Skip to content
The beach at sunrise
Entire flat

Lobbsters-lodgings Wainui Beach Unit

Anton And Kate User Profile
Anton And Kate

Lobbsters-lodgings Wainui Beach Unit

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

A two bedroom unit less than one minute from the beautiful Wainui beach.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
TV
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Private entrance

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
January 2016
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Peter User Profile
Peter
March 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Gisborne. Location perfect. Easy 5 mins to get in and out of Gisborne city. Anton and Kate were great hosts.
Peter User Profile
Peter
March 2018
We were disappointed after booking to be told they were doing renovations but we would not be affected. We figured that week days would be fine and common sense would avoid weekend work, but a buzz saw and hammering right above heads doesn’t equate to relaxing and undisturbed. Wo…
Anton And Kate User Profile
Response from Anton And Kate:
I'm am sorry about that peter but before you booked the rate had been reduced and I did discuss that we were renovating and it would be noisy . I think being practically beach front and looking what's around for a family of four it is very good value for money . You can stay in a camp ground and be running to the bathroom and kitchen to make meals and be a drive away from the beach ... for a similar price if not more .... I certainly know where I'd rather stay. Your friends were walking distance away and your children had so much fun ... sometimes we need to be reminded of the good things if we're not naturally inclined to look ourselves .
March 2018
Lynn User Profile
Lynn
December 2017
Perfect location over the road from one of the best beaches in NZ. Apartment is simple and relaxed, very clean, high quality linen and comfy beds. A very relaxing spot with a great dairy just a short walk away - decent takeaways and coffee so no need to venture from the beach - b…
Anton And Kate User Profile
Response from Anton And Kate:
Thank you Lyn .Apoligies . There should of been a roll of dishcloths in the batch . My cleaner is very good so I'm surprised at that.The bin liners we have supplied shopping bags in the kitchen also all in the name of recyling, however i can't be sure how many where there. I personally don't use a microwave however this is a must for most people and will get onto that .WiFi coming on the 16th .Also necessary . Thank you for your suggestions Lyn much appreciated. kind regards kate
December 2017
Byron User Profile
Byron
September 2017
Our stay here was fantastic. Great location and Anton and Kate were very helpful with the booking. Will go back there in a heart beat.
Anton And Kate User Profile
Response from Anton And Kate:
Thanks for visiting Byron , we are yet to enjoy it ourselves . its fantastic location and I'm sure glad you enjoyed it. We would love to have you back. kind regards kate
September 2017
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 158 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Hillary User Profile
Hillary
April 2017
Quaint beach side apartment - perfect crash pad. Very, very comfy bed and any amenity you need with super friendly hosts with tons of local knowledge on the best places to visit. Take a walk on the beautiful beach in the morning while you visit :-)

Hosted by Anton And Kate

Gisborne, New ZealandJoined in May 2015
Anton And Kate User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings