Appartement + garage à Port-Grimaud

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
Beautiful apartment for 2 to 4 persons, 33m², ground floor in a residence in Port-Grimaud (10 km from Sainte-Maxime, 5 km from St-Tropez) beautiful view of the canals. Closed garage. Conditioning. WIRELESS. Linen provided. Beach, water sports, shops nearby.
translated by Google

Bel appartement pour 2 à 4 personnes, 33m², rez-de-chaussée dans une résidence à Port-Grimaud (10 km de Sainte-Maxime, 5 km de St-Tropez) magnifique vue sur les canaux. Garage fermé. Climatisé. WIFI. Linge fourni. Plage, activités nautiques, commerces à proximité.

The space

Very beautiful apartment of 33m ² located on the ground floor in a quiet residence in Port-Grimaud (10 km from Sainte-Maxime and 5 km from Saint-Tropez) with a magnificent view of the canals. Closed garage. Conditioning. WIRELESS. Linen provided. Beach, nautical activities and trade nearby. Description: This tastefully decorated apartment is equipped for two to four people. It consists : • From an entrance with a long corridor, • A double bedroom with a 140cm bed, TV, storage, • Ensuite bathroom (bathtub, washbasin, heated towel rail, hairdryer), • Separate WC, • A fully equipped kitchen area (induction hob, microwave oven, fridge with small freezer space, dishwasher, washing machine, coffee maker, toaster ...), • A living room with a sofa bed system rapido, coffee table can be remounted, TV, HI-FI, reversible clim, • A very nice terrace of about 15m ² with table and chairs, storage, deck chairs and electric blind. You will appreciate the tranquility of the place, the meals taken outside on the terrace, the beauty of the external view overlooking the canals of Port-Grimaud called the Venice Provençale. Most : • Wifi in the apartment, •Air conditioner • Closed garage at your disposal, • Possibility to take a boat shuttle in season, free of charge (June 15 - September 15) right next to & from the apartment to visit Port Grimaud, get to the market or just go for a coffee or lunch or dinner in One of the restaurants of this little paradise. Linen provided
translated by Google

Très bel appartement d'environ 33m² situé en rez-de-chaussée dans une résidence au calme à Port-Grimaud (10 km de Sainte-Maxime et 5 km de Saint-Tropez) avec une vue magnifique sur les canaux. Garage fermé. Climatisé. WIFI. Linge fourni.
Plage, activité nautiques et commerces à proximité.

Description :
Cet appartement décoré avec beaucoup de goût est équipé pour deux à quatre personnes.
Il se compose :
•D'une entrée avec un long couloir,
•Une chambre double avec un lit en 140cm, TV, rangements,
•Une salle de bain attenante à la chambre (baignoire, lavabo, sèche-serviettes, sèche-cheveux),
•WC séparés,
•Un coin cuisine parfaitement équipé (plaques induction, four micro-ondes, frigo avec un petit espace congélateur, lave-vaisselle, lave-linge, cafetière, grille pain…),
•Un salon avec un canapé lit système rapido, table basse pouvant se remonter, TV, chaine HI-FI, clim réversible,
•Une très belle terrasse d'environ 15m² avec table et chaises de jardin, rangements, chaises longues et store électrique.

Vous apprécierez la tranquillité des lieux, les repas pris en extérieur sur la terrasse, la beauté de la vue extérieure donnant sur les canaux de Port-Grimaud dit la Venise Provençale.

Les plus :
•Wifi dans l'appartement,
•Garage fermé mis à votre disposition,
•Possibilité de prendre une navette bateau en saison, gratuite, (15 juin - 15 septembre environ) juste à côté& de l'appartement pour pouvoir visiter Port-Grimaud, vous rendre au marché ou tout simplement aller boire un café ou déjeuner ou dîner dans l'un des restaurant de ce petit paradis.

Linge fourni

Guest access

Travelers have access to all that is described in the description
translated by Google

Les voyageurs ont accès à tout ce qui est décrit dans le descriptif

Interaction with guests

I will be present at the handing-over of the keys. If I am not there my friend Sandra will be there to receive the travelers.
translated by Google

Je serai présente lors de la remise des clés. Si je ne suis pas là mon amie Sandra sera là pour recevoir les voyageurs.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Air Conditioning

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £456
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Laisser l'appartement propre au départ des voyageurs.
Possibilité de fumer uniquement sur la terrasse.


3 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Check In
Laura User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is great with everything you need and a lovely view, the only downside for us (which was quite a big one) was that the bed was really uncomfortable. We both like a firm mattress, but found the one in the flat was too hard so really not very comfortable. If you like very firm mattresses, then this place would be perfect.

Maureen (Mo) User ProfileMaureen (Mo) is a superhost.
July 2017
The apartment is accurately described and the terrace is a lovely feature. It is very easy to get around and see all the area. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Aline User Profile
July 2017
We had a very nice two-week stay at Virginie's place. She is a great host and really cares about her guests - one notes on the small details: from cold drinks when we arrived to the tourist guides placed in the living room to the boat vouchers she arranged. The flat has the perfect size for a couple and is furnished in a modern mediterranean style - what I really liked. The best spot to hang out is the terrace with the view on the canals, in particular in the evening when the small lamps built in the floor start shining. We will definitely come back.

Julia User Profile
April 2017
The flat is in a very nice area close to local shops and restaurants in Port Grimaud. The best thing is the nice balcony - we really enjoyed our stay in Virginie's place.

Lucy User Profile
September 2016
The absolutely winning element of this little apartment is that incredible terrace over the water. The pictures are entirely accurate to the apartment but stepping onto that terrace and listening to the water is just beautiful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, the welcome and communication was perfect and the location is genuinely brilliant. You're a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and offerings of Port Grimaud, and a further 5minutes to the beach, and of course only moments to the shuttle to take you to St Tropez. We were only visiting for a local event briefly so didn't explore more than that but would imagine a perfect base too for the surrounding area.

Neil User Profile
September 2016
Smashing apartment with everything you need. I'd add that the ferry from Grimaud to St Tropez has got to be one of the most convenient, reasonable and best ways of visiting St Tropez.

Jacqueline User Profile
September 2016
Unfortunately this is an unhappy and detailed review. Not really something I wanted to do on my vacance. And after being an Airbnb host of 4 years,I was really disappointed with my experience. More so with how the problems were handled. The place is nice. I will outline the positive and areas of improvement: Positive: - Good mod cons - Great front of house security - Host left a bottle of rose and some terrine - Lovely fresh, modern provincial decor - Comfortable bed (but you need to request linen - I thought this would be standard) - Janine (cleaner) was very pleasant and helpful and checked me in - A card for the resident boat was helpful (more information on this - house manual appreciated though, didn't discover its use until the last day) Areas to improve: - Wifi is terrible and spent my whole reservation troubleshooting issues Virginie got upset with me for complaining and escalating to Airbnb. She told me this happens everywhere. I work in IT and it was so terrible. Even the local venues do not use this public wifi when I enquired. I had to use my mobile data from my country and it was expensive. The infrastructure in PG is weak and the owner (not Virginie) should invest in private wifi. I am on holiday and traveling alone. Without wifi, I am flying blind - On that note, the listing should mention that Virginie is a property manager (of 28 other listings around south of France and Europe ) and not the owner so her attention and capacity is limited for problems. Her communication before the reservation was delayed and sporadic - I was locked out on the second night, the back door closed and locked behind me. I was without my phone and had to get the help of neighbours to contact Virginie via the Airbnb website and login for me. Three hours later .... And the owners came to help because Virginie was in Italy. She was upset with me because I spoke strongly with her but I was beside myself with distress. And to make matters worse, when the lady owner (who lives in the area) blamed me for leaving the keys in the front door! Then with the help of neighbours translating (because they do no speak English) they offered me to stay at their house as they did not want to pay the price of a locksmith. Unacceptable!! I did not fly 10,432 miles and over 700 € to stay in a strangers' house. So they had to break open the back door and the male owner did say sorry.. Finally! It seemed ok to blame the guest first though! I had to go to the bathroom and my friend who I was meant to see that night could not get in touch with me. Where I come from,we are very security conscious. I was very distressed about being stuck outside of the house because it was dangerous...
Virginie User Profile
Response from Virginie:
It's totally not true Regarding wifi I propose you to give you some addresses rubies free wifi at a few meters from the flat you didn't answer me. Yes of course a bad connection can arrive sometime! Unfortunately it happens where you were here! First time! Never happened before ! And you get money back even if I'm sure the wifi worked at the end of your stay. Strange that nobody never complained before! Regarding the door problem again never happened before!! Janine called me at 19:37 I call the owner of the flat who is a friend of mine at 19:40 and he was here 15 minutes later because he lives at 3 km from here. We had to change the lock of the door because of Jacqueline The communication with you before your arrival was normal I sent you some messages for your stay and answer very fast to all your messages I also accept your modification of booking. You did not paid 700€!!! I did not appreciate to welcome you here And I hope this is the last time for me I have this kind of problem You spoke to me very badly and to the owner too! I did not recommend you as guest at all.
September 2016

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cogolin, FranceJoined in March 2014
Virginie User Profile

J'aime recevoir mes amis chez moi, faire en sorte qu'ils se sentent bien et qu'il ne manquent de rien, faire découvrir ma région, mon département, un des plus beaux de France.
J'aime aussi voyager, j'adore l'Italie et tout ce qui s'y rapporte.
J'aimerais découvrir l'Amérique du Sud et l'Australie.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings