Skip to content
This is the back of the house, which leads to the lovely outdoor patio that's perfect for entertaining.This open outdoor living space has plenty  for you to enjoy with built in fire pit and plenty of seating.
Entire house

Kitty Hawk - Beach bungalow!

Dave And Anne User Profile
Dave And Anne

Kitty Hawk - Beach bungalow!

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This diamond in the rough is conveniently located close to stores, restaurants, and the beach is less than a 5 minute walk. Located in between the highways this cute bungalow is the perfect get away!!! Completely renovated!


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor Fireplace
Hot Tub
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


92 Reviews

Gafyn User Profile
July 2018
A lovely, homely house two streets away from a long, wonderful beach. The weather was disappointing so we couldn't make as much of the beach as we wanted but because the property was so comfortable we just 'hung out' around the house watching films and spent a lot of time in the …
Julian User Profile
August 2018
BEWARE of this place ---- the place is old, so a lot of the things are half-broken. Here are a list of issues for this place: 1) The air-conditioning was not working properly in all the rooms, especially in the back room. However, the host had strict instructions that we are not …
Dave And Anne User Profile
Response from Dave And Anne:
We find your review to be contradictory to what actually took place. We received a note that was left by you saying thank you. You never called to tell us about any issues except the air conditioning which was found to be working properly when the technician checked it. If it was just one room, it is not a broken air conditioner. Since the afternoon sun hits the back of the house, closing the blinds or curtains and turning on the ceiling fans helps. We don't have strict instructions regarding the thermostat, just a suggestion because if it is turned too low, the unit will freeze. You mention things half-broken...what things? When our cleaning person was there she said your mother-in-law said one of the bedrooms was warm, but was fine. She also said you moved the furniture and if that's the case, you may have seen some dust, As far as the hot water, she showed you how to turn the knob so the water was hot. You also never mentioned to her that the house was dirty or the sink being stopped up. You told her you were having a great visit. Contact information is there for us and the cleaning people and if these were truly horrible conditions, that was not communicated to us. Of all of the reviews we have, 99% of them are positive. We take pride in making sure our home is in the best condition for our guests and want any and all issues communicated to us in a timely fashion so they can be addressed.
August 2018
William User Profile
July 2018
Kitty Hawk - Beach Bungalow is a great place to get away on a family vacation in the Outer Banks. It is a short walk to the beach to play in the ocean or stay at the cottage and take a dip in the hot tub. Located between mile post 4.5 and 5, you can get just about anywhere you …
Brian User Profile
July 2018
Great place. cozy 2 blocks from the beach
Scott User Profile
July 2018
the walk to the beach was less than we expected. The hot tub was an awesome addition and the house had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed it!
Adam User Profile
July 2018
Overall, everything was great. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and proximity to local spots to eat and have drinks. The front porch was great for mornings and evenings. We even used the fire pit in the back for s’mores on our last night. The grill needs to be replaced but …
Christine User Profile
July 2018
We recently stayed at Dave and Anne's place and unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay. Let me start with the positives, great location to the beach and amenities, and wonderful outdoor deck for relaxing. Here are the negatives: 1) Broken Grill ( rusted out, so bad th…

Hosted by Dave And Anne

Hampton, Virginia, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Dave And Anne User Profile
181 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings