our kitchen has all you need to create delicious mealsliving area
Sunny Sydney House!..Bunk Bed Quiet

Shared room

2 guests

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We would like to invite you to stay at our lovely quiet, sunny and clean 4-bedroom house in the popular Eastern Suburbs of Sydney. Our house is only 5 minutes walk away from the gorgeous Little Bay Beach.

The House
We have two bedrooms available for rent, one with a double bed that can be converted to two single beds and one with a single bed only. Both rooms are of decent size and feature built-in wardrobes for easy storage of your belongings.
At times, my son's bedroom with a bunk bed is also available for rent. Great for two friends traveling together.

There is a huge bathroom with bath tub and shower. We have a small backyard and a cute and affectionate Burmese cat who lives mostly inside and is very friendly and affectionate. There is WiFi, cable TV, use of our kitchen and washingmachine.

Our house is close to beaches (1.5km), opposite a bus stop, about 15 minutes car drive from the city, close to shops, 10 minutes to Freeways (M5). We are located on a penisula - very country like feeling!!

Your Hosts
We are a small family of three (11yo boy) and love meeting people from all over the world.

Guest access

Internet unlimited, Cable TV in common lounge room, kitchen, washingmachine, dryer.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Shared room

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are a quiet family of three and like to look after our place. We love meeting people from all over the world! We have a cheeky, clean Burmese cat called Dasha!


7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Lucas User Profile
January 2013
Our stay at Kim's house was pleasant. Me and my friend Wayne arrived at night and Kim explained what she expected of us and where everything was. She cooked us some sandwiches and gave us beer. The next day she took off on holiday and we stayed in the house with two foreign students that went to uni. Our stay with them was also very nice. The house itself was not exactly what we expected, but it was still nice. The listing stated it was a beach house, but was quite a walk away from the beach. Also, it said that it had a view, but the only view from our room was the back of the neighbors house. The house itself appears to be large from the outside but it is split down the middle. We had room to store our stuff in the refrigerator and cupboards which we used for our 5 day stay. The location of the house was okay. On average it would take us about an hour to get from the house to central Sydney using the bus. The bus stop to the airport is right across the street which made it easy for us to get back. On our way there we didn't know which bus to take so we ended up spending an additional $40 on a cab. Overall, our stay was great as most of the time we were outside of the house exploring Sydney. The price seemed a little high for what it was, but we were staying through NYE.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in August 2012
Kim User Profile

I live since 1989 in Sydney and have a 10 year old son - we are very busy with many hobbies next to work and school, we enjoy the company of people and friends.

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings