Sun room off the living area
Charming Cottage north Cambridge
Charming Cottage north Cambridge


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Newly renovated cottage with log fire, cosy and quiet. Bright sitting room with folding doors onto patio garden. Has ample free parking and only a 10 minute bus or car ride to Cambridge centre. Two local pubs with good food. (long lets negotiable)

The space

Well equipped cottage, having 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, to accommodate 6 people . Very spacious kitchen leading to light sitting room with sun roof and folding doors to self contained garden. Separate cosy lounge with open log fire. Two modern bathrooms, one with shower and the other with shower over the bath.
Facilities:
- Fresh bedding and towels provided
- Wardrobe, bedside tables
- freeview TV
- Microwave
- Oven
- Washer-dryer
- Dish Washer
- Fridge-freezer
- 2 bathrooms, separate shower and shower bath
- Iron and ironing board
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Garden Patio (smoking permitted here)
- Sofa bed in the living room, but extra charge will be made , on arrival, if this is to be used as a bed

Guest access

The whole , self contained, house.

Interaction with guests

Living nearby we are readily available for advice, recommendations and to assist with any issues.

Other things to note

The cottage is located in the very centre of the village of Girton, which has a village shop and two pubs serving good food. There is parking for 2 cars on the property. The bus stop is at the end of the road for a 10 minute journey into town or 10 minute drive to the famous college 'backs'.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £30
Security Deposit: £300
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: £120 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Maximum number of guests is 6, no smoking, no pets and no stag or hen parties.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
September 2016
Lovely cottage, very clean and well equipped. Nicola was very friendly and kindly popped in to see how everything was. She was very responsive re arrival time and other questions. The kitchen and sun room were all the living space our group of 6 needed so could easily have been a bigger group, making use of the sofa bed in the separate living room.

Nigel User Profile
August 2016
Nicola's cottage is lovely, clean, well represented in the photos and the communication is excellent. The Thai restaurant in The George pub is only five minutes walk and it's excellent. We walked to the Co-op for groceries, and took a lovely 20 minute walk to Girton college too. Just a note that the bedrooms are "cosy" and the beds are Doubles so also a cosy feel too. Nicola is lovely and helpful.

Ellen User Profile
August 2016
Absolutely loved staying here, the home, it's location, the town itself. Our hostess was exceptional and we look forward to returning one day.

Yvonne User Profile
August 2016
Nicola is a very nice woman, she gave us a lot of information about the public transport around Cambridge. The P&R she advised us was very useful. She also recommended a COOP-shop nearby. The house/cottage is very clean and cosy and modern. The kitchen is super. You can visit Cambridge very easily.
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
The internet is now fixed
August 2016

Pat User Profile
August 2016
We were badly delayed but comms were great and host was very flexible, the house was very clean and quiet, just how described, we will stay again if in the area, many thanks

Tom User Profile
July 2016
Nicola was very helpful, and her place was lovely. Wifi was awful which was a shame.
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
Hi Tom, sorry you had problems with the internet, we don't normally have any issues. Shame you didn't mention it when you were here and we could have reset it for you. Nicola
July 2016

Emily User Profile
April 2016
Comfortable house in a great location. Only a short walk from the bus stop to get into Cambridge. Kitchen well equipped and even with a seventh person sleeping in the lounge there is a good social space attached to the kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Girton! Thank you :)

Joined in April 2014
Nicola User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.