Ansicht ZufahrtWelcome
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This Spycher stands in the hamlet "Gfellen" Finsterwald near Entlebuch, off the pass road Glaubenberg. It is simple but functional. The area offers many opportunities for hiking, biking, snowshoeing, either on your own or we can organize. In the winter months it is possible a "Swiss Evening" reserve, with cheese fondue or raclette, contact us for further informations.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

This old cottage has charm and will stay in good memory.

Guest access

All rooms in this cottage and the entire outdoor area can be used unlimited.

Interaction with guests

The host is available by telephone. Write him a message and he will call you as soon as possible.

Getting around

The cottage is reachable by public transport. Take the bus to "Gfellen" at the train station "Entlebuch".


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Leave the place as you found in, or better.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arttrika User Profile
April 2017
It was a beautiful house in a very scenic surrounding. Everything was well organized for us. All the necessary information was available in the house. It was a memorable experience for us!!

Kelly User Profile
December 2016
This place was a Christmas dream for us. It is the cutest little chalet and was perfect for us. There are 2 single beds upstairs and 2 bunks down. It is on 3 floors, and the stairs are steep and not for those who have mobility issues. While it is secluded, which is what we wanted, there is a trail and the scenery is to die for! We really enjoyed our stay and Beat was very organized, helped up get food and even brought in a small Christmas tree. Very happy and one of our favorite stays!

Avraham User Profile
October 2016
Very lovely place the moss and mushrooms in the back yard made us feel like we were in a fairy tale. I highly recommend this place enough. Beat has a great instructions manual of the facility.

Kirstine User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful trip to Gfellen and enjoyed our time at Beat's house immensely. The area is stunning and there are many hikes to be done immediately from the house. The house itself is very cosy, and the amenities are simple but sufficient. Be aware that there are only single beds in the rooms, no doubles. Beat even provided us with wine and snacks on arrival which we really appreciated. If you are looking for peace and quiet and outdoor activities then I can highly recommend staying at Beat's house!

Darryl User Profile
August 2016
The house was a described in your listing. Although we did not have the opportunity to meet Beat however everything was catered for and we did not lack anything. The scenery in the area is amazing and views from the house are breathtaking. Our stay in Switzerland was a wonderful and unforgettbale experience. Thanks Beat

Glen User Profile
July 2016
Beat was a pleasure to meet and his home a genuine quiet, country experience nicely situated amongst the hills and trees. Well stocked, clean and cared for, the 3 level chateaux was a fun experience providing comfort and beautiful outdoor eating on his wide porch (there's also a barbecue). Easy parking and driving to Beat's place, we highly recommend your stay here, especially to visit Lucerne. Glen & Gabriella

Paul User Profile
June 2016
We had a wonderful time. There are so many beuatiful hiking trails right out the front door! The house is very cozy. Even though there are other houses, the town is very small and remote and feels special.

Roggliswil, Switzerland · Joined in May 2015
Beat User Profile

Bin ein Bewegungsmensch der sich gerne in der Natur aufhält, entweder beim velofahren, biken, joggen, snowboarden, schneeschuhlaufen usw. Deutsch ist meine Muttersprache spreche aber auch englisch. Bin absolut kein Stadtmensch, denn ich liebe das Landleben mit seinen vielen Vorzügen.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.