floors,magnificent view from the double storey home onto old main road,2 large double rooms with a king size and queen size bed and a single person/kids room. 45 min from main beaches in Durban. and Hiking in the Kloof gorge is magnificent and its about 15min drive.Rent this magnificent space from 10th December to 10 Jan 2016.We have a trampoline for the kids,it is netted in.10 walk to any shops left or right.Our home has access to the highway, 5min drive to M13.There are chickens next door and a very enthusiastic cockerel that will let you know when the sun starts to rise.Our neighbour has eggs for sale from the chickens each day.She is a very beautiful house and soon to be pulled down as they are building offices next year.

Guest access

All Amenities are in walking distance.Hiking trails in Kloof gorge as well as music events in kloof happening over Dec,Jan. An Astanga Yoga studio which is in walking distance from the house,hiking and beach for a days treat. Gorgeous fire place with a video machine and unlimited WIFI. If you really want to know what's happening out there,there is a pub called Stokers arms that has DSTV and a good cold draught beer. Walk to the shops for supplies or get pizza delivered to your bed.Gas braai available.

Interaction with guests

The house will mostly be yours, Susan lives in the stable block which is attached to the house, but you have your own serperate living quarters. Eric our carpenter lives on the poperty at the bag,chilled awesome young lad and he could do cleaning and cooking for you at your own cost

Other things to note

Our 2 dogs Jock and Chilli (they have both been neuted)they are part of the house, they will stay while we are away, however Susan will be looking after them you just haveto be dog lovers and give them a pat when you get home, they normally sleep outside,they are loving dogs and so its a nice form of over December and a great deterant. Marly and Goldy and fella live in the back part of the house with Susan and they are seperate


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Dont be boring and respect the world that you are surrouned by


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in May 2015
Annie User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings