Queen size bedI'm from the Frankfurt am Main area and speak German
Private room
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
9 travellers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 8AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £250
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £83 / night

Description

The space

Dear traveling guest!

Thank you for your interest in renting a room in my house. I hope you will be pleased with my terms and intrigued by the many pictures, to book your needs, for a place to call home from me.Even though you just book a room,most times you will have the entire house to your self.
I look forward to hosting guests from around the world and to make there visit as comfortable as possible.


I offer all my guest to feel free to use my coffee,tea,beer,juice and other drinks I keep for them in the house. There is cereal,jam and other breakfast items if you like to use them. Feel free to take some fruits from the dining room table.


This listing is a combination of my "GREY ROOM" AND my "BLUE ROOM" for rent at my "European style,modern, comfortable" home. The two queen size bed rooms come with a guest bath in the hall way,only for your group of up to for guests. For your convenience, you have a 32" Flat Screen TV in EACH bed room. If you need more space,please see see my other listings and room combinations.You can even rent the entire house to sleep 6 guests in 3 bed rooms.I have a total of 7 separate listings, depending on the number of guests.

I speak English and German. I have many international friends that reside in Greensboro and come from places around the word.I like to entertain and host parties,where you can find 10-20 different nationalities represented. I can offer my guests up to 3 bedrooms, 2 with 1 queen size bed and 1 with one king size bed, as well as 2 full size bath rooms.
My house can sleep as many as 6 people in comfortable beds.There is extra room on sofas and air mattress in my 1800sf, very modern house. The interior design,including the furniture ( self designed and build), is very modern and European.While renting a room you are invited to use the entire house.
Feel free to use the sun room, dining room, living room, family room with wood burning fire place, laundry room ( washer and dryer to be used by guests) as well as the vocal point in the house, the kitchen.
The property is sitting on a corner lot with a wonderful garden, full of trees, shrubs, flowers and fruits (grapes,strawberries,raspberries,blackberries).
The yard provides seating in 2 shaded areas for up to 12 people,either under the pergola or on the patio under my "green roof". There is a charcoal grill/fire pit available.
Three cars can park in the driveway.
The house is in a nice mixed quiet and safe neighborhood, only 2 miles from highway 85 and 40, only a few more miles from down town. Within minutes and only 1 block away you have grocery stores, restaurants, drug stores, public library and gas stations. Close by are also movie theaters, shopping malls, indoor Olympic size pool (Greensboro Aquatic Center) and the Greensboro Colosseum (Indoor concerts and events).
If interested I can provide Canoes and Kayaks for an extra fee to be used on some of the many lakes nearby.

* The airport is 15-25 minutes away. For guest who don't have transportation I can offer airport shuttle service for $ 20.00 round trip per group(1-3 people).

* The beach and mountains are +/- 1 to 3 Hours away.

* People attending the HIGH POINT FURNITURE MARKET rent in
my area. The commute would be 15 min to 20 min to High Point.

* Each bed room rents FROM $60.00 for a queen size bed,
sleeping either 1 or 2 people.

* Flat Screen 32"TV in each bed room.

* WIFI for up to 5 devices available for free.
NOT for streaming videos from YOUTUBE or NETFLEX!!! Keep the usage to a reasonable amount of data, like emails,restaurant look up,directions,etc.

* Canoe/Kayak available for $15.00 per person(includes all gear and shuttle service to lakes in the Greensboro area).$25.00 per person(includes all gear and shuttle service to the mountain river at DAN RIVER 1 h 20 min drive).

* The Friendly Shopping Center is 11 min and 6 miles away.
* The Down Town entertainment,Bar,Theater,Restaurant,Shopping,Park Scene is on and around Elm Street and 12 min and 7 miles away.
* The Greensboro Aquatic Center is 8 min and 4.2 miles away.
* The Greensboro Coliseum Complex for events and concerts is
8 min and 4.2 miles away.
* The Wet'n Wild Water Park is 3 min and 1.7 miles away.
* There are many nice parks with golf and pools,hiking trails,boating,fishing and sometimes free concerts, are all over Greensboro.

I look forward to having you as my guest.
Sorry,NO SMOKER and NO PETS!!!

Guest access

Guest can use the rented bed room,as well as the common area rooms
(sun room,family room,living room,dining room,kitchen and laundry room) and every amenities I have to offer during there stay.Please read my full description.

Interaction with guests

I will interact as much or as little with my guest,just however they want me to. I will be available 24/7 in case I'm needed.I can be contacted via phone,text message or email.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 8AM - 12AM (midnight).

If you travel with a "SERVICE ANIMAL", let me know and I will allow you to book a room or my house, otherwise, NO pets of any kind are allowed in my house.

If you are planning on celebrating a birthday,graduation or family reunion,etc, please let me know and provide age of each guest and total number of guest. I had these kind of events in the past and will allow them on case to case bases, depending on the information provided by you to my questions.
No non- registered guests, meetings with non-registered guests or party's in the house or anywhere outside at any time unless I have approved of it before booking.

After arrival, come and go as you please. Be mindful with noise, music, TV and conversation after 10:00PM, in the house or out doors. Respect your neighbors right of a silent night to allow them to sleep.

NO SMOKING inside the house or out side. NO illegal drugs of ANY kind!!!

Limit your alcohol use to a moderate amount, so you don't cause reasons for complaints!

NO street shoes inside the house.I do have house shoes for your convenience.

I charge $50.00 for lost keys.

Do NOT dispose of anything other than human waste into the commode.If you clog up the commode,you have to clean up the mess your self! Use the trash can next to the commode for trash and things you wish to dispose of. The same rule applies to the sink and garbage disposal. Trash and solid waste belongs in the trash can in my house, and it is not to be forced flushed down the drain.
DO NOT FLUSH IT DOWN THE DRAIN!!!

Please wash your dishes before you leave and remove the bed sheets and used towels by placing them into the laundry baskets in the laundry (URL HIDDEN) little kind gesture makes cleaning for me much easier and keeps the costs low, since I don't charge a cleaning fee. Thanks for your help and understanding.

The WI-FI is ONLY for your convenience to check your email,get directions,search for places and look up the weather, etc. WI-FI is NOT to be used to watch movies, NETFLEX, or spend hours on YOU TUBE or other sites,using huge amount of data and air time!!!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Marcel

Marcel

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States · Joined in September 2011

I've been in Greensboro for over 17 years and thoroughly enjoy the city. I'm happy to give advice on great local hangouts to explore, or if you like, direct you to more of the "touristy" attractions that Greensboro and the surrounding City's have to offer;from museums to wineries.
Don't hesitate to inquire about the comfortable rooms/house I have to offer in my 3 bedroom 2 bath house, at a convenient location within Greensboro. I'm eager to share stories, experiences and helpful tips to the adventurous traveler.
Let me know what you're looking to experience while in town - may you be in town for business or pleasure.If you are looking for me to point you into the right direction for entertainment during your visit to Greensboro, or if you are just looking for a place to lay your head - either works for me!

I'm from Germany and I work for HAFELE America,a German company that sells furniture hardware.

I enjoy meeting new people and have friends all over Greensboro from around the world.When I host a party we have 10-20 nationalities present,from 20-70 years old and from all walks of life.
I love to travel,so far I have been in +/- 30 countries.I like design,furniture,architecture,gardening,outdoors,such as camping,canoeing,biking,waterfalls and much more....

I'm here to help....

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections