Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bed & breakfast, 2 Room Suite with private patio and separate entrance. There is a double bed in the bedroom and a convertible sofa in the sitting room. Shared bath. Adult tricycle available. Cable TV and Wifi. Close to public transportation.

The space

Gina Martinelli's Art & Music Studio is surrounded with lush wild Florida flowers. There is a shaded courtyard for guests and a beautiful wooded park across the street with playgrounds, open fields and tennis courts. Gina will try to accommodate your needs during your stay. You are staying in a lively, pedestrian friendly neighborhood situated close to the heart of many Jacksonville activities. Gina will be happy to share that information.

Guest access

Please note four points of interest:

1. Your access will include your bedroom, your sitting room and a shaded courtyard where smoking is permitted.

2. Breakfast is always available. I will gladly make it just how you like it. Coffee, tea, sugar and creamers provided. Shared kitchen privileges and seating for meals can be enjoyed in the Crystal Tea Room.

3. I have three bikes available for your use(URL HIDDEN) Two beach cruisers and an adult tricycle.

4. You may use the hot tub, but let me know at least three days ahead, so that I can give you fresh hot water.

Interaction with guests

I will cater to your needs as much as possible.
I live and work on the premises mentoring art and music students on a private basis, so I will sometimes be engaged with my students or doing studio work. But I am always only a tap on my door, a phone call, or text away.

Other things to note

I have a friendly mini dachshund named Puma. She is not allowed to hang out in your rooms unless invited, but she lives in the rest of the house.

There is a towel rack in your bedroom just for your towels.

Laundry and washer/dryer available.

Shampoo, body lotion and liquid soap is provided.

Parking is provided on the street on two sides of the property.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £81
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Check in and out is flexible. I know that arrival and departure times can vary. I will do my best to accommodate your schedule.

No candles, firearms or weapons permitted on the premises!

Each additional person is $25.00 per night

Well socialized, friendly dogs are welcome to stay for a surcharge of $20.00 per day.

No cats.

Smoking is permitted on the porches and in the courtyards.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

110 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Gina is the "hostess with the mostest". We treasure our opportunity to stay with her! My six year old and love Gina! She is a great conversationalist, Terrific hostess and beautiful performer piano and singing! You'll be glad you met her!!

Mariam User Profile
June 2017
Staying here with Gina has been a very lovely experience.

Terry User Profile
June 2017
Gina was a delightful host. Her eclectic home brought many smiles to my face. She met me at the door and provided a tour of her home. Her recomentations for local parks and entertainment were helpful. Gina's breakfast was wonderful, freshly made waffles, fresh fruit and eggs. I hope you have the chance to enjoy her hospitality.

Terry User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful time during my stay with Gina. Gina and her little dog, (Puma) greeted me as I stepped out of my car. I immediately felt welcomed. I was given a tour and information which made my stay enjoyable. Gina's eclectic mix of art and whimsy produced a smile on my face and a lightness in my heart. Gina served a wonderful breakfast, including fresh fruit, eggs and freshly made waffles. It was a good place to rest and recharge my spirit.

Christen User Profile
June 2017
Gina is a delight! Your token extrovert and doting Italian matriarch. If you're trying to kick it anywhere in the Riverside/Avondale area of Jax, definitely consider a stay at Gina's inspiring, inviting abode. Next time we promise to stay for breakfast!

Noreen User Profile
June 2017
My pup and I had a great visit with relaxed, hip chick, Gina, who was a eager to please and helpful beyond compare. She'd whip up a mean breakfast of whatever struck my fancy. And her open, beautiful treasure of a home and persona is to share.

Tesia User Profile
June 2017
Gina was an incredible hostess – her space was BEAUTIFUL and she gave us incredible tips for the surrounding area. She prepared for us a delicious homemade breakfast. We felt right at home -- even more so – we were on a daunting road trip and felt like we were on a vacation! Thank you for your incredible hospitality. If you're ever in the area and we most definitely will request your place again!

Jacksonville, Florida, United States · Joined in May 2015
Gina User Profile

I am a gregarious extrovert. I enjoy meeting new people.

I raised three wonderful children who have blessed me with three precious grandchildren.

I can't live without beauty, joy, my dog, my piano, my bicycle, dancing and drumming with friends, cooking good food and tending my wild Florida garden.

I grew up on Long Island. I attended Catholic University as a Drama major, and got my first bachelors degree in Music Education from Adelphi University. I got my BFA from UNF and masters work in Advanced Curriculum Studies during the 80's and early 90's.

I am a retired Artist in Residence for the Florida State Department of Cultural Affairs. I have operated my Art & Music Studio for 16 years. I offer private mentoring sessions in drawing, painting , clay sculpture, piano, guitar and voice.

I play piano for special occasions and sell my art work.

I love to travel and meet new people. I have been to many beautiful natural wonders in the United States. Yosemite, the Appalachian Trail, the Grand Canyon and the Giant Redwood forests have been favorite destinations. I still haven't made it to Yellowstone, but it is on my list. I also am itching to go to Barcelona to see Gaudi's work.

I have been to Italy, France, England, Germany, Switzerland, Holland, Denmark, Sweden, Brazil, Mexico, Canada, Saint John (USVI), Belize and Costa Rica (where the scuba diving is gorgeous beyond words!)

I have hosted students and teachers from Russia, China, Germany and France. It has given me valuable perspective on how much we have in common in so many ways.

I have just finished reading Shantaram and Fierce Invalids Home From Hot Climates.

My favorite shows are performed by Cirque du Soleil in Las Vegas.

My motto is: Enjoy life!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.