Skip to content
Mountain hut "Vrei" - Lake Maggiore view
Mountain hut "Vrei" - Lake Maggiore view
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hi! My hut is an old building made by stone completely restored, quiet, with running water, solar electricity, and the best view you can image.
Alpe Aurelio is a peaceful oasis in the nature, close to the Parco Nazionale Val Grande, and...we have two more huts!:
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/13267130?preview
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/17273277?preview
HAVE A LOOK!

The space

Walking 30 minutes on a path(about 150 meters difference of altitude), you'll find, a classic mountain hut restored in mountain style with running water and solar panel. It's arranged about two indipendent levels: on the bottom floor the kitchen(gas burner) with running water, living room with a table and an awesome ancient wood stove; on the top floor a pretty sleeping room with four beds(a double and two singles) and one more wood stove. Outside there are two places with table for eating, reading, do some games as darts, talking or...just relax and enjoy the view! From this place starts a lot of itinerary for beautiful excursion with different difficulty level.
When is possible to come?Always! The hut is accessible in winter too; it's just 1000 metres above see level so the snow it's rarely over 80-100cm, there are two wood stove, one for the living room, one for the sleeping room, so the hut is warm and cozy during the strongest months; in winter(if there is snow) it is possible to take fascinating hiking with snowshoes or ski mountaineering. Sometimes we organize snowshoes walking with the full moon! STAY TUNED!!
Autumn and spring are anyway our fovourites season because of the mild climate, mushrooms, and flowering trees....
What are you waiting for?
P.s.: you can find "Baita Vrei" on feisbuc too!

Guest access

There is 1 double bed and 2 singles but we have other huts and something as bed childs so...we are really flexible so if you have any special request, just ask!
You can use all the Baita and outside you can go everywhere you want,
You can also use the toilet that is in another hut, 10 meter distance.
There is a shower in the toilette connected to a wood stove for hot water

Interaction with guests

As you prefer: Giulia is 22 years old and speaks fluently English and a bit of German, his cousin Andrea is 33 and speaks english well. I'll be there if you want (my hut is besides your one), sometimes I come back to the city because of my job; I'll give you suggestions if you need and I can come for a walk with you, just ask!: I'm a touristic technician with a great passion for mountains

Other things to note

We reccomend you to have your phone full charge: we have a solar panel to recharge it like you do in your car or with usb connector.
I'm really easy going so if you have questions or particular requests do not esitate to contact me.
The house is really nice, welcoming and friendly, even if is really livable please remember you are on the mountain so do not forget to bring your montain boots and a rucksack!
Also considerate to bring some food because the closest shop is in Miazzina, 30 minutes walking.
If you don't have a sleeping bag, sheets and blankets are available, just ask.
The toilet is in another hut, 10 metres from Baita Vrei.
There are also a couple of outside showers:the water is usually cold but if you fill it up with boil water it becomes warm immediately :) . We now have also a shower connected to a wood stove for the hot water

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
House Rules
No parties or events

Behave as if you were to your house, respectfully for the hut, for the mountain and for the animals.
Bring, if you have, your sleeping bag or sheets.
We have, in any case, disposable sheets and covers.

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erlis User Profile
September 2017
Andrea was a generous and welcoming host, meeting us in Miazzina and walking us to the hut, helping enormously by assisting with carrying supplies. He provided helpful tips for what the area had to offer and how to navigate the mountain trails. The hut was rustic and beautifully atmospheric, with a wood burner for cooler evenings. Views from the terrace, overlooking the mountains and Lago Maggiore were exquisite!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Be sure to ask Andrea to source some of the local bread for your arrival

Angus User Profile
April 2017
If you want to find a secluded place in the countryside to escape for a few days then this is a great place to do so. For a hut up a mountain it has good facilities and is surrounded by beautiful scenery and lots of interesting wildlife. Andrea is a great guy and knowledgeable about walks etc in the area

Sarah User Profile
June 2016
We were blown away by Andrea's beautiful place. It really is a unique and special place that allows you to switch off, wind down, and focus on the simple things in life. The hut itself is just gorgeous, and even better due to the fact you have to walk for 30 minutes up the mountain to get there. We arrived in the dark - Andrea very kindly met us very late in the evening after our original flight was cancelled, and showed us the way in the dark. When we woke up in the morning we were greeted with the most stunning views and surroundings. The hut is really cosy with basic facilities, but this is what makes it so special. It makes you realise that you really don't need very much in life to survive. It's made us re-think all the possessions and things we clutter our lives with! We will absolutely be returning here as soon as we can.
Giulia & Andrea User Profile
Response from Giulia & Andrea:
Wow you are so kind Thanks for the precious suggestion, we did think about an armchair before, but the problem is that it's not easy to find one not too big and "in the style" of the hut! See you soon:) Giulia & Andrea
June 2016

Bronwen User Profile
June 2016
We loved the Hut. The rain did not stop us hiking and Andrea is a perfect host.
Giulia & Andrea User Profile
Response from Giulia & Andrea:
Good Idea, expecially with a early summer full of that like this one! I'll do in a while. Thanks a lot. Giulia & Andrea
June 2016

Stef User Profile
November 2017
Andrea is a fun and friendly host! A great guide for the neigbourhood and a kind person in general. The hut is a perfect gettaway and a great starting point for long beautifull walks. Waking up and going to sleep with the sound of falling leaves and singing birds while looking at a magnifiscent lake.

Jeroen User Profile
September 2017
Great views, very relaxing atmosphere. A unique holiday in the middle of nature. Andrea's dad did a great job showing us the way to the hut and helping us with anything we needed.

Pallanza, ItalyJoined in May 2015
Giulia & Andrea User Profile

Giulia è una studentessa universitaria di 23 anni, adoro viaggiare, incontrare persone nuove, camminare e leggere. Quando non sono in giro per il mondo mi piace passare del tempo tra le mie montagne, particolarmente nella mia baita. Ho vissuto per un anno in Irlanda del Nord, quindi parlo piuttosto bene l'inglese! Ora sto cercando di imparare il tedesco, per ora lo capisco un po' :)

I'm a 22 years old student, I love travelling, meeting new people, walking and reading. When I'm not travelling around I love mountain.
I lived for one year in Ireland working and living in a therapeutic community, so my English is rather good!
Now I'm trying to learn German so I do understand a bit of that :)

Andrea,cugino di Giulia, ha 32 anni ed è un tecnico dell'accoglienza turistica appassionato di montagne e bicicletta. Amo stare davanti al camino della mia baita con i miei amici suonando la chitarra e cantando!

Andrea, Giulia's cousin, is 33 years old. He is a touristic technic with a passion for any sports and mountains and biking. I'm a teacher and I love staying in the front of the fireplace in my hut playing guitar and singing songs with my friends :)

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings