Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
115 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Our guest room sleeps two and is right across the hall from our spa like shower. We are minutes from downtown Decatur and have easy access to 285. Enjoy a glass of wine on the secluded patio, or take a walk in the quiet neighborhood.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate
Description

Guest access

You will have access to our living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, and patio. We have a fire pit and gas grill that you are welcome to use. There is also cable, wireless internet, and free parking.

Interaction with guests

My wife and I have varying schedules so there will be times when neither of us are home and times when we are both there. We love the area and will give you plenty of food and sight seeing recommendations. We are willing to interact with you as much or as little as you would like.

Other things to note

We have two small dogs named Kai and Pete. They are friendly and well behaved, but expect some barking when you first arrive. We have a doggie door so they go in and out as they please and will not bother you.

House Rules
Check-in is after 1PM

• Check-in time is 12PM (noon).

Keep your bedroom door closed when not home. The pups are mischievous sometimes and are known to chew a sock or two.

Please park on the street. My wife and I both park in the driveway and it's a little too tight with a third car.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Amanda

Amanda

Clarkston, Georgia, United States · Joined in May 2015

My wife and I just bought our first home in our favorite city and we're excited to share our neighborhood with new friends. I work in customer service at a well known supermarket chain and my wife is a payroll coordinator for a local property management company. We enjoy hiking, trying new restaurants, and wine tasting. I also brew my own beer and have plenty of bar and brewery recommendations.

Response rate: 70%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet