Living RoomLiving Room - piano
Artistic Home next to Venice, CA
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a very nice home full of light, breeze, colors and art located on the Westside of the City of Angels. Our townhouse sits in thriving Mar Vista which borders with, what I think most interesting LA neighborhood, - VENICE BEACH.

There are good restaurants, bars, coffee shops, beauty salons, pilates/yoga and a bookstore walking distance or you can jump in a car and be at the beach in about 7 minutes.
To get to the beach - you can just take a Left on Venice blvd. OR we really like to take our street - Beethoven which turns into Rose avenue -- all the way to the beach. It's a very scenic view and you pass on your way Whole Foods (great tasty and organic grocery store and deli), row of trendy good restaurants (on your Right around 5th ave) and interesting shops. It takes about 5 minutes to drive to Venice Beach and about 10-15 minutes to SANTA MONICA.

This location is also great for visiting interesting places all around LA - take Venice Blvd, East to reach Hollywood and avoid traffic or if you need to head to further parts of LA - we are 5-7 minutes away from 405 and 10 Freeways which will take you everywhere you need to go.

LA is a driving city but there are major bus routs 1.5 blocks away on Venice blvd which can take you to Downtown LA and other destinations around town.

One bedroom (guest room) is located downstairs and has its own bathroom with marble shower and French doors which looks into a nice green area/trees. Besides, bathroom, this room has a full size bed that is very comfortable to sleep on, a desk and a closet.

On the second floor we have a kitchen with stainless steel appliances in great condition, dining room and living room. Living room has a gas fireplace, French doors and a balcony with a lovely view.

The Master bedroom is on the 3rd floor so you have a complete privacy from the other bedroom. It has VERY high ceilings, French doors and a gorgeous Indian hand-carved bed with a canopy (see pics). This bedroom has a large closet and a Jacuzzi bath in the master bathroom. It also has a gas fireplace and a balcony with a nice view.

There is another small 3rd bedroom above the master bedroom, with a twin bed that expands into a size between Full and Queen, closet and a great city view.
You have to go through the Master bedroom to get to it.

Due to many stairs at our place we'd say it is better for kids over 3-4 years of age, but it's up to you of course:). Babies who don't crawl yet are fine of course:)

Another flight of stairs up and you are on a ROOFTOP TERRACE with fantastic panoramic view of Los Angeles. Among other things, you can spot the ocean, Hollywood sign and Getty Museum from there.

The terrace has a table, comfy couches, lights, great city views and gas BBq.

We have 1 parking spot in the private garage which is connected to the House. If you have more than one car, street parking is never a problem.

We have nice neighbors and our place is very quiet and has a great energy. We'll provide a list of our favorite restaurants, shops, bars and places of interest in the area for adults for you to enjoy.

And last, but not least, there is CAT, Shusha, who is around at times. She is inside/outside cat so she does all her business outside at an unknown location and only comes to sleep and eat. She does not have long hair so hardly sheds and prefers to be not seen. Most people love her! So if you don't have allergies o bad feelings towards cat, this place is for you.:)

! Important NOTES:
- ALL GUESTS PAY $120 CLEANING FEE in CASH UPON CHECK IN.
- Our minimum stay is 5 nights, but if you need for 3 days - please write to me and I will be happy to accommodate when possible.
- If you are traveling with kids, we charge extra $25 after 6 people (instead of 5, so let me know and I'll send you a "special offer".

Hope you choose to stay here! :)

Masha and La Familia

Guest access

Guests have access to everything that is in the house plus the roof top patio.

Interaction with guests

When I am in town - I will personally greet you. When I am out - I have a great substitute to personally greet you.
I am always available by email or phone to handle any issues.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 5 guests
Security Deposit £381
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guests to be careful and respectful with all the items inside the house and not to make loud noises after 10pm in respect of our neighbors.
No parties please!

You can smoke on the roof terrace or on the balconies - no problem, just put the sigarette butts in ashtrays please. When on the Rooftop please stay within our private area with nice carpets and table/chairs set up as our neighbors sleep right underneath other areas.
Sun umbrella on the roof deck - it can only be used/opened when there is no wind. Please make sure to close it every time you leave the roof top.

Please turn on heat only when you truly need it as it makes the house very hot very fast and make sure to turn it off when you leave the house to conserve the energy.
We also rely on you to turn off the lights when not needed.

And please give 1/2 - 1 small can of wet food and water every day to our cat - Shusha:) Only if you see her, otherwise, she'll eat only dry food, which is not her favorite but is fine.

Thank you very much for treating our home as you would your own. We hope you enjoy it!:)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
August 2017
Masha's home worked out perfect for what I needed. She was easy to communicate with prior and during my stay. I'm in town a lot from out of state and will certainly book her home again in the future.

Isabelle User Profile
August 2017
The flat was not as clean as the 120$ cleaning fee would suggest. The cooking utensils/tools, the dishes were not so clean. The bbq was also dirty. There was little room for anyone to hang any clothes in the upstairs bedrooms, the closets were stuffed with clutter and did not smell good... the location was good.

Majed User Profile
August 2017
Great host and great home. Thank you Masha. I recommend it.

Abdulrahman User Profile
July 2017
Great location

Justine User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Masha's beautiful home. We were very pleased with everything about the home and it was a great deal in term of price for the location. It's only a ten minute drive to Venice beach. You can also walk, bike or uber if you don't want to deal with parking. The home has a wonderful rooftop deck which is great at anytime of day. The home has 4 floors so be prepared to get your exercise in! I actually enjoy walking up and down stairs but it is something to keep in mind if you have a hard time getting up and down stairs. We would absolutely stay here again!!! Thank you Masha! **THERE IS A $120 cleaning fee that you must pay in cash when you arrive. It's in the description but I had missed it so I just wanted to point that out to potential renters. Like I said earlier, the home is a great deal for the location!!

Chaz User Profile
June 2017
Really a terrific place and a great location! Exactly as advertised and Masha was very helpful.

Mélanie User Profile
April 2017
Great house, nicely decorated. Nice hosts too ! The location is pretty close to Venice Beach (2 bus stops). The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe. Restaurants and supermarket around. We had a great time having breakfast on the rooftop. Masha accepted that we arrived earlier than planned which was very much appreciated and nicely gave us some precious advise about spots to visit or restaurants we should go to. We definitvely recommand this place !

This host has 113 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Masha User Profile

I am originally from Russia. I like travel with friends, good food and wine and producing unique things - parties, festivals, music shows...
I have a husband and a daughter:)

Languages: English, Español, Русский
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings