Skip to content
Entire house

Forest Creek Lodge w/ Hot Tub

Jonna User Profile
Jonna

Forest Creek Lodge w/ Hot Tub

8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

This sprawling, 2 story retreat has Redwood views from every window. Sit on the porch swing & turn back time or relax in the new hot tub overlooking a Redwood forest. Easily sleeps 8 w/room for 2 more kids 12 and under when needed for additional $25/per person/per night. 2 miles to Moonstone Beach. Guest booking must be 25 years or older and will be considered the "Responsible Person" and must be staying at the home the entire stay.

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Roosevelt User Profile
Roosevelt
June 2018
Very private, extraordinary views, amazing home, breathtaking, and perfect! This home had great character as well as space!
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
May 2018
Beautiful place and location, very clean. My only complaint was that the price was changed on us after the reservation was made and charged to my credit card. I was asked if we were celebrating anything special and when I said, yes my daughter's graduation from Humboldt they sa…
Jonna User Profile
Response from Jonna:
I apologize but when you booked 10 months in advance we hadn't set our 2018 rates for holidays. HSU graduation weekend is the highest demand weekend of the year. Motel 6 charges over $200 a night. I notified you right after your booking that our holiday rates hadn't been set up and that I needed to charge the holiday rate as this is the highest demand weekend of the entire year. You then had the option of accepting or declining the rate adjustment. I feel this was fair given you had plenty of time to choose another home if you weren't happy with our rate and you would have been given a full refund. I am glad it worked out and you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure that all of our rates for 2019 are set well in advance so this doesn't happen again in the future.
May 2018
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
August 2017
It was a great cabin that was centrally located to many activities. The bedrooms are awkwardly located which makes it hard to do a family trip if there are young kids. However, we enjoyed the cabin!
Mary User Profile
Mary
July 2017
This is a GREAT house, we loved the "tucked away in the woods" feeling and it's incredibly warm and cozy inside. We had planned on eating out often in Trinidad but the kitchen and house were so great we ended up staying in nearly every night! The hot tub was wonderful, the beds c…
Carrie User Profile
Carrie
May 2017
My friends and I stayed at this lovely house in the woods for a couple nights over Memorial Weekend, and we had an absolute blast!! This place was nicely secluded, and we used it as a base to visit a lot of the coastal nature, including Patrick's Pt State Park (10 min drive) and …
Ross User Profile
Ross
August 2016
Great time. Fun house that is well stocked for cooking. Cool projector setup.
Jared User Profile
Jared
August 2016
This place was awesome. The views out the windows are better than driving through the Redwood Forest. Very nice yard and very peaceful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hosted by Jonna

Trinidad, California, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Jonna User Profile
437 Reviews
Verified
Trinidad Retreats has been offering quality ocean view vacation homes in Trinidad, California since 1997. We have a range of vacation rental homes to meet each guest's style and budget from the coziest of cottages to the most luxurious, contemporary homes. We offer fully furnish…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings