Patio - nice for breakfastguest bathroom with separate toilet.
MUST LOVE DOGS! (King singles/King - Private Room)
Hosted by Renae
Renae is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

PLEASE READ THIS CAREFULLY!!!!
We are providing a ROOM in our HOME.
We are VERY VERY REASONABLY PRICED... Please keep this in mind!

This private room has two king singles. They can be joined to make a KING bed. SO - it is EITHER a King Bed OR two King Singles (NOT both).

The room is in our home and you will share the space with us. Shared bathroom and laundry facilities are available.

We have THREE dogs! Very friendly and love pats. You must be ok with dogs.

The space

The room is in the back of the house with two other bedrooms, one is my teenage sons and one is another air bnb listing.

This is NOT a separate space, you are in a room in our home with no separate entry.

It is a normal bedroom in a four bedroom house and has COMMUNAL ACCESS.

PLEASE NOTE!!! The beds may not be made up. Clean sheets and towels are provided for you for both beds. ALL sheets are washed AND put in the DRYER after each use.

It is a 'normal' bedroom and the beds are comfy. This is NOT FIVE STAR accommodation!!! Please rate us according to what is on offer - you are paying $40 per night. It is very much share accom/homestay/hostel accomm. Please rate us accordingly! If you have not used airbnb before, maybe this room is not for you. Thanks.

We have TWO listings: Check out our other listing too! https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/6706454?

Guest access

PLEASE MESSAGE ABOUT EARLIER CHECK IN IF NEEDED

You can use the kitchen as yours, there is wifi through the whole house and a pool table and games room. As well as a lovely pool area.
There is a bathroom and separate toilet and you will share.

You are welcome to use our home as yours, but we live here too. It is not exclusive use. If you want your own space and house, this listing is probably not for you.

Interaction with guests

You can interact as much or as little as you like with us. We love meeting new people and chatting, but will also respect your privacy. Join in or not, it's up to you :)

If something is not right - PLEASE TELL US! We do not know if you don't tell us!

Other things to note

I am happy to cook most of the time, if you would like to join us, just be willing to contribute :) Sometimes I offer, sometimes I don't. This is just depending on what we are doing on the night. I often work nights.

Also, the room rate is very reasonable. We ask you to make up your own beds. The linen will be there. This also assures you you have fresh sheets. We also request you strip the beds when you leave. Thank you :)

Our dogs are indoor dogs. You are entering their home too. Please do not book with us unless you like dogs :) thank you xx

You are getting probably the most reasonably priced accommodation in this area. PLEASE do not expect more than what is said.

Star ratings are important! Please don't mark us down without seeing if we can fix your problem first. This is NOT a hotel, please mark us accordingly!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Gym

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

Be respectful.
Be clean and tidy.
Use the kitchen as you would at home, but meals are not supplied.
Please strip the beds when you leave.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
February 2017
Renae and Mick really are the most welcoming of hosts, the house is very comfortable and spacious and the three lovely dogs are adorable. Pottsville is a charming little resort town with lots to do and see, we had one of the nicest stays of all of our Airbnb stays.

Kristoffer User Profile
February 2017
Very comfortable and felt home from home

Nick User Profile
November 2016
Renae and her daughter Caitlan were both lovely, as were the 3 dogs! My girlfriend and I had a great 2 nights with them. Accommodation did exactly what it said on the tin and for a great price!

Rosemerryn User Profile
October 2016
Wet warm welcome. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Very friendly host who made us feel really at home as soon as we got there. Great puppers!

Arancha User Profile
February 2016
Renae has been a lovely host! The house is really nice and we were welcome to use not only all the indoor area but also the outdoors. The pool is really nice and although the room is small, you do not mind too much as you can use other spaces! We had no car, so it was a nice walk to do from the house to the shops and the beach, not too far and easily walking during the day and night time! Renae provides us with a lovey household book with loads of information about her family and the neighbourhood facilities!

Karen User Profile
January 2016
Renae and her family are amazing! The house is beautiful, the photos don't do it justice! I can't thank them enough for making me feel so welcome and part of their lovely family! They were helpful and kind! If you are reading this review then you must book this room! Pottsville is a beautiful place! Oh and the dogs are sooooo lush!!!! Thank you again Renae!!! A friend for life!

Casey User Profile
August 2017
Great communication, clean room, comfortable beds & absolutely loved the 3 fur babies

Kingscliff, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Renae User Profile
Hi I am Renae and my husband is Mick. We are a blended family and have six children between us. Three each! (They are mostly young independent adults though and don't all live with us) Mick is a nurse and is working away for most of this year. My middle daughter Caitlan an…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Renae’s place.
Renae
Michael helps host.
Michael

The neighbourhood

Similar listings