Modern house, fantastic sea view
Modern house, fantastic sea view
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern house by the sea (Førlandsfjorden), at the south West coast of Norway. The house was built in 2012 and it is located 3 minutes walk from the sea. Great view.
Very child friendly. Located inbetween Haugesund (20 min) and Stavanger (1,5 hours)

The space

Big modern house with magnificent view, 3 bedrooms + office with a sleeping sofa, and a room downstairs that can be be equipped with 2 madrasses. Nice bathroom with double shower and bathtub. There is a Supermarket in Aksdal, 5 minutes from the house with car.

Guest access

The property has a boat (17 feet/ 90 HK outboard engine) that can be used for acessing the fjord (+300 kr per day + fuel cost). There are possibilities for hiking trails in the nearby mountains/hills, biking, exploring the fjord, fishing and swimming. There is a public swimming pool in Aksdal center, 5 minutes by car.

Interaction with guests

We will be available on phone, and will make our best to help you with any questions or clarifications.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 floor mattresses
Bedroom 5
1 single bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £24 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £49
Security Deposit £195
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Strictly non-smoking inside the house. No shoes inside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Aksdal, NorwayJoined in May 2015
Chris P. User Profile

We are a family of four living in Tysvær, near the city of Haugesund. We have two girls age 6 and 9.

We have chosen to settle ourselves in the countryside in Tysvær, but are not living far from urban amenities with Haugesund being only 15 minutes away by car.

During the summer we enjoy outdoor activities - like taking the boat out for all-day trips in the fjord, or hiking, cycling and jogging.

Here in the southwest of Norway the winter is mild, but we usually get so much snow that the girls can take their snow - sledges to nearby slopes.

Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska

The neighbourhood

Similar listings