Kitchen diner with view of garden 2Kitchen diner with glimpse of bookshelves filled with books for your reading enjoyment..?!
Fab house in the heart of Islington
Fab house in the heart of Islington
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Gorgeous, spacious, stylish, well-equipped family home with wonderful open-plan kitchen/diner opening onto leafy garden in a quiet, green, pretty but incredibly central location. Upper street, Angel, Essex Road and the Canal are only moments away...

The house will sleep 12 at full capacity but will more comfortably sleep 10. Please see the room descriptions and possible sleeping arrangements and feel free to ask if you have any questions. I will do my utmost to accommodate you all comfortably!

The space

While the location of this house is perhaps the most awesome thing about it, the house itself will not disappoint either. It is spacious, stylish, recently refurbished and fully-equipped with all mod-cons you would hope to find... it is probably best described as a very warm, comfortable, unpretentious family house.

We have recently extended the kitchen to create a fantastic living space which is definitely our favourite and most used room of the house. There is a large dining table seating up to 12, a sitting area and a kitchen area perfect for cooking in. There is a range oven, a huge fridge freezer, an island and all number of gadgets and appliances. A whole wall of bi-fold glass doors open on to the leafy green garden, surrounded by other gardens, trees and greenery. There is a great kids' playhouse with climbing frame rope and swing. In the summer you can fold the doors all the way back and the garden and the kitchen become one...! There are tables chairs, a gas BBQ (and a brilliant butcher, fishmonger, greengrocer, bakers etc all less than 100m away).

The master bedroom on the top floor (Superking-size bed 200x220 with ensuite shower room) has a similarly green and open outlook, as does bedroom 3 (bunk room with sofa bed).

There is wi-fi in the house and use of a laptop and plug in screens on workstations should you wish.

On the first floor there is a single bedroom, a double bedroom and a twin bunk room with fold-out double futon bed. There is a sofa bed in the sitting room and/or a single foam mattress and a child's travel cot with bedding if you have a few extra/little people in your party...these are listed as being in the single room and the double respectively but can be moved to wherever suits you best. There is even a cross trainer (Nordic Track) in the master bedroom which you are welcome to use if you feel like working out..!

We want you to have a great stay here and enjoy the house and the neighbourhood as much as we do. We will leave fresh flowers, a welcoming bottle of prosecco chilling in the fridge, a wide variety of teas, coffees, fresh milk, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, home-made sourdough bread and jams for your breakfast so you have everything you need when you first arrive.

Needless to say all beds will be made up with clean, 100% cotton bedlinen and cotton towels, hand-made soap, shampoos, shower-gels, body lotions, hair-dryer, styling products, toothpaste etc will be provided for your use so you can travel light...

We have our own guidebook to leave in the house for guests (and send as pdf via email and accessible on this site with a confirmed reservation) with instructions for all appliances etc in the house as well as our suggestions about all the great cafes and restaurants and foodie shops nearby. It also gives our recommendations of places to visit: the British Museum, St. Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, Covent Garden and numerous other iconic London attractions which are only a short bus ride away from the bus stop at the end of our road. Bus is my favourite way of getting around London but the tube at Angel and Highbury and Islington is very close-by too.

Guest access

Guests will have exclusive use of the whole house and garden.

Interaction with guests

Depending on your arrival time I will either meet you at the house to welcome you in person, or tell you how to collect keys. We will be away from the house during your stay but always contactable by phone or email to answer queries and sort out any problems (which I'm sure will not arise, but just in case...!)

Other things to note

The house is mainly available when we are away in school holidays or at weekends, but feel free to enquire anyway...! We will do our best to accommodate you regarding availability, prices and check-in/out times.

There is a gorgeous, incredibly friendly but also self-sufficient 9 month old kitten called Loki living at the house; he has a cat-flap and can come and go independently so you only need to put biscuits down for him and give him the occasional stroke...if you really don't like cats we may be able to accommodate him elsewhere during your stay but please make this apparent at the time of enquiry/booking.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £500
Weekly Discount: 40%
Weekend Price £425 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

This is our family home and I hope it goes without saying that we expect guests to take care of the house and treat it as they would treat/expect someone to treat their home...

We love our neighbours and we want everyone to be considerate of them! This means no parties, loud music or hanging out chatting in the garden late into the night...

Please also be kind to our cat and don't wear shoes on the master bedroom carpet.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - two flights of stairs
Potential for noise - This is central London, and although our street is quiet you may hear sirens etc in the distance; most noise is cut out when windows are closed though
Pet(s) live on property - Our cat Loki lives at the property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 29 - Apr 15, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
September 2017
I stayed at Sonia’s house with some friends for the weekend. It’s my first time using AirBnB & couldn’t have been better. The house is lovely... clean, spacious and in a perfect location for north London. Communication from Sonia was excellent, as was the info in the house manual. Milk, bread and some beers/ prosecco on arrival were a lovely surprise. I would highly recommend her house for anyone considering a trip to London. Thanks!
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay Neil. All the best! xx
September 2017

Jo User Profile
September 2017
What a beautiful home! It looks small from the outside but it is anything but inside. My family stayed for two nights as we were getting married in Islington and the house provided them with everything they needed. Parking for 2 cars- entertainment for 3 children under 4, room for socialising and such a central location. My father in law who notoriously dislikes London had a super stay! Thank you so much Sonia, it made our special day even better knowing or family had somewhere lovely to stay.
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
We're so glad your family enjoyed their stay and that you all had a wonderful wedding weekend. Congratulations and all best wishes xx
September 2017

Emma User Profile
July 2017
The house was in a great location and Sonia was very quick to respond to questions prior to us arriving and during our stay.
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
We hope you all had a pleasant stay Emma, best wishes x
July 2017

Sophie User Profile
July 2017
Sonia was very accommodating and very easy to communicate with. The house was fantastic: comfortable, quiet, equipped. Thoroughly recommend this place.
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay Sophie. Best wishes to you all xx
July 2017

Shanon User Profile
June 2017
This little home from the outside is a warm, beautifully decorated home inside with all you could possibly need. There are lovely bars, eateries and shops on your walk to Islington. You are central to most places you would want to visit so it's a no brainier if you are looking at properties in the area. Sonia was so helpful before we arrived telling us all we needed to know and left a little guide for us in the house. We stayed as a group of 9 and there was plently of room in the house for all of us. Fantastic air bnb property - would thoroughly recommend!
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay Shanon. Best wishes xx
June 2017

Dawn User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful time at Sonia's gorgeous home. We were a group of 8 friends catching up in London and really wanted somewhere that both allowed us to be close to transport links and local amenities as well as having a good social space to all us to stay in and cook when we wanted to as well. Sonia's place was just perfect. Located just off Upper Street and next to some of the best restaurants, cafes and shops you could hope for and close to both Highbury and Islington Station and Angel was ideal for us. The open plan kitchen diner that opens into the garden was also ideal, it's a great social space that allowed us to cook while we all caught up and then we had ample space to sit and eat. Sonia was a wonderful host - not only did we have prosecco waiting for us in the fridge and fresh sourdough in the bread bin but when we realised one of our friends would need to bring her little one with her for some of the stay, Sonia also kindly allowed us to borrow a travel cot complete with set up instructions and bedding. Sonia's response to any queries was almost instant, we could not have asked for a better host. I cannot recommend Sonia's home highly enough - we were so lucky to have found it. Thank you Sonia for a wonderful weekend!

Poppy User Profile
May 2017
Perfect location for a family wedding at the town hall. Close to everything you need. Sonia's communication was fantastic and she was extremely helpful. The house had everything you needed - along with some kind extras such a prosecco in the fridge and freshly baked bread!
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.
Response from Sonia:
Thanks Poppy! I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you. Best wishes, Sonia and family xx
May 2017

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Sonia User ProfileSonia is a superhost.

We are a family of five - we love living in this part of London and really enjoy hosting guests and giving them a flavour of life in this part of the world. We also really like getting out of town to explore new places...





Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings