Zimmer /bedroomBlick vom Fenster zur Tür / Few from the window to the door


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hi,
The room i rent is separated from the apartment across the hallway on the attic floor. You need the keys to use/get to the bathroom, kitchen or living-room. But you can also leave the doors open. its a charming flat with some peculiarities.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £17
Security Deposit: £87
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £148 / night

Description

The space

The room i´m renting is separated from the rest of the flat. Its on the other side of the hallway (wich is covered with carpets). You need the keys to get from the room into the flat, but you can also leave the doors open. Nobody except us is going to our floor (its the attic).

The appartment is a bit different than normal. You have to go threw the bathroom to the kitchen. But i separated the bathroom with a curtain, so you have your privacy.

the street noises can be annoying, but i have very good windows. When they are closed its really quiet.

For Check-in:
I m working from 9a.m.-6p.m. So their is the possibility to check in in the morning (till 8:15 a.m.) or after 7 p.m.
If their is no chance for those times, i can arrange something, but its just for "emergencies".
Check out is till 1 p.m.

Guest access

You have access to of course your room, the living room, bath and kitchen. You can use the herbs, oil, vinegar for cooking, the washing machine + powder. I have WLAN wich is also available.

Interaction with guests

I´m working a lot and have a dog i have to take care of, but in the evenings i´m most of the time home. I´m always trying to give tips for tourists and i´m also open to have a chat. But i sadly don´t have the time to show you the city.

The neighbourhood

the neighborhood is really nice. The way to the underground is full with little shops and nice cafes and a couple of good restaurants. Their is a Penny Supermarket on the left (500m from the apartment) and a Edeka and Aldi Supermarket on the right (500 m from the apartment).

Getting around

Arrival from the airport: Take the Bus 39 to "Tarpenbekstr." Station and go back to the big Intersection . Go left into Lokstedter Weg. On the right side after 50 m you find a little House (right now without a number). Its my house. Ring at "Lange"
The next Underground-station is "Kellinghusenstrasse" (U1+U3 - you have to take one of them from the Central station) and "Tierpark Hagenbeck" (U2) both stations are available with the Bus M22. Their is also the Line M20+M25 to Altona not far from the apartment.
I also have a bike (its old and a bit tottery) you can use.

Other things to note

i have a dog, He is a Labrador-mix, 4 years old and his name is Captain. '
He is the sweetest dog i know...wants to be pet all the time and is always happy to meet new people.


House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 8AM

i just want the people to clean the dishes they have used and if they stay long enough to clean the room by themselves. The room has to be aerate daily (10 min. are enough).

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Guy User Profile
April 2017
Hannah is a very thoughtful and considerate host. We really felt very welcome and were happy with the accommodations. It's so rare to find a good pet friendly air bnb in Hamburg, we would deffinetly come here again.

Armin User Profile
February 2017
I have been enjoying my stay at Hannah's place during the last 2 weeks of Feb 2017. The apartment located in a nice and calm area where shops and bus stops are just within walking distance. I had my privacy in my tidy and well heated room. I also made the most advantage of my full access to kitchen facilities and equipment by cooking every single night :) and on top of that comes the most friendly dog ever.

Clea User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 76 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Norbert User Profile
July 2016
Hannah is a totally charming lively easy going arty dog loving host and her top floor abode has a bohemian atmosphere to savour with a bit of shabby chic

Tamuriel User Profile
July 2016
Hannah welcomed me and my two dogs early in the morning after my train came in after midnight. Her home was always open to me at any hour. The room that I stayed in is seperated from the rest of the apt, which was a bit confusing to imagine until I got there. Once you go up the stairs to the attic floor the room is in the far left corner as if it is another apt altogether. I was able to see Hannah frequently and she was open to questions I had about the area, and also greeted my boyfriend when he stayed over with me. Her dog Captain was a wonderful companion to my puppies. I would definitely recommend her apt for anyone who wants to live in a very lavish part of Hamburg. Grocery stores, buses, and pet shops are in walking distance. There are also bars and places to order food in like Joey's Pizza, which was delicious.

Luka Karsten User Profile
October 2015
I stayed for three nights at Hannah's place. It is a separate room across the hall, separated from the rest of the apartment incl. the bathroom. I think, the appartment is worth its price. You've got everything you need and I felt very well. It takes a while to the city center, but that part of Hamburg is a decent living area.

Sabrina User Profile
September 2015
Although very short notice of our booking (just one day before we came), Hannah was super sweet, flexible and welcoming. By arrival she showed us around in her cozy apartment and made us feel like home. Thank you again for making our short stay so great! :)

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hamburg, Germany · Joined in August 2014
Hannah User Profile

Moin,
Ich bin Hannah, Designerin und Künstlerin mit Hund. Wer mich kennt, weiß, dass ich aus dem Raster falle. Ich bin bunt, herzlich und helfe wo ich kann. Mein Fortbewegungsmittel ist das Fahrrad und ich arbeite in einem kleinen französischen Bistro in der Küche und im Service. Wenn ich nicht arbeite bin ich viel mit meinem Hund unterwegs. Captain, mein Hund, ist total verschmust und findet es am schönsten, wenn sich die Welt nur um ihn dreht. ;) Aber er ist mit seinen 5 Jahren auch schon sehr gemütlich geworden.
Meine Wohnung ist etwas verrückt, voll mit Kunst und ich liebe sie für ihren absurden Schnitt. Ich bin seit einiger Zeit immer wieder am renovieren und verschönern...aber ich glaube, das ist wie beim Kölner Dom eine "never-endling-Story". Ich bin ordentlich und halte die Wohnung sehr sauber (auch wegen dem Hund). Einer meiner liebsten Gäste hat mal gesagt: "Die Wohnung ist shabby chic, charmant!" Alles ist schön aber nicht perfekt.
Ich freue mich über nette Gäste und neue Bekanntschaften.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.