Room in spacious apt near the park


Private room

1 Guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A sunny room in a quiet and well maintained pre-war building on a tree-lined block. A 3 min walk to the Church Av B/Q trains and just a 10 minute walk to the lakeside entrance of Prospect Park. Can get to Manhattan in 25 min on the Q and B trains.

The space

The apartment is in a quiet and well maintained pre-war building on a tree-lined block. The room (and the apartment in general) receives a lot of sunlight. The kitchen is equipped with new appliances and a dining table. The guests are welcome to cook and store food there as needed. The bathroom has a bathtub and also receives a lot of sunlight. The living room is spacious with a table, couch and chairs. We have an amazing Home Theater set-up with speakers, a projector and a Chromecast which allows you to wireless stream movies etc from your phone or computer. The apartment is very cosy and well-heated for the winter. You will be sharing the space with two artists in their late twenties and Ilbo, our German Shepherd. This is a queer-friendly household.

Guest access

Complete access provided to the private room, kitchen and bathroom.

Other things to note

You will be living with two artists in their late twenties in a queer-friendly household. We also have a fairly big German Shepherd.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: £162
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

We enjoy having people over but prefer no partying or loud events.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews


Belinda User Profile
August 2016
Sidra is very responsive and accommodating when it came to renting her place. Must be okay with dogs and dog smells. No A/C and wifi did not work for me. The neighborhood was very interesting to explore with great nearby food vendors (but would advise against staying out too late). I was leaving to travel for a week and Sidra and her roommates were nice enough to let me leave my bags. Overall, a very pleasant experience! Her roommates are definitely worth getting to know!

Zhiyao User Profile
January 2016
The bedroom is very good. The environmnt was very nice and, as it is quite close to the subway station, it is very convenient to live here. I am very sure this is a very nice experience to live her.

New York, New York, United States · Joined in July 2013
Sidra User Profile

Hi, I'm a grad student studying in New York.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.