The sleeping area consists of two quality proper mattresses:double (135 cm/4'6 wide) and single (90cm/3' wide) within a raised alcove. It sleeps three people comfortably.This area covers 8m2 A closer view of the alcove from the outside.
Huge attic room, 7 mins from underground
Huge attic room, 7 mins from underground
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is situated on a quiet,tree-lined avenue with beautiful Victorian houses. The road is quiet and you will be able to admire the rooftops and listen to the birds singing in the (URL HIDDEN) is an attic room with the sloping ceiling

The space

This room is suitable for 3 and even 4 people.
In the sleeping area you have one proper double mattress (135 cm /4'6 wide) which sleeps two people comfortably.
Also, one single proper mattress (90 cm/3' wide), sleeping one person comfortably. They are the same type of mattress you would find on a normal bed, not air beds or camping mattresses.They sit on a low platform and there is a space of about 30 cm between them. You have light above the bed and another one just as you enter. You have sockets to plug your phone and other gadgets.
In the main sitting room there is a sofa -bed which can sleep comfortably two adults (135 cm /4'6 wide) if you prefer to sleep separately or if there are 4 people. Just let me know what you require.

Guest access

Your room consists of two separate area, so it is a bit like a studio; you have a sleeping alcove with lights and electrical socket for your phone/computer and a sitting area with comfortable sofa, coffee table and TV. I provide a kettle and tea/coffee in your room so you can have your morning/ late night caffeine fix in the comfort of your room.
there is a wardrobe for hanging clothes and a chest of drawers.
There are plenty of books for those who want to read, also guide books about London and England.

I will make your breakfast in the kitchen, let me know the time you want it. Please do not prepare your own meals in the kitchen.

I will provide the toiletries in the bathroom for you and a set of towels.
there is a hair dryer for your use in the room.

Interaction with guests

I am around most of the time and can help you with your enquiries or offer advice how to get to a specific place.

Other things to note

Please note there is one bathroom (bath, shower) and a separate toilet that you will be sharing with me.


Amenities
Air Conditioning
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

No smoking in the room or anywhere in the house please. We are totally anti-smoking!
Please do not drink alcohol in your room.
Please do not cook in the kitchen but you may leave your food in the fridge if you wish. You can heat up food in a microwave .
There is a kettle in your room, so you can make hot drinks. Please do not take food/ drink into the sleeping area, use the table in the sitting area.
The lounge is our private area, you can relax in the sitting area within your room.
Please clean the bath /sink after use and wipe the mirror dry. The little sieve is there to catch the hair, please empty after use in the toilet or in the small bin under the washbasin.
Please put the rubbish in the bin in your room, then leave in the plastic bag in the kitchen I will dispose of it.
Clean, dry plastic bottles, tins, carton, paper go into recycling bin in the bathroom. Please do NOT put general rubbish in the bathroom bin!


Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
July 2017
This place was lovely. Set in a stylish and quiet part of South London, the apartment was cosy and tasteful. We felt very well looked after and found the closeness to the underground made a huge difference to our stay in London. Highly recommended.

Crispin User Profile
July 2017
Most lovely host and very welcoming! Lovely room, comfy space and very private. Would recommend to anyone!

Gavin User Profile
February 2017
Nice place and she did breakfast every morning

Aneta User Profile
December 2015
Teresa and her Partner were welcoming and warm. I stayed for a week in their huuuge attic loft which was cosy, comfortable and warm. Teresa makes a fabulous host: She prepared every morning some breakfast and provided coffee and tea. I had the pleasure to try Teresas' homemade bread! They are both very communicative and enjoy a chat. The room had everything you need: Sofa, TV and table and separate sleeping area. The surrounding areas are quiet, a 10 minute walk to the tube or a 5 minute walk to busses. Tooting Broadway (next tube stop further south) offers amazing indian restaurants and high street shops as well as great little individual shops and cafes. The northern line takes you to town within 25 minutes. Highly recommend to stay at Teresas place!
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you so much for such a detailed review and positive comments : I really appreciate it!
December 2015

Marlon User Profile
November 2015
Beautiful house and very confortable and big room. The location is very convenient due to the proximity to public transport. Teresa was always very helpful and welcoming, even when we needed to change the check in time. The homemade bread for breakfast was fantastic. Thank you!

Steph User Profile
October 2015
Very welcoming hosts with excellent communication.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thanks Steph for mentioning the problem with the switch, we are fixing it as soon as possible!
October 2015

Oliver User Profile
October 2015
Teresa was very welcoming and fantastic host. I stayed at her property for 3 days and throughout Tersesa was very helpful and approachable. The Room was perfect as advertised and was great retreat for me to come back to at the end of the day after my travels around london. I would highly reccomend staying at Tersesa's property for whatever your reason visiting london. The Property was perfect in every way and great value for money and the Host was very friendly, helpful and considerate of towards any of our needs. Thanks Teresa!

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Teresa User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Teresa’s place.
Teresa
Daniel helps host.
Daniel

The neighbourhood

Similar listings