The village of lamlashOur beautiful countryside


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our bungalow is in a quiet cul d sac 3 minutes from the coast, and besides the golf course, and countryside. Ideal for crossing to Holy isle or doing the Arran Coastal way.
I have a single room and a double room available. Breakfast is simple continental, but I can cook a full Scottish breakfast or muffins with scrambled egg and smoked salmon by arrangement.

The space

Our home is a bright and airy bungalow, with views across to Holy Isle and to the hills of Arran.
Your room will be either our guest double or single bedroom, with access to the guest bathroom. I can take a party of 1, 2 or 3.
Our home has been fully redecorated and updated in the last year.
I'm happy to store your bike or you can use our garage to dry out walking gear etc.

Guest access

Guests have a private bedroom and access to the Guest bathroom with a shower and bath.

Interaction with guests

This is my home, so I will welcome you as a guest.
In the good weather you are welcome to sit in the garden.
Wifi is available.

Other things to note

I'm happy to give you information about the island. There is a collection of tourists leaflets and maps in your bedroom.
There is a tea tray in your bedroom with coffee, tea and milk.

If you are travelling by car to the island don't forget to book your ferry well in advance.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

You are welcome to share our home, but please remember that Meg our dog lives here. Closing outside doors and gates is important so that she doesn't escape!
Our home is a no-smoking home.
I'm happy to accommodate your schedule, however, ideally arrival is after 5pm and departure by 10am, unless special arrangements are made with me.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
June 2017
The double room is lovely with a great view. Nice bathroom and breakfast with excellent company.

Nadine User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay at Hilary's place. She was friendly and welcoming, had some tips about the area for us and we loved her little dog Meg. The room has a great view and is very clean and tidy, as is the rest of the house. It's only a few minutes walk into Lamlash and conveniently located for the ferry to Holy Isle. We would definitely recommend this place.

Catriona User Profile
May 2017
We enjoyed our short trip to Lamlash, meeting up with Hilary and staying at her lovely home. Hilary was very helpful with her local knowledge. The views of the garden from the bedroom with the palm trees and Holy Island beyond were a pleasant surprise.

Shelli User Profile
May 2017
This home is comfortable and well-equipped with what you'll need for an enjoyable stay. Hilary, Ian, and pup Meg are friendly and very knowledgeable of the area so a great help when planning activities. The home's decor and furnishings make for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Paul User Profile
May 2017
A very friendly welcome by Hilary into her lovely home. No complaints at all, I just wish I could stay longer.

Shauna User ProfileShauna is a superhost.
May 2017
Hilary's place has a very homey feel and she provides a modest breakfast to kick of your day. Recommended.

Vincent User Profile
May 2017
We had a lovely stay. Hilary was super helpful. Would definitely recommend!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Lamlash, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2014
Hilary User ProfileHilary is a superhost.

Hi, I'm a retired business person living on this beautiful island with my husband and our dog: Meg.
We enjoy the outdoors, especially walking and watching the wildlife on Arran.
We have renovated our home and would enjoy sharing it with you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.