Sea view from lower deckOutdoor dining


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Mediterranean house 3 levels. On hillside with off street parking at bottom of driveway. External stairs to balcony. Own private entrance.
Large covered balcony. Outdoor furniture.
Fully furnished sunny room and sitting room.
Has own bathroom and separate toilet.
Great sea views
Spa pool and day bed.
Private bathroom and toilet
Smoking outside only
10 to 15 minutes walk to shops and beach
Linen & towels supplied
Hairdryer, straightener, heater, fan, electric blanket and iron


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Lovely sunny room with own television and tea and coffee making facilities.
Continental breakfast of cereal, toast and juice supplied.
No cooking facilities because of new health regulations.

Guest access

Guests may come and go as they please through door from balcony.

Interaction with guests

We will be available to offer advice and help during their stay.
We have a small shovel and bucket to loan for Hot Water Beach.

The neighbourhood

Small seaside town with interesting little shops and lovely beaches.

Getting around

Parking in the town and on reserve. Close to tourist attractions like Hot Water Beach and Cathedral cove. An information center in town offers many tourist options and trips.

Other things to note

You will need to negotiate some moderately steep stairs from driveway to balcony.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Do not allow pets. Smoking is permitted outside only.
NO cooking facilities because of health regulations.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

111 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mia User Profile
May 2017
Helene is so nice and sweet. We love the room and the balcony could see the night sky clearly. Highly recommend!

Wallace User Profile
May 2017
Very nice person, bedroom are clean and quiet. Breakfast is nice.

Brandon User Profile
May 2017
Helene's place was beautiful, overlooking the town and ocean. She was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed. You have your own private bathroom and shower and also access to the hot tub which we took advantage of :). You are going to have to draw straws for the second bedroom because the bed is not comfortable but for the price I'm not complaining. Also there is cereal and bread available for breakfast along with coffee and tea. I would definitely recommend!

Frank User Profile
May 2017
Helene is an excellent host who made our stay very enjoyable, the house is wonderful with a great terrace, perfect for a sunshine breakfast. The view is amazing and there is the spa free to use. Top. Helene herself is very kind and caring but gives the privacy you want. A very enjoyable stay :-)

Margaret User Profile
May 2017
Lovely setting complete with hot tub and porch to enjoy breakfast watching the sun rise. Very kind and welcoming hosts. The steps to get up to the place could be a challenge for some, but otherwise a great place to stay.

David User Profile
April 2017
Friendly hosts and comfortable stay - thanks db

Zoe User Profile
April 2017
Very comfy and lovely hosts

Tairua, New Zealand · Joined in May 2015
Helene User Profile

We are an old-fashioned couple. Alan works days and nights as a carer at our local rest home. I love to stay home and enjoy the sun and sand at our lovely little coastal town. Our favorite activities include movies, walking or hiking in the bush or at the beach, gourmet cooking/dining, travel and exploring new places. Deep conversation about anything and everything with interesting, intelligent and open-minded people. I love reading and have a quite extensive library at home. We are active, but we don't like skiing as I hate the cold and I am not good at it. I always slide backwards. We love warm climates and the Pacific Islands, especially Vanuatu. I have lived overseas for many years of my life. Our children are all grown up and no longer live with us. I am university educated with two degrees, but to me education is just as valid when received from life experience as from tertiary learning. I am a retired accountant now working part-time from home. We love music and our tastes range from classical to modern.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour