Bureau with computer and internet at disposal.New Ikea bed.


Private room

2 Guests

2 Beds

Private room

2 Guests

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
36 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious bedroom for 2 singles in a luminous 1950 “belle étage” house. 1 (or 2) single beds and a desk. Quiet neighbourhood with shops and restaurants close by. Metro 6 minutes on foot. Breakfast corner, kitchen and sunny garden accessible.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £13
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

The room on the 2nd floor has central heating with individual thermostat and double glazing. There is also a wardrobe and a desk. The flatscreen TV with remote control offers 11 Belgian TV stations and 12 radiostations.

The shared bathroom on the first floor is equipped with a tub/shower and a double washbasin.

Guest access

Shared bathroom on the 1st floor.
Toilet on the ground floor.
Fully equipped kitchen can be used.
Free Wifi.
Computer connected to the internet in the room.
Flatscreen TV
Radio alarm clock.
Visitors’ breakfast & sitting corner in sunny veranda.
Acces to south terrace and garden with furniture, parasol and deck chairs.
Possibility to rent 2 city bikes (8 €/day each) stored in the garage below.
I can do your laundry for a reasonable price (5 €/machine).
Free parking space in front of the house for 1 car (on demand).

Interaction with guests

I work full time, but I will be present after 19 PM mostly. I will be happy to help my guests to get the most out of their stay in Brussels.

The neighbourhood

Anderlecht, home of Belgium’s most famous soccer team is the best kept secret of Brussels. Only 15 minutes by metro from Brussels bustling heart and yet a stone throw away from the “Pajottenland”, the beautifull countryside immortalized in Breughel’s famous paintings. Discover the Erasmus house, a 16th century mansion dedicated to one of Europe’s finest philosophers. Or pay a visit to the miller of the” Luizenmolen”, an authentic wooden windmill still in function. Take a bike ride to the castle of Gaasbeek, the Versailles of Brussels, and enjoy a Geuze beer in the tavern “Graaf Egmond”, a popular outing on a sunny day. And if you prefer an easy ride close to the waterside, you can cycle to the picturesque town of Halle, alongside the canal.

Getting around

The nearest metrostation (Jacques Brel) is a 6 minutes walk away. The metro takes you in 10 minutes to the center of Brussels. The bus, taking you straight to the centre, stops at 200 metres from the house.
The house is only 2 metro stations away from Belgium's biggest railway station Gare du Midi, which makes it the ideal base to explore the rest of the country. Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp, Liège and Namur are less than an hour away by train. Proximity of the circular highway and easy and free parking are other advantages if you travel by car.

Other things to note

A second person can sleep on a single person "drawer bed".


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 4PM

Smoking is not allowed in the house. No noise after 11 PM. We appreciate guests with a certain « savoir vivre ».


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Herman

City of Brussels, Belgium · Joined in January 2013
Herman

I work in advertising and have been living in Brussels for 25 years. My sons Noé (18) and Nathan (20) are living with me one week out of two. I love travelling, books, movies, music, sports, (motor)bikes and aviation and I speak 4 languages: Dutch, French, English and German. Cycling and swimming keep me fit. I am easy going and open minded with an appetite for everything cultural. People say that I have a good sense of humor and I appreciate it in others. My motto is: "If something is worth doing, it is worth doing it well".

Je travaille dans la publicité et je vie à Bruxelles depuis 25 ans. Mes fils Noé (18) et Nathan (20) habitent avec moi une semaine sur deux. J'aime voyager, lire, la musique, le cinéma, le sport, les deux roues et l'aviation. Je parle 4 langues: Néerlandais, Français, Anglais et Allemand. Le vélo et la natation me gardent en forme. Je suis ouvert d'esprit et j'ai un appétit pour tout ce qui est culturel. On m'attribu un bon sense de l'humour et je l'apprécie chez les autres. Mon crédo dans la vie est: "Si quelque chose vaut d'être fait, cela vaut d'être bien fait".

Ik werk in de reclame en woon al 25 jaar in Brussel. Ik spreek 4 talen: Nederlands, Frans, Engels en Duits. Mijn zonen Noé (18) en Nathan (20) wonen om de andere week bij mij. Ik houd van reizen, lezen, film, sport, (motor)fietsen en luchtvaart. Fietsen en zwemmen houden me fit. Ik ben breeddenkend en geniet van alles wat met cultuur te maken heeft. Men zegt dat ik een goed gevoel voor humor heb en ik waardeer het in anderen. Mijn levensmotto: "Als iets de moeite loont om te doen, dan loont het ook de moeite om het goed te doen".

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Bruxelles

More places to stay in Bruxelles: