main bedroom
Cozy 2 bed flat with WiFi


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our comfortable, modern 2 bed apartment is situated in charming East Barnet village, just 20 min. from Central London. Georgian style building with rear patio. Free parking on the street. Close to local shops and suburban nature. Let's talk about pets, as this might be allowed.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 9AM
Check Out: 6PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

quiet double bedroom in the converted attic, lounge with sofa-bed overlooking the East Barnet Village, comfortable for 2 people, bright kitchen, cozy bathroom, study, rear patio terrace with table and chairs - perfect for an afternoon coffee break

Guest access

Wifi, Computer, Sky TV, Washing machine, Dish washer, Free parking on street, Bathtub, hairdryer, Patio, Nespresso Coffee Machine, Heating

Interaction with guests

e-mail, text, phone

We will not be present at the accommodation during your stay however we do have friendly neighbour who will be there to greet you at your arrival

The neighbourhood

East Barnet is a 'village' in North London.
Location is extremely handy for transport, shopping and open spaces. It is fairly quiet here but offers the perfect mix as London life is only a short train journey away. We have a local family pub, a variety of restaurants and a choice of lovely parks in walking distance.

In close walking distance from our house there are some restaurants, supermarkets and grocery shops.
Most importantly there is the lovely Oak Hill Park with swings, cafe and small soft play for the younger kids. There is also a Pitch & Put & Tennis courts for hire.
If you have a car and want to get out of London we are 20 minutes from M25 and M1.

Getting around

It is easy access in to the west end and transport links across London, with tube station and overground a short walk or bus ride away. Short driving distance for access to M1 , M25 ,M11 . Convenient train line links to Stansted , Heathrow and Gatwick. free parking on the street.

Other things to note

We have one Scottish cat but not present at your stay
Please feel free to take anything what's left in the fridge


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 9AM

In general-be nice,respect our house.

- Guests should wash their dishes and leave ordered kitchen after themselves
- Leave bathroom tidy after use
- We take shoes off at the door.
- Water the plants
- Make sure the door is locked when you leaving house
- Strictly no parties
- Smoking outside only


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Nimish User Profile
June 2016
We stayed for two weeks at Michal and Daria's beautiful home. The home is a one bedroom duplex having kitchen and living room at one level and the bedroom at second level. The living room has a sofa bed which converts to a full size bed. A five minute walk takes you to the beautiful oak hill park. There are lot of eateries within a minute walk from the home. A 10 min walk takes you to Sainsbury and Tesco for more options for packed foods. There is good bus connectivity of which takes you to to Arnos Grove within 15 minutes or the Oakwood station in 7 minutes for the Piccadilly Line to take you to central London. A 10 minute bus ride also takes you to High Barnet station, for London Bridge on the Northern line. The pictures are true to the listing. The home is as beautiful as shown in pictures. Thank you Michal and Daria for opening your home for us. We had a memorable stay.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2015
Michal User Profile

We are a couple of designers living in London. We specialise in graphic and interior design. As we are working on our own we can work remotely. That's why we travel a lot together with our Scottish Fold cat.
We love to discover new places, people and different cultures. Knowing world better keeps us fascinated about the life. We like to share our experience about great places, design and different cuisines.
As most of the people living in UK, we love sun and everything about warm in general. That's why our favourite destinations are: Italy, Spain, Greece, Portugal, France but also Norway and Island, as we can't resist these beautiful landscapes.
“Think big and dream bigger”

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.