Light & bright bedroom + ensuite

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern, quiet and sun-filled apartment. Features spacious bedroom with a private bathroom. Amenities include underground car parking, outdoor pool and gym. Only 500m from trains/trams and minutes away from the sports precinct, bars, cafes & CBD.

The space

You will love your stay with me in my light and bright Richmond apartment.

Only a couple of minutes walk to trains, trams and shops it is the perfect base for your stay in Melbourne.

Our apartment is north facing, with modern furnishings and a lovely view of the internal gardens. Facing internally also means our apartment is quiet, with no street noise.

Your room is spacious, light and bright, with a wardrobe and view of the gardens. We provide bed linen and towels for your stay with us.

Your private bathroom includes an upright shower and toilet, and all the necessary toiletries.

Shared spaces:
The apartment includes an open plan kitchen and living area with couches, TV, and dining table.

The kitchen includes a dishwasher, stone benches, oven, microwave and all the tools you need to whip up a great meal. I will also offer you space in my fridge if you wish to do your own grocery shopping.

Guest access

If you aren't too busy discovering the wonderful city of Melbourne, you are welcome to enjoy the building amenities, including one underground car space, the outdoor pool, and gym facilities.

The apartment includes TV/DVD and a selection of 100+ movies.

Guests are also welcome to share the common spaces including the kitchen, lounge and balcony.

Breakfast essentials are provided, including: tea, coffee, bread, milk, butter and spreads.

A washing machine is also available to all guests.

Interaction with guests

I am a working professional and am rarely home, so you can enjoy the space to yourself for most of your stay.

However, when I am home, I am more than happy to share meals or recommend somewhere local to eat out. I consider myself to be a great authority on everything Melbourne so feel free to ask me any questions about where to go or what to do in my great city.

Other things to note

Please bear in mind I have a pet cat - she is shy and keeps to herself but will warm to strangers if you are a cat person.

NOTE: When making a booking request, please include a short message introducing yourself and let us know a little bit about you and your trip (particularly if you have't filled out your profile). Thanks!

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 13
Security Deposit: 127
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM

All I ask is that you leave my home as you found it, and respect the shared spaces during your stay.

I am a non-smoker, so I ask that guests not smoke in the apartment (including the balcony).

If you use the kitchen, I was that you leave it as you found it - please clean up after yourselves, place dishes in the dishwasher, etc.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Lily is a British Short-hair cat. She is sleeps all day and keeps to herself
Some spaces are shared - You will share the living room and kitchen with me. You will have a private bathroom.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Ashley User Profile
March 2017
Tarran is a lovely, communicative and friendly host. I had a pleasant stay and loved the immediate surrounding - Very convenient and interesting spot. Highly recommend her place!

David User Profile
February 2017
Great place- quiet,central, clean and safe. Thoroughly recommend!

Joyee User Profile
January 2017
Great location and friendly host

Jessica User Profile
December 2016
We had a great time at Tarran's place. It's in a great location, with Richmond station less than 5 minutes walk away - quick and easy trip to the cbd. Swan street is within easy walking distance with bars, restaurants, supermarket etc. Chapel street is also easy to get to either by walking or tram. Botanical gardens are about a 10-15 minute walk away. The place itself is great - good size room and our own bathroom! Kitchen has everything you'll need. TV in the living area with Netflix was a nice bonus. Didn't manage to make use of the pool during our stay as the weather wasn't amazing, but the gym was great. Tarran was lovely letting us have a late check out as our flight wasn't until the evening. Overall would definitely recommend staying here! Thanks again Tarran!

Dianne User Profile
February 2016
Great and easy location. Hosts were easy to deal with. Cute cat.

Nathan User Profile
August 2015
Simon and Tarran were great hosts and great people to stay with. They were very friendly, welcoming and easy to get along with! Their apartment was very tidy, modern and clean and we even had our own bathroom which was so good!! Their apartment had the perfect location for us with just a short walk to the tram which took us straight to the city! Everything was easily accessible with really good pubs and restaurants around! Overall, they boosted our holiday experience and made it more enjoyable and can't recommend them more! 10/10

Andrew User Profile
August 2015
Great place in a really convenient location. Good little gym downstairs, and a really comfortable bed. Tarran and Simon made us feel really welcome. Would definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in the area.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in May 2015
Tarran User ProfileTarran is a superhost.

I am a working professional living in Melbourne. Born and raised in Melbourne, I love my city and have a great knowledge of its bars, restaurants and places of interest.

I've lived in Richmond for 7 years and know the area well. It is my favourite place in all of Melbourne and cannot wait to share it with you.

I am in my late twenties, neat and tidy, non-smoker. I am often out of the house most of the week and weekend due to hectic work and social commitments.

I love to EAT myself around town and am very social - I enjoy all the great events and festivals around Melbourne and am a big AFL fan.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings