Skip to content
Entire flat

The Wheelhouse-Studio

Frank & Lucy User Profile
Frank & Lucy

The Wheelhouse-Studio

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Outstanding hospitality3 recent guests said this host offered outstanding hospitality.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.

The Wheelhouse is an owner-occupied private home with extra bedrooms available for rental including a private studio with a separate entrance and deck. We enjoy beautiful views of Fly Creek Valley and we are 3 miles from the Village of Cooperstown and its many attractions. We are proud members of the Cooperstown Chamber of Commerce and on the Wedding Preferred Vendor List for Brewery Ommegang.

Dreamspark Families: please see below.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 5PM
Check out by 9AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rory User Profile
Rory
July 2018
If you're headed to Cooperstown Lucy and Frank have the PERFECT spot to lay your head at night. The Wheelhouse Studio is better than described and was more than comfortable for my father and I during our three-night stay and the location is perfect, a super easy five minute drive…
DeAnn User Profile
DeAnn
June 2018
A great place to stay, relax and feel at home! Lovely❤️
Peri User Profile
Peri
May 2018
Frank and Lucy were very sweet and accommodating. The one thing worth noting (if you are sensitive to such things) is that the place smelled pretty heavily of mold/mildew-- but it is a basement apartment. Along the same lines, it was very cold in the space, even in late May.
Frank & Lucy User Profile
Response from Frank & Lucy:
We are sorry your stay wasn’t exactly the way our other guests have experienced our studio. We take strict measures to ensure the highest standards of cleanliness for all our guests. As to your other comment, once we set the thermostat to 75 we realized it was broken so we quickly replaced it after you left. Since we had to shut off the electricity in the apartment to fix it, we couldn’t offer you a later checkout. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable in spite of the rainy weather that weekend and you visit Cooperstown in the future.
May 2018
Cristina User Profile
Cristina
May 2018
We arrived at Frank and Lucy's much later than check in time. We hit some unexpected traffic on our way and decided to stop into town for a bite to eat before heading to our room. Frank and Lucy were easy to get in touch with and accommodating. Unfortunately, we were very disapp…
Frank & Lucy User Profile
Response from Frank & Lucy:
We felt the need to respond to your review because of several inaccuracies. First and foremost, you did not contact us at all about your issues during your very short stay. Despite the fact that you checked in hours after your expected arrival and it may have been late, we would have immediately rectified the electricity complaint in the bathroom by simply pushing a button. We have rented the “studio” over 60 times in the past (most of these guests stay a full week) and we are not sure where this complaint of mold is coming from. We absolutely did not turn on the A/C to mask the alleged smell. In fact, since that space is colder than the rest of the house, there is no need to turn on the air conditioning until July unless it is requested by a guest. As to your final comment about the water, again, after renting out to many families during the last four years, this is the first time we are hearing about this. In the future, please give your hosts the courtesy of a phone call or a text message if you have any issues with the accommodations. We are sure they would appreciate it.
May 2018
Meghan User Profile
Meghan
October 2017
Frank & Lucy's place was cute, comfortable, and exactly as picture. Everything was very clean, but also homey and welcoming. We only stayed for one night, but it fit our needs perfectly. It is only a few minutes from the main area of Cooperstown and other attractions near by. The…
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
October 2017
Stayed in the studio cottage for 8 days and found it just as described. Great location in the countryside, just 10 min of town. Private and quiet with an expansive open back yard below the deck. Lots of birds chirping & a few deer feeding out back in the misty morning. The evenin…
James User Profile
James
August 2017
Very nice place, on RT 28, 5 minutes from Cooperstown We recommend it highly

Hosted by Frank & Lucy

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2014
Frank & Lucy User Profile
48 Reviews
Verified
My wife and I purchased a home in Fly Creek, NY with a view towards retirement. Since the house is located in such a beautiful area and very close to Cooperstown, we decided to open up some of the bedrooms for guests that visit our area. We enjoy meeting new people and hope they…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings