Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you like boat living, or even just boat visiting, you came to the right place! This is a 30 ft sailboat parked in a marina in downtown SF. Comfortably sleeps 2, equipped with small kitchen and bathroom.
You can rock the boat all night!

The space

This 30 ft sail boat is a beauty, and cozy to stay on! Make this your home base while visiting SF. Small boat kitchen with sink, counter top, and ice box. We are right where all the action is with the ball park and downtown events, at the same time a respite from the bustle of the City.

Guest access

The whole boat, bathrooms and laundry in the harbor bldg.

Interaction with guests

We will check you in, and will be available as needed.

Other things to note

Stove not included in small boat kitchen, also there is not an electric refrigerator, but there is a nice sized ice box.

Please let me know your anticipated arrival time when sending a reservation inquiry. I will have someone meet you upon check in. There is a $25 fee for check ins that end between 9pm-11pm and a $50 fee if your check in ends between 11pm-1am. Due to traffic from the stadium next door, check ins can't be done an hour before or after a game is scheduled. Traffic can take up to 2 hours and prove difficult for you and the person checking you in. Here is a URL of the Giants schedule: (URL HIDDEN)

Wifi is slow and spotty, if you must stay connected this may not be for you. Come ready to unplug!

There is no fridge, just an ice box, which does the job for light meals and chilling bottles of wine.

There is a toilet and shower on board. However it is advised and better over all if you use the shower in the harbor building.

We do not provide parking, however there are several paid parking lots in the area.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 76
Security Deposit: 320
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please keep noise down so not to disturb neighbors that may also be sleeping on their boats.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
July 2017
Everything went very smooth! Nice place to stay in SF. Great location and good communication.

Renee User Profile
July 2017
This place should not be rented. Our first morning we woke to signs posted throughout the marina reminding tenants that rentals were not allowed, Airbnb was specifically named. The interior of the boat was not clean. On top of it being very dusty, there were crumbs and other debris throughout but the smell from the toilet (head) was just awful and became stronger throughout our stay. The $95 cleaning fee is outrageous because it only gets you clean towels and sheets. The head on the boat is only to be used for urine. If you need to use facilities for anything else then you need to be prepared for a brisk 6 minute walk with a key in order to use a restroom. This information is not in the listing and should be spelled out in detail.
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Hi Renee, I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience on my boat! I work hard to ensure that all my guest's have a unique and enjoyable stay on my boat and visit to SF. I've looked into the issues you mentioned and I'm sorry if you didn't find my boat as clean as you expected but I'll ensure something like that doesn't happen again. In regards, to the toilet, I mentioned it twice in my listing but I've added stronger language so it's clear to any of my future guests. I appreciate your feedback and hope this hasn't spoiled you on unique Airbnb experiences :)
July 2017

Brian User Profile
June 2017
I had very peaceful sleep and my brief stay was an adventure. Communicating with Brian leading up to my stay was super easy. I would, and have already, recommended Brian's boat to others.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Thank you so much Brian! Everything was perfect. Cozy little spot with beautiful views around kind boat neighbors in an area close to everything to enjoy!! We had an amazing time! We appreciate you!

Patrice User Profile
April 2017
Great communication. Flexible check in/out. Amazing alternative to staying in a cramped hotel!

Joaquin User Profile
February 2017
Great location. Make sure to read other reviews to know what you're up for. The club house had clean showers. No wi-fi on the boat. The host was upfront with all of this. I had a great time, would do again.

Lingzhi User Profile
December 2016
Every friend I talked this trip to said a big cool! The experience is really totally new and cool to live on a tart! Awesome!

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Brian User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings