Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Separate room ca. 18 sqm in a 80 sqm apartment, has a kitchen, dining room, living room, quiet, south-facing balcony. 2min to the Rhein river, 12min walk to Messe Basel (5min by tram).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £32
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The room in the apartment:

You'll stay in a separate bright 18 sqm room in a four room apartment. It has two standard size, separate single beds as on the photos, a wardrobe and a shelf. It looks slightly different now as in the pictures since it is rented until June, but my flatmate will be gone in March. For example, there is a little more deco and heavier window curtains now. =)

I’m staying in another room in the same apartment when I’m home.

There is also an additional living room with a big couch. Further, there are a lot of XBOX 360 games, various versions of the rubic's cubes, juggling spheres, board games - feel free to play! There is also a large, south-facing balcony accessible from the living room, where you are allowed to smoke, if that's your thing.

As written in the short overview - our kitchen is rather old and runs on a small fuse - but everything works. It has an oven, a microwave, a coffee machine, a stove and a few other appliances. You will find a more detailed description once you are here. Attached to the kitchen, there is a dining room with space for 4 persons and a small library - feel free to read as much as you can!

The bathroom is rather small, but renovated a few years ago.

Guest access

You have access to the entire apartment except for my private room.

Interaction with guests

Interaction depends on my and your schedule. I'm usually quite busy at work during the day, but am available by phone if there is any issue.

The neighbourhood

Several trendy cafes are just around the corner.

Getting around

Tram station is right across the street, bus stop is 3 minutes walking distance. About 20 minutes from both main station and airport. Parking can be difficult, few free parking spaces available (except overnight and sundays).


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Smoking is not allowed in the apartement. But you could use the balcony (sofa outside on the balcony).


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

24 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zachary User Profile
December 2016
Joye's place was wonderful, clean and spacious, and very close to the city - a nice walk to the historic centers across the water. Her place is very easy to get to from the airport via bus and tram! She had arranged for us to let ourselves in with plenty of directions ahead of time, and when we met her she was sweet and helpful. Thank you Joye for a wonderful stay!

Joana User Profile
November 2016
Perfect apartment! very beautiful, well located! Nothing to say, except thank you Joye!

T.J User Profile
November 2016
Nice horse and friendly Joye.

T.J User Profile
November 2016
Nice house, and friendly Joye!

Emily User Profile
October 2016
This was my first time staying at an Airbnb and it was fantastic! The day before I arrived, Joye gave me clear suggestions upon arrival; informing me that the regular tram line is under construction, so taking this bus line. Furthermore, because she wasn't able to be there to greet me, she gave me clear instructions on getting into her apartment. Staying at Joye's apartment was the perfect situation for me. I had my own plans with a friend, and she is a very hands-off host but at the same time very easy to talk to when I did have questions. If you're the type of traveler who is more independent and has your own plans, this is the prime apartment for your stay! Enjoy Basel~

Galina User Profile
October 2016
Joye was an amazing host :) Even though she couldn't meet me personally, she made sure I could get into the apartment upon my arrival. The communication was easy and pleasurable. The place is very well located and has everything one needs. Would really recommend staying there!

Grama User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland · Joined in May 2015
Joye User Profile

I’m a lecturer and scientific fellow at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts HGK Basel FHNW. Besides that, I'm running my film company RedMorpheus.
My husband works at the UN in Copenhagen, so we are jetting around between the two cities (and others) quite a bit.
I love the sciences, arts and philosophy; nature; working abroad; cultural shocks; playing the piano; aikido; skiing; electronic music (e.g. Worakls); all kinds of gaming and playing (e.g. sphere playing); life...

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour