Main roomMain room
Large Girl-Friendly Beautiful Double Room w/Garden
Large Girl-Friendly Beautiful Double Room w/Garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Affordable, super large double room in a big house in East Finchley. Wooden floors, double bed with a marshmallow memory foam+springs bed (new!). Great friendly and respectful postgraduate housemates (3 women, 1 boy). In a quiet, trendy, clean, green and charming street 3 blocks away from amenities such as restaurants, coffee, shops, parks, woods, pubs, and cinema. The room is the only one in the 1st floor.
20 minutes in tube to Kings Cross (no changing lines).
Both short-let and long-let.

The space

Double room in a big new house in East Finchley. Viewings available!
Perfect if you need time to settle a bit and find a long term place in London without rush, bt also available for longer lets upon requests. Any reservation 3 days or longer is welcomed.

5 minutes to the tube (Northern Line - East Finchley)
20 minutes in tube to Kings Cross (no changing lines)

It is in a quiet, trendy, clean and charming street with lovely neighbors with amenities, such as shops, restaurants, pubs, parks and cinemas, 3 blocks away.

The room is the only one in the ground floor and it is very big, with drawers, sofa, wooden floor, decorative chimney, double bed (now a wooden bed and new memory foam/bamboo fabric mattress) and a toilet room across the hall. *please try to keep the mattress protector on :)*
The room comes with bed linen and pillows, The room has a huge window and I've installed curtains that block the sun for a better sleep. Otherwise, the room is quite light and sunny.

The house has, clothes washer, drying racks, one shower/bathtub, two separate w/c (one next to the room), kitchen, free parking space inside the house property, back garden, and living room.

You will be sharing the house with 4 phd students (sociology, computer science, gender studies, theatre) 27-34 who are easy going, chilled, neat and will give you a very warm welcome so you will feel at home. We respect the privacy of our guests but are all very open to give advice on London adventures, or to hang sometimes, etc.

I usually rent my room because I do a research visits or because I visit my family in Mexico. This time I am preferably looking for long term lets but also open to short-lets.

Please message me if you have any questions or need more information! :)

Lupita Valdez Castilla
I am a PHD student at UCL Institute of the Americas.
Please also share with me some link or some info of what you are working/studying on. :)

Guest access

A garage, washing machine, drying hangers, kitchen utensils, oven, garden, fridge, parking space. Living room and all the regular public spaces, just as all the other members of the house.

Interaction with guests

We give a warm welcome, we can gather for drinks now and then, we love to chat when we are cooking lunch or dinner and we will surely give you tips of the best places of London and probably many stories from our respective countries (Mexico, Chile, and Belgium).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

The house is quite relaxed but we do respect our own space :)
No smoking inside, just in the garden.
We hope you can leave your room and the common places used as they were when you arrived and to be relatively quiet from midnight onwards as we all work in the mornings. Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Really happy to live with Lupita and other flat mates in this 5 months, very lovely place, good neighborhood, and lot of nice coffee shop and restaurant near by. Recommend all of you to Lupita place :) looking forward to live here again and miss you already Lupita :)

Mustafa User Profile
May 2017
The room is really comfortable, I felt like Home in Lupita's house. It is well located, quite and peaceful area, around twenty five minutes to king cross st. through tube. I didn't have the chance to meet Lupita, however, her housemates are really nice, helpful and friendly people. And she continued giving me advices through phone. Definitely Lupita's house will be my home in every-time I will be in London
Lupita User Profile
Response from Lupita:
Hola Mustafa! Thank you for the review. Wish you all the best with your plans for your career and your passion for medicine. Saludos! Lupita
May 2017

Arturo User Profile
September 2016
Very good experience, the room is very cosy. My wife and I feel like home in Lupita's room. The house is well located a few minutes walk from the underground station. Excellent communication with the other guests of the house.

Clara User Profile
May 2016
The house are locate in a very quite and peaceful area, not so far to the centre and with a good transport system (tube and buses are very close to the house). The room is really comdortable and also Lupita and her housemates are very frendly and helpful.

Michael User Profile
January 2016
Everything was perfect! The room is huge and comfy, a lovely living room and a fully equipped kitchen. All the house is very well decorated and holds very good vibes. Location is very good, short walking distance from the tube - 20mins to Kings Cross. Lupita and all the flat mates are super friendly and helpful. Strongly recommended!

Toygun User Profile
April 2015
The reservation was canceled 67 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rui User Profile
January 2015
It is quite convenient to travel arround from where we live. I was warmly welcomed by her roommates. Thx!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Lupita User Profile

I am from Mexico and yes! I do love good tacos. Moved to London five years ago to do a master's degree in Public Policy and stayed fora PHD in Sociology nd Gender Studies.
I love skating and running. Back home I had two pups, two cats, a green/yellow parrot that sang children's songs thanks to my neighbour's kids and that cursed a bit thanks to my pa, oh and I had a turtle too. I miss so much the warm weather of Mexico and the sun that if I'm travelling I will usually seek for sunny latinlike places like Italy or Greece.
I try and go back home as often as my work allows, that´s why my room is in airbnb. I hope you love my room as much as I do! :)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings