Bedroom #1Bedroom#2
Spacious home walking distance to center city!

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two bedroom home with one and a half baths, beautiful back yard, finished basement and roof deck. Washer/dryer available for use.

Plenty of free street parking available.

Walking distance to center city or you can take the Number 7 block right outside or the Number 17 bus which goes to many desirable areas (located 2 blocks away).
**This is an up and coming neighborhood. Please don't expect it to be Beverly Hills. But you are less than 1.5 miles from center city**

The space

Really nice outside area in the back with water fountain feature and a roof deck with two lounge chairs. A queen bed in each bedroom. Two full sized couches (one in the living room and the other in the basement) that are comfortable to sleep on and there is also a blow up air mattress if there are additional guests.

Guest access

Alarm system
Washer/dryer
Dishwasher
Plates/bowls/utensils/pots/pans, etc
Chromecast in living room
DVD player in basement
Towels

Interaction with guests

I will meet with the guest to give the key and review the alarm system. I will arrange to return the key upon departure.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 23%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

NO SMOKING allowed inside the house.
Please go out front or out back if you need to smoke.
NO PETS allowed.
No more than 6 guests in the house at a time.
Please load the dishwasher before departure.
Used towels and linens can go in the washer (do not need to run)
Put trash out back.
Treat the house like it is your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gracie User Profile
September 2017
I had a great time staying here. Her place is very close to the city center and has a good view of the Philly skyline on her sunroof. The place is very clean and she was available when I needed her. Would highly recommend staying here.

Jarrel User Profile
July 2017
Melissa was a great host. She offered many recommendations and had great communication leading up to my stay. The Airbnb was very spacious, cozy, conveniently located near Center City and other city attractions.

Khoi User Profile
May 2017
Spacious clean row home. The outdoor patio with fountain and roof top deck were a plus for socializing. The location is very close to restaurants and bars. A 5-10 min Lyft ride to the city and other attractions. 15 min from Philadelphia Airport. Check in and out was very easy. The only issue I had was lack of TV and logging into wifi, this may have been a temporary thing. We would definitely stay here again when back in Philly.
Melissa User Profile
Response from Melissa:
Thanks Khoi. When I returned, I noticed the cleaning lady unplugged the wifi (which is in the bedroom) I apologize for the inconvenience. I'll be sure to check that for future reservations.
May 2017

Rushura User Profile
April 2017
The apartment truly was very spacious as advertised and the distance from the major landmarks was fairly close, typically about 15 mins. The host was very responsive and sweet of her to offer of a us a box of cupcakes when we arrived.

Kellie User Profile
April 2017
Accommodations. Just as described. This was my first Airbnb. What a great experience. Thank you for leaving the snacks.

Alison User Profile
October 2016
Very comfortable & perfectly located. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Radiance User Profile
October 2016
The place was really nice. It was big with a roof and a backyard area. Melissa was helpful and gave very detailed instructions. The location was a little farther away from the city than I expected but it was only a 10 minute, very low-cost uber ride. My only critique was that it could have been cleaner. It was not dirty but not as clean as I am used to.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Melissa User Profile

I'm a young professional that loves city living and traveling as much as my vacation days allow. I'm also a singer songwriter, active at the gym and training for my first triathlon.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings