Kitchen and living room Bedroom
Central & historical flat

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Excellent location - city centre (Tollcross). Perfect for sightseeing, universities & conferences.

On foot:
- 10-min to Princes St & George Sq. (Edinburgh Uni)
- 7-min to Grassmarket
- 15-min to Castle & National Museum
- 2-min to Lothian Road & Meadows
- 5-min to EICC

Bus stops are almost on the doorstep with many bus routes to e.g. Palace, National Gallery, Princes Garden, Napier Uni & Heriot-Watt Uni as well as most of above.

The flat is compact, but cozy in a cul-de-sac street.

The space

The building is a traditional Victorian tenement in a residential street, listed Grade C, designed by one of the most famous Scottish architects, Sir R. Rowand Anderson whose works include National Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh.

It is a small flat but comfortable. It is sunny in the morning, thanks to the big windows.

This flat is ideal for 1 or 2 people, but it can accomodate up to 4 people.

The freshly painted bedroom has two single beds (one is underbed). There is also a double sofa bed in the kitchen/livingroom.

The flat includes:
- Bedroom: two single beds (one is underbed), chest of drawers, wardrobe, and lamp
- Kitchen/living room: a fridge freezer, cooker (NO oven), washing machine, microwave, electric kettle, pots/pans, plates, mugs, table, chairs, sofa bed etc.
- Hallway: An iron, ironing board and hair dryer
- Shower room: an electric power shower and toilet

Free tea/coffee is provided as well as fresh bed linen, towels, shower gel and 2in1 shampoo. A hair dryer is also available.

Early check-in or keeping your luggage - please enquire PRIOR to booking (not when booking) and let me confirm. Thank you!

Guest access

- Entire flat except the second bedroom (private space)

Interaction with guests

I will see you at the check-in. We are usually very nearby, and happy to help you with any enquiries- so please feel free to contact me:)

Other things to note

Deep sleepers recommended due to some noise.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 6PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM

- Please take your shoes off in the hallway of the flat - thank you.
- I trust that my guests do not use illegall drugs or substance in the premise or outside the flat.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Nearest free on-street parking is South Oswald Road, 1.5m/2km away, as of Aug 2018 (please check in case of change), or nearby car parking (payable)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shannon User Profile
September 2017
Mo is super nice and incredibly helpful. I recently stayed in another Airbnb and while closer to Princes Street, I didn't know how to turn on the heat and was left really alone to sort the house out-- which is fine in summer, not the best in winter/fall. Mo made sure everything was great, walked me through how everything worked, and periodically checked in via messenger to make sure I didn't have any issues. She's truly the best. There were even fireworks in town and Mo kindly invited me along to see them in a group over solo viewing if I preferred. I don't know that I'll ever have as nice a host again, but I would stay with Mo again for sure!

Shannon User Profile
August 2017
Great location! I stayed at Momo's place while looking for an apartment and getting settled in Edinburgh. Momo was extremely welcoming and helpful. I was given complete privacy but checked in on via Airbnb messages to assure everything was fine. I really appreciated this courtesy as I moved here alone and didn't know anyone. Would definitely stay again.

Cein User Profile
August 2017
This was my second visit to Momo's flat and, as before, it was perfect. A lovely, simple home, best suited to someone looking to spend most of their time out and about but have a comfortable, warm bed to return to. A quiet, dead-end street, so no passing traffic and only a 5 minute walk to the park. Ideal. I will be returning for a third visit, for sure.

Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
The flat is located an easy walk to the old town and transport. Had all the essentials, including good heating for when it gets cold. Momo was a wonderful and welcoming host. She was there to greet us when we arrived, orientated us to the flat and ensured we were comfortable. Prior to and throughout our stay Momo was helpful and always easy to contact and communicate with. We had a great stay and I would recommend Momo's flat to other travellers. Thanks Momo

Kasia User Profile
August 2017
Mo's place was in a great location in the Tollcross neighborhood. There are many cafes and restaurants around and it is an easy walk to Victoria St, the Castle and the Royal Mile. Momo was very accommodating and her place is cosy and has everything you need. She met us to show us everything in the place which was very kind and helpful.

Han Seul User Profile
August 2017
host was realy kind

Trude User Profile
August 2017
This flat is nice and quit, close to main tourist attractions. The host is kind and helpful. This is a place for families or others who want to be away from noisy bars etc.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Mo User Profile

Hi there, I am Mo. I have fallen in love with magical Edinburgh and lived here over 10 years, more or less settled with family (a surprise to myself!). I enjoy meeting people from all over the world and I have rented out the spare room and the entire flat last 3 years.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings