Private gardens overlooking a stream and the park with Ash trees.Comfy couches and a relaxed atmosphere
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a beautiful modern flat with a spare room and own bathroom. The flat is in a gated area with a car park space for you to share with me. There is a balcony with a view over the park which has a small stream and some lovely old Ash trees.

The space

I'd like my guests to relax and enjoy my flat so please treat it like your home. There are spaces in the cupboards and in the fridge for your things don't worry about essentials like tea/ coffee/ sugar/ butter etc I'm sure to have plenty and you may use it.

Guest access

You'll have access to the car park space if you require it. It will be shared with me but I'm sure we can find a compromise. There is plenty of off road parking outside the gates too.

Interaction with guests

I'm not always home early so I can't always be around to socialise with you. But when I am I'm sure to pop the kettle on and we can enjoy a cup of tea over a chat, if you want to.

Other things to note

For keen cyclists of the chiltern hills we do have a cycle shed that is locked. There are also free tennis courts for you to use in the park and I have rackets and balls if you want to use them.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

"We should behave to our friends as we would want our friends to behave to us" Aristotle
I am a neat and tidy person and I would hope that my guest would respect this and keep the living space as they would expect to find it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucy User Profile
October 2017
Jo is such a friendly and welcoming host. She made me feel at home right away, and was quite happy to sit and have a chat when she was around. The flat is in a great location, not far from the centre, and is very warm and homely.

Ann User Profile
June 2017
A very peaceful, calm stay in Joanne's lovely flat. Everything was clean, well maintained, comfortable and as described in the listing. It has a great view, being on the third floor, with its balcony looking out over a field and stream. Joanne was friendly and helpful, making me feel immediately at home and welcomed. It was great to have my own keys so i could come and go as i needed, and to have drinks and breakfast items available for me to help myself. All in all i spent a very nice three day visit here.

Pip User Profile
December 2016
Another great stay at Jo's apartment! Lovely flat with everything you need and Jo is the perfect host. Highly recommended!

Pip User Profile
September 2016
I love staying at Jo's and keep coming back! She is the loveliest host and the flat is perfect! Highly recommended!

Wendy User Profile
June 2016
I have just stayed with Joanne for a week. It was my first experience of Airbnb and was a great place to start. The flat is modern, clean, spacious and had everything I needed. Joanne is very welcoming and generous, ( I enjoyed her homemade rhubarb jam). She makes you feel relaxed. When I was at the flat on my own it felt secure and homely. There is a beautiful view from the balcony overlooking the park. Joanne is friendly and full of information about local knowledge, if you need it. I had a car, so getting around was easy, I didn't try public transport so cannot comment on its convenience. I would definitely recommend Joanne's flat as a place to stay.

Pip User Profile
May 2016
I stayed with Jo for just over a month and felt completely at home! The flat is lovely with a well equipped kitchen, comfy living room and a little balcony overlooking a park. My room was perfect with lots of storage space and I even had my own bathroom! Jo is a very generous and friendly host and despite her busy schedule she is always happy to help. Highly recommended!

Francis User Profile
February 2016
Joanne was an excellent host and very friendly. I stayed for about a month and the flat was extremely well equipped, clean and tidy. It has lovely views over onto a small river, playing fields and the valley. Convenient for the town centre, shops, etc. Highly recommended.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Joanne User Profile

I am a Podiatrist working in a large NHS hospital in London and also I run two private podiatry clinics in Oxfordshire. I specialise in diabetic foot disease and seem to be kept very busy so I look forward to time out and holidays. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to have had some wonderful holidays and met some fabulous people. I hope to continue to explore more cultures and faiths on my travels because I enjoy learning new things and incorporating them into my life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings