Living Room with 2nd sofaLiving room
Room in Mission apartment - Great SF Location!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is perfect if you just want a place to sleep while you explore the great city of San Francisco! (No common space in my apt.) In the heart of everything. Walking distance to Castro, Hayes Valley, City Hall and downtown.
This is a Living Room with Queen-Sized Sofabed and 2nd Sofa. The Living Room becomes your Private Bedroom when you are my guest.
**Let me know what time you will arrive so that I can make arrangements to meet you with the keys.**
*****Check-in is from 3pm - 6pm.*****

The space

Hi there,

My apartment is a newly-renovated, but otherwise a VERY ordinary place, in the Mission in San Francisco.

The main bedroom is rented through my other listing.

This listing is for the living room that has a double sofa bed, plus another sofa.

There's one bathroom with a toilet and sink, and another room with a shower and sink (it's odd but it's a San Francisco thing.)

There's a kitchen. A brand new washer and dryer (bring your own detergent). And...what else?

The neighborhood is AMAZING! San Francisco is known as a mecca of dining, and many of those wonderful restaurants are right here in the Mission.

The apartment is two blocks away from 16th Street Mission BART Station. Between the BART and the hub of bus stops that surround it, you can easily travel to anywhere in the City, and with BART out into the East Bay and pretty far away. BART also takes you out to the Airports in San Francisco and Oakland, so no need for taxis and shuttles.
There's an East German restaurant on my block that people stand in line to visit, and there's a wonderful neighborhood coffee shop/restaurant/bar/sports bar that I go to alllllllll the time. There is a supermarket on the street behind me and two blocks away is the fabulous Rainbow Grocery. So, on second thoughts, there's no reason to ever take a bus or a train, because there's so much right here and walking distance away!
There are so many wonderful places to walk to - Dolores Park, Mission Dolores, The Castro - and restaurants ranging from cheap to wildly expensive! Up South Van Ness, you can walk to City Hall, the Opera and Ballet, Hayes Valley, the Civic Center and Main Library. If you REALLY like to walk, you can walk to Union Square or Downtown, or jump on the BART and ride a couple of stops.

If you have a car, parking is tough, but not so bad. The apartment is only a couple of blocks away from an entrance to the freeway, 101 and 280, so that's incredibly convenient too.

I have another listing for the main bedroom. I keep two listings to try to keep the bookings straight. You can book both rooms if they are available. You can find this listing at: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1154506?preview

Guest access

The apartment is not much more than the bedrooms. There is a kitchen, a washer and dryer (bring your own detergent), a toilet and separate bathroom with shower. I am more than happy to have you make tea, coffee and to keep things on the top shelf of the fridge. But the policy is not to hang out, cook and make meals here.

Interaction with guests

I really enjoy my Airbnb guests and like to let them know about what's fun to do and eat in SF.
However, I work from home and cook all my meals in the kitchen so I am always around and the kitchen is my sole work space.
Please let me know what time you'll be arriving at least 24 hours in advance.

Other things to note

It's AWESOME being in the Mission!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM

No smoking inside the apartment. No drugs. No non-Airbnb, non-paying guests. Otherwise, have a great time!

The buzzers for my apartment and the two others in the building are very close together and it's easy to mistake one for another. I have the loveliest neighbors so I'd prefer they didn't get buzzed by mistake! Mine is the furthest bell on the right.

There is a no pet rule in the building, but there is a Wags Hotel just around the corner.

As much notice as possible of what your arrival time will be. Check in from 3pm - 7pm. Check out by 11am.

No guests other than Airbnb guests.

Please feel free to use the washer and dryer, but please use your own products: detergent, dryer sheets, etc.

I'm more than happy for you to use the kitchen and make tea or coffee or make snacks. I keep a space for you in the fridge. However I expect you will eat your meals out of the apartment and not be hanging out or cooking in the kitchen. The policy is to not use the kitchen to prepare or eat meals.

Protocol (meaning these are not rules, just keeping the place functioning well.)
Please leave the toilet and bathroom doors open when you are not using them, so I know they are empty and available.
There are always extra supplies in the apartment so if you need something, just ask: toilet paper, towels, etc. I never run out of anything, so you don't need to go without. And if you forget something, ask me.
If you see something you don't like, please tell me so I can fix it for you. (It always makes me sad when I see something written in a review that I could have fixed while you were here.)
I use the kitchen as my office. I keep the door closed so that my phone calls etc. don't disturb you. You don't need to knock to enter; just come on in.
pile; It's so helpful to me. Thank you!
Just leave the keys in your room and turn the knob on the bottom lock when you leave.

Thank you.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Joanne User Profile

I love hosting and meeting people from all over the world. I am English and half Trinidadian. I have lived in London, Spain, and Miami before coming to San Francisco. I also speak Spanish and French. And can pretty much use "sign-language" to speak any language!!!! LOL

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings