Living roomLiving room
Bright & large 2BR in lively area - P10

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

*The flat is 90 sqm big, it can accommodate up to 4 guests
*There are 2 bedrooms with double beds.
*The building has an elevator
*The apartment is fully equipped

The space

Discounts apply for stays above 7 nights - please ask
Airport transfer available - please ask

Welcome to our spacious, 90 square meter apartment in the hip 10th arrondissement of Paris!

This apartment is composed of 2 separate bedrooms, 1 sitting/dining room, 1 separate kitchen, 1 separate WC and 1 separate bathroom (with bath).

It can sleep up to 4 guests in two double beds.

It is situated on the fourth floor (with elevator), facing East, South and West, allowing for plenty of sunlight. The apartment style is largely inspired by the owner’s time spent in the Himalayas and there is high quality furniture with wardrobes and tables made from precious, exotic wood.

The apartment has a TV with international channels and of course wifi!

It’s in a vibrant neighbourhood with typical Parisian cafés just a few footsteps away (including the popular “Chez Jeannette”), Indian Restaurants, fruit stalls, bakeries and several supermarkets for your convenience!

The central location is perfect for getting to all the attractions of Paris with three metro stations within five minutes walk. The train stations Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est are also accessible by foot (about 15 minutes walk).

The calendar is up to date, last minute reservations are welcome!

We can arrange airport pickup or car rental if required and would be glad to provide answers to all your questions.

Looking forward to greeting you in Paris!

Erik and the Lokappart team

About renting with Lokappart:
-competitive pricing / long term discounts
-last minute reservations allowed (1 day notice or less)
-flexible check-in and check-out times within indicated time brackets
-train station and airport pick up with professional chauffeur service (extra)
-efficient communication/support before AND during your stay
-personal meetings for check-in and check-out in most cases
-professional cleaning services for your maximum comfort
-brochures of main Paris attractions, street maps and souvenirs can be found in each flat
-more than 2000 successful rentals overall to date (as of March 2017)
-zero host cancellations once booking is confirmed by guest (except force majeure events)

Guest access

The guests will have exclusive access to all amenities.

Interaction with guests

We will provide a personal meeting for check in and check out as well as email and phone support during the whole stay.

Other things to note

If the description does not provide all the answers to your questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet

Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £54
Security Deposit £272
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

A few basic very common-sense rules will apply for your booking. Please read them. Booking a property means you accept ALL of them.

On arrival we will ask for the guest’s ID, check it and take a photo (Valid ID’s are: passport, national identity card or driving license).

Check in and Check out
Standard Check-in is between 2pm and 8pm, Standard Check-out is before noon, all by appointment.
We can set a mutually convenient time after the booking is confirmed. If there is no previous or following tenant you may arrive earlier than 2pm or later than 8pm, or stay later than noon respectively. This needs to be validated on a case by case basis a couple of days prior to you arriving in Paris and is subjected to a 50 EUR supplement.

Early Check-in: Between 10am and 2pm
Late Check-in: Between 8pm and 10pm
Late Check-out: Between noon and 6pm.
For early/late check-in/out, there is a 50 EUR cash fee due on arrival.

The guest will be held responsible for any damage caused to the apartment either by themselves, their group or any other person they let into the apartment during the period of the rental.

Apartments in Paris are often located in old buildings where noise insulation is quite poor. Please respect the neighbors by avoiding being too loud (music, high heeled shoes, loud arguing, banging doors). If Lokappart was to be called by neighbors or others because of the guests noise levels between the hours of 11pm and 7am the entire security deposit will be withheld automatically.
Unsurprisingly: No parties are allowed.

Smoking in the apartment
We have a strict no-smoking policy for all our apartments. Smoking in the apartment (even with open windows) thus violates our rules. The full security deposit will be withheld automatically and used to wash curtains, sofa covers etc.

While basic cleaning is provided (and paid for) after your stay, the guest will still need to wash dishes and take waste outside of the flat before check-out. Any abnormal dirt (used pans, pots, severe stains on the floor, walls etc) will require extra hours of cleaning on our behalf and give rise to partial or full use of the security deposit.

House linen
If sheets, towels, pillows, duvets or other linen are stained the guest must inform Lokappart and Lokappart will withhold parts or all of the deposit to get the concerned elements cleaned by professional.

The apartment is rented ONLY to the person who booked or his/her group. The guest is not allowed to have visitors over (except for the occasional lunch/coffee etc). The total number of people in the apartment must not exceed the total number of people the apartment is advertised for at any given time. The guest is fully responsible for any person he/she lets into the apartment during the rental.
Unsurprisingly: No parties are allowed.

Mail and parcels
The guest will not be able to receive mail or parcel deliveries at the apartment, nor will the guest have access to the mailbox. The guest may consult Lokappart to find an alternative arrangement.on arrival.


Safety features
Smoke detector

5 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 1 - Dec 15, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

21 Reviews

Check In
Inbal User Profile
October 2016
The apartment we rented is spacious and is uniquely decorated, with a beautiful Parisian-Tibet mixture of books, art and 'Parisian' wooden floor. its very homey: the living room is large, The master bedroom has a large bed and is comfortable. The apartment is located in an amazing neighborhood. the location is absolutely superb, which is really important if you come for a short break to Paris. The host was accommodating and did his best to reply to all our needs. the heating needed to be turned on and there were no written instructions, so when we go there we were cold the first night. after we called him and he explained it to us it worked very well. important to note for those who are not 'light sleepers', we found the apartment to be very noisy, because of all the cafes downstairs. we had a hard time sleeping, even though the windows were closed. I imagine staying there in the summer for people suffering from noise could be more challenging, when it is hot and the windows need to be open, since there is no air-conditioning, especially during the weekend when the heavy noise goes on till early morning, the streets are jammed with people standing outside in bars. The other point worth noting is that the mattress in the living room is very old, one sinks in it, and it is hard sleeping on it, so being three people in the apartment, the person taking the living room, with the noise, the mattress and the light coming in -since there are no shutters -will need to compromise. The apartment is suitable for young people and if you are a good sleeper. it is not suitable for small children in my opinion. Most importantly, GREAT LOCATION, not in the middle of the tourist attraction but in the middle of a lively area, near public transportation, shops, etc.
Lokappart User Profile
Response from Lokappart:
Dear Inbal, thanks for your comprehensive review. We have taken notice of your comments regarding noise level created by the bars outside, the mattrass and lack of shutters in the living room. Usually our guests sleep in the two bedrooms and do not encounter these disturbances. We will definetely try and work something out to enhance the sleeping comfort in the living room! Best regards, Erik
October 2016

Andreea User Profile
November 2015
A great apartment, great and very clean! The fully equipped kitchen with everything you need! Chek-in and chek-out flexible! I recommend this apartment! Thank you

Cary User Profile
September 2015
I wish I could get my hands on this place! This flat is big and in a very lively area. The cleanliness and style are not up to my standards. The pictures make it look better than it is. Lots of things are pretty sub par unfortunately. I really wanted to give this place a better review just because I don't want to be negative, but for the price it should be much nicer. It is cluttered and dusty.
Lokappart User Profile
Response from Lokappart:
Thank you Cary for having taken the time to write a quick review. I am surprised to hear quite a few negatives despite the fact that you didn't mention any during your stay - which is a shame because it is too late for us to correct now. a) I offered to get in touch if you had any questions. You didnt take me up on this offer. b) We do work with professionnal cleaning staff and always have. Also, I personally checked the cleanliness before your arrival and it fullfilled our cleanliness charter that we have applied successfully over the last 3 years. c) The pictures are 100% accurate, the furniture is the same, the paint is the same. I would disagree with you that they misrepresent the flat. Especially as they are "Airbnb approved". I feel you are disgruntled because I was not able to reduce the price for your last minute request for your Paris stay. This should however not be a reason to take out your frustration against us in a public place like this one. Instead we believe we have gone the extra mile by offering you extra services as a courtesy: a) No charge for post 8pm arrival - although it is advertised as applicable b) No supplement for 2 extra guessts c) No late check out fee for leaving at 2pm. I wish this could have also been mentioned in your review to give a full picture of postives and negatives. Erik and the Lokappart team in Paris
September 2015

Camilla User Profile
May 2015
We had a most pleasant stay at Erik-Lokappart Friedel. The appartment was big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. We enjoyed the location and Alex made us feel very welcome and he was super flexible both at checking in and out. The area has fabulous shopping and is a good starting point for a lot of seights.

Maaike User Profile
May 2015
Lovely appartment and very nice neighbourhood, service could be a little better and the appartment had some technical issues. Would go back next time but make better appointments.

Hamlet User Profile
December 2014
Erik was very punctual, polite, and helpful host. Erik was waiting for us at the entrance and the communication with him was very easy. The apartment was in a great location, close to the metro stations, which was very convenient for our transportations. It was nice and cosy, there were three rooms, two with double beds and the other large room with a sofa. There was also a fully functional kitchen, a small W.C. and a large bathroom. There were a lot of towels. Overall, the apartment is perfectly located for someone who wants to explore the city, and the price is perfect compared to central hotels.

Phil User Profile
October 2014
We were late arriving but we received a warm welcome from Erik. This apartment was very good for our family and we enjoyed the lively area in which it's situated. A great place for exploring Paris!

This host has 411 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in August 2011
Lokappart User Profile

Lokappart is a short term rentals company based in Paris offering personalised guest services at affordable rates. Lokappart today offers about 30 city centre flats in Paris.
Lokappart caters for the needs of:

-Single travellers
-Business travellers
-Groups of friends

The average stay is 1 week, but durations vary from 2 days to 3 months.

****Please note Lokappart operates 7 days a week from 10am to 7pm GMT +1

****Lokappart aims to reply to each information request or booking request within 3 hours during operating hours, within 12 hours outside operating hours. If you have not heard back from Lokappart within 24 hours there is something wrong.

Your accommodation in Paris is important to us.

About renting with Lokappart:
-competitive pricing / long term discounts
-last minute reservations allowed (1 day notice or less)
-flexible check-in and check-out times
-train station and airport pick up with professional chauffeur service (extra)
-efficient communication/support before AND during your stay
-personal meetings for check-in and check-out in most cases
-professional cleaning services for your maximum comfort
-brochures of main Paris attractions and street maps can be found in each flat
-more than 2000 successful rentals overall to date (as of March 2017)
-zero host cancellations

Languages spoken:
German, English, French, Spanish

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Business details
Business name: Lokappart

The neighbourhood

Similar listings