Bedroom.
Zen. Clean. Quiet. Private Room 1. Utilities Inc.
Zen. Clean. Quiet. Private Room 1. Utilities Inc.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfy bed with WIFI in a private room. All utilities included. Electric, internet, water, and garbage. Great monthly to long term stay. Access to the whole house (except other airbnb bedroom) including Kitchen and bathroom. A gated community in a safe and clean neighborhood with access to bus/train.

REQUIRED: Offline ID, Photo Verification, 3 Verifications

The space

Most people refer to my house as a Zen. My life is very much centered around the minimalist philosophy and my pad reflects that. I'm the owner of this townhouse and you book directly through me here on Airbnb only.

You have use of private room 1.

Great private room with a bed, closet, fan and WIFI. Access to a kitchen, bathrooms, porch, and courtyard.

Access to all of Atlanta.

Guest access

Kitchen. Bathroom. Private room. Courtyard. Porch.

Interaction with guests

I may or may not be in the other room when a guest is staying. I stay out of the way of the guest if I am. I travel a lot and I'm gone for months at the time. There may also be another airbnb guest in the other room.

Other things to note

Other room may have an AIRBNB guest when you're staying if I'm not present.

I do require multiple verifications and a complete profile if you don't have any reviews.

No personal items are supplied. That includes stuff like soap, shampoo, washing powders etc. Don't forget to bring your own. This is a longer term rental, not a few nights stay.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 9AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £39
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

Most of the rules are basic common sense. Nothing crazy! Treat the place as you would want your own treated.

My place is setup to be very self sufficient.

Clean up behind yourself. Clean dishes when done, take out the trash, wipe down counter tops. The same things you would do in your own home. The cleaning service only comes between guest to tidy up. Cleanliness is important..

No parties at all.

No pets

Please remove all your goods from the fridge, cabinet, and shower when leaving and return any remotes or anything you use.

Turn off lights and appliances when leaving the room.

Do not leave food or dishes in your room.

Don't bother people on the property.

Carry suitcases up the stairs and across the wood floors. Never drag them.

If you are in a more long term stay please ask me before moving any piece of furniture in.

Be a quiet neighbor. :)

Lastly just be clean and respectful.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judy User Profile
March 2017
Matthew is awesome! His listing is very true to what you should expect. Nonetheless, Matthew was beyond great. I had a longer term stay and he was sure to check in on me from time to time while also giving me any updates of anything going on in the complex. I would absolutely stay here again if I had to! Thanks for being such a great host and for opening your home to me!

David Myung Hoon User Profile
August 2016
Nice room at a great price! Stayed for almost a week in between housing. Matthew is very responsive and helpful. Would definitely recommend, especially if you're looking for a longer stay.

Latonia User Profile
July 2016
Matthew was an awesome host during my 32 day stay! This was my first experience using Airbnb and if I have to come to Atlanta again I will definitely stay at Matthew's place again. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and had ample parking for guests. The condo itself was just as described and was conveniently located to nearby amenities. I loved the updated kitchen and the room I stayed in was comfortable, clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean as well. The whole place had a minimalist feel which was alright by me because I didn't require much myself. If you desperately need a TV, sorry there are none but the wifi is great so bring your tablet or laptop. Overall, Matthew's condo was awesome. Just follow the house rules and make yourself at home. By the way, Matthew was a very nice, down to earth guy, patient and kind. He showed genuine concern and communicated efficiently.

Shelby User Profile
August 2015
I had an amazing stay. Everything was as described. The place was clean, relaxing , and convenient. Matthew made himself available for any questions i might have, and checked on me through out my stay. I would definitely stay again, and would recommend to anyone. Another great plus is the MARTA bus comes right out front, taking you to the train station to explore Atlanta , or just to Perimeter Mall.

Alfonso User Profile
August 2015
I had a great experience at this location! It was the perfect location in my opinion. Matthew was really helpful with anything I needed and checked up on me every so often. Definitely recommend!

Jared User Profile
April 2015
Great place to rest your head for a few days.

Matthew User Profile
April 2015
Matthew was a great host. He made sure I had everything I needed and his place is very nice and in a great location. I would recommend Matthew as a host!

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Atlanta, Georgia, United States · Joined in June 2012
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.

I'm very quiet, stay out a lot (I'm not much of a homebody haha), super clean, not a heavy drinker, no drugs, and when I'm home I'm relaxing/sleeping/reading/working.

I enjoy a good cup of green tea, travel, hanging with friends, relaxing in the park, and working on my photography.

Matthew
(URL HIDDEN)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.