The FantaSea House (Huge Home for Large Groups)
The FantaSea House (Huge Home for Large Groups)
16 guests
8 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
16 guests
8 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Charming 8 bedroom home located 6 blocks away from upper King St! The apartment will feature 4 kitchens, porch access, and will have off-street parking! Great for larger groups with plenty of space!

The space

These units are fully equipped with a flat screen TV and cable, fully stocked kitchen with all of the utensils needed to cook any at-home meal, sleeper sofas, as well as an upstairs and downstairs porch for viewing purposes. The units share porch access on both upstairs and downstairs levels for easy access to all apartments.

Guest access

You will have access to all 4 units that the property has, located at the back of the property. Walk down the drive way and it will be the first level apartment.

Interaction with guests

Duvet will be available during your stay as an active concierge and can help you with anything from recommendations, making reservations, getting tickets to a show, or help you with any or questions or concerns you may have during your stay.

Other things to note

Guests will have exclusive access to the off-street driveway with room for up to 4 vehicles, however, there is a lot located a half block away that can provide additional pay-for parking throughout your stay!


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee £282
Security Deposit £391
Weekend Price £548 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Bedroom 7
1 queen bed
Bedroom 8
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

You will be residing in the one of the back units, so please be mindful of those living on the property with you throughout your stay.

THERE IS A ZERO PARTY TOLERANCE AT THIS PROPERTY. GUESTS WHO BOOK THIS PROPERTY ARE AWARE THAT IF EVIDENCE/REPORTS OF EXCESSIVE PARTYING/LATE NIGHTING/NOISE IS SUFFICIENT AFTER 11PM, COPS WILL BE CALLED AND GUESTS WILL BE REMOVED FROM THE PROPERTY IMMEDIATELY WITH NO REFUND AND FORFEIT SECURITY DEPOSIT.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelby User Profile
December 2016
Me and 10 of my closest friends visited Charleston this past weekend for my bachelorette weekend. It was my first time visiting Charleston and with such a large group- I wasn't sure how to get a place that was close to all the fun shops and restaurants but also affordable for everyone given flights and driving costs. I was SO happy we found Quinn and his property! We stayed at the La Bella Vita (Historic Downtown) and it was beyond perfect... so adorable first of all, it was even nicer than the pictures in my opinion and there was plenty of room to fit the 11 of us comfortably! We have lots of options for "hang out" space enjoying breakfast in the morning or socializing before heading to King Street- which was such a pleasant walk away. We even walked to dinner most the nights and took an Uber back (easy and cheap as it wasn't far!) Everything was provided for us- towels, dishes for breakfast and any other meal we would like, plenty of clean sheets and blankets... we had no complaints! There was also space for our three cars to park over the weekend right next to the house. I will definitely reach out to Quinn and his team when we come back to the Charleston area... it was perfect! Thanks Quinn!!

Sara User Profile
November 2016
Thank you Quinn, we had a great time in your apartments. I hope to visit again Charleston and be your guest again. Sara
Quinn User Profile
Response from Quinn:
Thank you for the great review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you. Do not hesitate to contact us to make your reservations if and when you return to Charleston.
November 2016

Alexandra User Profile
August 2016
My friends and I used this as our bachelorette pad for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the units! I am so happy we found Quinn and the Presidential Suite. Charleston is extremely charming and we are lucky to have found this quaint little Air B&B. Thank you for everything! I'll be recommending it to anyone traveling into town!

Brett User Profile
June 2016
Great location. Very helpful host and always available for questions. I would not have done it any other way. Great experience.

Sarah User Profile
June 2016
Organized and clean - felt like we were staying in an upscale hotel! Plenty of room for our guests and in a great location for everybody.

Melanie User Profile
May 2016
This house was great for the weekend with a group of girls. It is very convenient to downtown. The space was very clean and looks as pictured. The only complaint I would have is about check-in/check-out. We asked for an early check-in/ late check-out if possible. They said that was fine in advance but the day of around when we were supposed to be checking n around noon they said we couldn't come until 4. Then we were supposed to check-out at noon and the cleaning crew showed up around 10. We told them we weren't out yet but they decided to come in anyway and start cleaning. It wasn't that big of a deal but in the future I would make sure you have the times clear before hand. Overall our stay was great and I would recommend staying here!

Orry User Profile
April 2016
I used this house for a bachelor party/wedding weekend and it was the perfect house for the occasion. The house itself was very well kept and clean. The only issues I saw was that some of the furniture, specifically the dining chairs, felt kind of flimsy and I was afraid they were going to break on me. The beds are airbeds so they are really squeaky if you are the kind of person who moves around a lot in your sleep. Lastly, check out time is at 10AM. So if you have a wedding the night before, make sure you don't drink too much because it is going to be a struggle getting up. But other than that I have no complaints about this place. This house is in such a perfect location for a bachelor party. Almost, everything we did for the party was within walking distance. And there is a great cafe called Gnome Cafe right down the street on the corner which is a great place to grab a quick coffee or food before you start your day. All in all, I highly recommend this place. It's totally worth it.

This host has 164 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Charleston, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Quinn User Profile

Hello! I have been living in Charleston for the last 8 years now and have yet to see a reason to try and leave!
I´m a passionate host on Airbnb, and only happy when my guests are happy. I love to share my knowledge, appreciation and love for Charleston with all of my guests that come and stay with us.
Making your stay as comfortable as possible is always top priority and look forward to hosting anyone and everyone ready to experience the southern charm of historic Charleston, SC.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings