il divano letto
Stone house in the Western Alps
Stone house in the Western Alps
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We propose an independent stony lodge, which was an old spike forge, built in the traditional style from West Alps.
Renovated in a simple way, despite small dimensions, it is provided with all comforts and it’s decorated like the interior of a boat.

The space

There is 1 double bed upstairs (the roof) + 1 small for child (140 cm)
1 sofa which turns into a "bed for 2", downstairs.
The wooden table and chairs for dining, playing board games etc.
The open kitchen corner, equipped with electrical appliances (microwave, fridge), gas cooker and sink, dishes, leans on the old stone bench used by the spike blacksmiths. So you can cook your own food!
The bathroom is inside the house whit hot water, independent eating and shower. (2 towels for person)
Free wifi, TV, Radio, AUX cable (so you connect your iphone to the speaker to play your music list), lots of books (English, French, Italian)

The heating is independent and comes from a big romantic stove.

Guest access

You have all independent house and many forest for walk, and green whit BBQ, guest parking, deckchairs, amaca for relax, public park for children (500 meters from house)

Interaction with guests

I live in the house a few meters.
If you have need a sugar... or if you want to have happy hour with my family (we have good red wine in the cave), we will be available!!!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price £73 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

no smoking in the house
respect the animals & the nature


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eric User Profile
June 2017
After 5 fabulous days exploring the museums and galleries of Turin, Lucia's cottage in the hills was just what we needed to balance the heat and bustle of the city. She is a wonderful host. Highly recommended.

Claire User Profile
September 2016
Wonderful little mountain hideaway, located in a superbly picturesque area. The host was extremely helpful in places to go and see and we’ve definitely made a new friend. We were so relieved that her English was good and she made us feel very welcome including our dog. The mountain walks and the beautiful lakes are incredible and lovely to see all the wildlife and flora. This was definitely a holiday to remember and we can very much thank the host for this. We would highly recommend a visit to experience all these beautiful things.

Cemre User Profile
January 2016
I feel so lucky to find this hidden gem :) We couldn't be happier than this, everything was better than expected! It's been an unforgettable holiday for me and my husband. Lucia organised everything before we arrived. If you travel by plane, you can easily take the train from Turin airport to Mezzenile (very cheap train tickets and quick). The house was perfectly clean, the hot water and the heating was working without any problem. The house is decorated by themselves and you'll love the handmade stone and wood work, it was so cozy... Lucia and Cico helped us A LOT! They're really very helpful people, they have a perfect lifestyle and they shared lots of great stories with us, many thanks for your friendship! :) We've walked in the mountain in snow, have seen the lake (yay!), so many adorable views in the wild nature and we were lucky enough to see a few little Bambi :) we wouldn't do it without Lucia&Cico's experiences and their help. I recommend their home restaurant as well, tons of great Italian food and delicious wine... They showed a great respect to our privacy and also they were there whenever we needed. I can't thank them enough! Perfect holiday in a perfect place of perfect people! Hope to see you again, loves from London :) Cemre&Mert

Kristine User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxing week in Lucia's stone house, situated in a beautiful mountain location. We took (signposted) walks starting from the house, swam in a mountain lake and enjoyed the amazing views. Our two kids (5 and 7 years) also loved Lucia's house and its surroundings. They still miss her kind and cuddly dogs. Lucia and her family are welcoming hosts who made us feel very much at home. We also enjoyed the fresh eggs her chickens and ducks gave us for breakfast, and the fresh milk from the local Monti cows.

Yaya User Profile
May 2017
Location of this cabin was absolutely breathtaking. The weather was perfect and the host was super sweet and accommodating. Spoke great English and we were able to communicate fine.

Simon User Profile
October 2016
What a wonderful week we spent in this lovely little lodge surrounded by beautiful places recommended by Lucia. Lucia was a great host and a pleasure to meet and get to know. We had great food (fresh mushrooms), delicious wine, saw mystique lakes, enjoyed pure serenity and spectacular sceneries. Pure nature, what do you need more. Thanks for everything! Simon, Claudia, Ryan, Dylan & Deirdre

Saul User Profile
September 2016
Lucia airbnb ad accurately describes with words and images her clean, safe and cozy stone house. We (two adults and one 3 year old) were looking for some quiet time in the mountains. For three days, we took walks ranging from 30 minutes - 1.5 hours on marked trails near the house. Fresh eggs from her hens were provided to us twice.

Monti, ItalyJoined in May 2015
Lucia User ProfileLucia is a superhost.

Per trent'anni ho fatto il comandante di barche a vela in giro per il mondo, amo la natura e gli animali, soprattutto i cani e i cavalli di cui ho una certa esperienza.
Scrivo libri di viaggi per mare, certamente autobiografici e molto ironici.
Amo leggere e sentire musica, ma soprattutto usare le mani, quindi realizzo sculture in legno, mobili strani, coltivo l'orto... Insomma mi attira tutto ciò che riguarda il "fai-da-te" e non mi tiro indietro se devo smontare un motore, un impianto elettrico o un triciclo.
Mi piace preparare le conserve, le marmellate, la frutta sciroppata, le zucchine in carpione e cuocere le torte, attività in cui riscuoto larghi successi.
Naturalmente la mia cucina è molto influenzata dalle esperienze etniche che il mio palato ha incontrato in giro per il mondo.
La nostra casa è "un porto di mare", chi viene da noi avrà le chiavi di casa nostra, la nostra amicizia e il nostro cuore!


Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings