Skip to content
Dining AreaKitchen
Bayside Condo with Boat
Bayside Condo with Boat
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Centrally located one bedroom condo overlooking the dock in Key Largo. Unit is located in a small complex (10 units) with dive and bait shop on premises. Cable, wifi, washer and dryer are in the condo. We have a 4night minimum stay. Renter is responsible for fuel charges for the boat. Christmas holiday requires a full week rental

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
L2 User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay and enjoyed the access to the boat tremendously.

Tiffany User Profile
May 2017
The condo is okay, they could update the bed is old and sags in the middle. At night very large ants were coming in through the sliding doors. Boat was not running right and had to call mechanic to work on it twice, needed new spark plug wires etc. Still did not run right. I have a 21' Sea Pro and I can go for two weekends on a tank of fuel. Put $92.60 in fuel in boat for a few hour ride, boat would not plane and no power. I will not stay here again. Will bring my own boat next time. The whole reason for renting this condo was the boat. The boat only had a half tank of gas when we got it. The TV in the living room did not work. Called James, he came and called cable company my husband finally got it going, but no sound. Just wanted to see local weather. Definitely not worth the asking price!
James User Profile
Response from James:
Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately you came for a very short stay on a holiday weekend. The boat had an issue and I am sorry we were not able to get it fixed on the holiday. We have seven boats and are normally able to get problems fixed or change boats but we were 100% occupied due to the holiday. The other issues you mention are a surprise to me. As many times as we saw each other, you never mentioned any problems with the bedding or ants. The mattress and box springs are brand new in that unit. We had guests stay before and after you and no one has mentioned a problem with the bedding. I got the television in the living room working. There was nothing wrong with it, it was on the wrong input. The sound worked perfectly. As far as ants are concerned, I have not seen any but I will have maintenance investigate it.
May 2017

Thad User Profile
March 2017
The location really can't get much better. Located on the Bayside ,basically directly across from Pennekamp State Park . Basic condo to use as a Home base.. Light sleepers will be amazed how much traffic is on the highway at all hours. The boat really gives you the oppty to see the keys on your schedule... Nest Key is a beautiful tranquil key worth the drive, and you can always follow the dive boats out from Pennekamp to pristine snorkeling and wait till their one hour is up, and you'll have the reef to yourself and family until their next tour. Only advice I can give is that gas stations Close at 5 PM, which I found pretty (URL HIDDEN) if you plan on gassing up on the way home from your adventure you probably won't be able to. ( but they're back open at 8 AM, if you need to fuel up on check out day)

Adam User Profile
March 2017
A nice little getaway!

Juan User Profile
March 2017
Both Jay and Ian were very attentive and never more than 15 minutes away. very helpful when explaining the workings of the boat as well as suggestions on places to go.

Mat User Profile
August 2016
James was great. Overall great stay. Unit was super clean, but basic. Its showing its age though. So know its a clean, basic unit on an canal, with James a call a way and you'll not go wrong for the value. Will be back.

Amy User Profile
August 2016
This was a nice apartment. Centrally located to restaurants and ocean access. Clean unit. We would recommend.

Joined in February 2015
James User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings