Skip to content
Location, Location, Location
Location, Location, Location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

2 story townhouse in building of only 3. Close to city, river, train, and free shuttle bus and restaurants. Amazing views of river, hills and city skyline. Very stylish. 2 main bedrooms with their own ensuite. At times whole apartment available.

The space

Very modern. Sitting on balcony watching beautiful sunsets over the city skyline is a highlight in spring, summer and autumn. Need to advise however that there are 30 plus steps to my entrance door and NO lift and about 18 stairs inside because it is a two level apartment - and so this needs to be considered if you are elderly and/or unable to carry suitcases upstairs without a lift.

Guest access

The entire apartment and even my vehicle if required and if a price can be agreed for its use WHILST I AM AWAY MYSELF. However, when I am not away on holidays myself, then the guest bedroom, with its own ensuite is available as well as access to the amenities in my apartment. Interaction with guests while I am in residence would be as little or as much as the guest preferred. The guest bedroom is large and suitable for two.

Interaction with guests

I will be on my own holiday in August 2015 and so possibly no interaction at all, however, when in residence and guests are using the guest bedroom, then I am happy to interact as little or as much as my guests prefer.

Other things to note

I would rather stay in my beautiful apartment than a hotel - it really is a lovely space.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee £29
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £93 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

Not to disturb the neighbours and to take good care of my home. It is my castle and I keep it very clean and tidy and would expect the same from any guests.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
September 2015
Beautiful home with a amazing view. Amazing experience whilst staying there but afterwards a very rude owner. Basically trying to get more money out of us. We left the home in amazing condition. Cleaned everything before we left and even left goodies behind for her and she was terrible afterwards. Saying because my brother had a shower we had to pay more money and on the lines of this etc will not be staying again as she has just ruined our trip.
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
I wish this were true. He also slept in the second bedroom uninvited, unauthorised and without paying. Not acceptable. As for the state of the house - I had to clean the spa which you left in a filthy state; I had to wash the blue throw on the bed because stuff had been spilt on it; same with two of the cushions in the lounge room; and clean off dirty, grubby finger marks off my white furniture. To be told when I complained about an unauthorised, unpaying guest that "what should it matter to you when we see what you've got" was the final insult from this couple. Also I was originally told that their four year old would be staying with their mother and when I queried why she had not I was told "my mother had problems and could not take her and anyway, it is none of your business". Excuse me? My home and none of my business. I am glad that they do not want to stay here again as it saves me the trouble of having to refuse.
September 2015

Ellie User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
Immediately I received the text message from Ellie, I text'd back to say the apartment was not available for two reasons. Firstly, I arrive back home on 19 September and so only the guest bedroom would be available and not the whole house - thus not suitable for her booking. Secondly, I have a family Air BnB Booking for 6 nights while I am away and I would not have enough time to clean the apartment and change the linen even if the booking were only for the guest accommodation. Going forward I am going to delete the facility for instant booking as it appears to cause issues which can't be avoided and I hate upsetting potential guests.
September 2015

David User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joined in May 2015
Carolyn User Profile

I am young at heart; enjoy the good things in life; love to travel; love riding my bike around the river; movies; and living every day to its fullest.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings