Cosy one bed flat in East Finchley
Cosy one bed flat in East Finchley
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely one bedroom apartment in East Finchley (5 mins walk from the tube station)
The flat is also super close to Camden Town and the center with lots of great things for tourists to do there!

The space

Our bright flat is cosy and can accomodate up to 4 people (double bed in the bedroom and a comfy sofa bed in the living room). The flat is nice and has been decored with love. It has a bedroom, a separate living room and open plan kitchen. The bathroom is very small and old but the shower has a very good pressure.
In general, this flat has everything you need!!

Guest access

We've got wireless Internet available for guests, a regular TV/DVD player. In the kitchen we have a big fridge, big freezer, 4 hobs, a brand new oven, sink, microwave, toaster, filter coffee machine and kettle available, as well as a washer and a dryer (and drying rack) in case you need to do laundry during your stay!

Interaction with guests

We will not always be in London during your stay, however we will be here to welcome you and will be reachable at any time over the phone

Other things to note

If you need parking, there is a street located at 4 minutes walk entirely free


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would just ask that you treat our home with respect as if it was yours and to keep it clean and tidy

-No pets
-No party
-No bringing back strangers
-Respect the neighbours
-No smoking
-Please do your washing-up and do not leave any open food in the fridge.
-Check In: From 3pm
-Check Out: 11am
Please let us know before booking if you need a late check out or early check in!

*Unlike most Airbnb hosts, we don't charge a cleaning fee in order to keep costs low for our guests. In return, we ask our guests to leave our flat as clean as they found it. Many thanks

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlotte User Profile
Charlotte
July 2017
Romy's flat does exactly what it says on the tin!! Great place. Perfect location - 5 minute walk from tube station and only 4 stops away from Camden. Would recommend and definitely return!

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lynn User Profile
October 2015
Really nice cosy flat in great location, hosts were very helpful and accommodating and was really fast for getting into central London. Would highly recommend

Megan User Profile
August 2015
My father and brother stayed in Romy's flat for one night. It is a nice flat with plenty of space, clean, and in a nice area. Romy was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend her flat! Thanks!

Maria User Profile
July 2016
We had a great time at the flat - with two adults and two small children it it was a squeeze but manageable, the sofa bed was fine. This is not it a show flat, it's lived-in year-round and that means it's clean, had everything you need, but homely - the pictures gave a good representation. Travel links were good, local shops and food were plentiful and we could park around the corner to drop stuff off and 5mins away on a free road for longer. Romy was friendly and very helpful, making sure the flat was clean before we moved in and meeting us there to show us around.

Ajay User Profile
July 2016
Romy met us during our arrival. She was waiting downstairs, to guide us to the apartment. She was very helpful in explaining everything that was needed. The stay was very comfortable. The apartment is on a busy road. She even gave few tips for our next trip to Paris.

Andre User Profile
July 2016
I was met by Ervin who was nice, if a little unsure of what to explain about the apartment. It was a pleasant apartment but on the old side. Toilet was very small as was mentioned in previous comments but still came as a shock to me. The water heater was a little dodgy and the water would turn cold suddenly after awhile. It was a decent enough location and overall I'd classify this as a place I'd stay at if I just wanted a place to crash. It was a bit under the comfort levels that im used to, but maybe that's just me. Having said that, Romy and Ervin were very helpful when I had problems. They recommended a cab company and taught me how to use the washing machine. Thanks so much for that! :)
Romy User Profile
Response from Romy:
We communicate few times via messages while you were staying in my flat and you never mentioned the water issue. If I had known, obviously I would have called a plumber immediately to solve the problem (it is now fixed). As mentioned on the Airbnb page, the bathroom is very small and old and I try to be as honest as possible with our guests, but calling the flat I live in all year long "a place to crash" is quiet offending, but everything is relative... As previous reviews show, the flat is very well located, well maintained and cozy. Perhaps you are used to stay for £65/night for 3 guests in luxury places in London, if it is the case, please share these contacts, I'd be very interested for myself. Best regards
July 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Romy User Profile

Hey everyone!
Ervin and I have a lovely flat in East Finchley that we'd like to rent out when we go away as we both love to travel. Ervin is a lawyer and I work in media. We love travelling, we often have an empty apartment up for grabs and thought it would be a good idea to rent it out through AirBnB.
Ervin speaks English, Italian, Albanian and some Greek and I speak French, English and some Spanish
We love to get to know people from all over the world and look forward to speaking to you!

Romy and Ervin

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings