One room with double futon wardrobe, chest of draws and desk.Light and airy room with rural views.
Derbyshire Dales Cottage
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful idyllic detached cottage in the Derbyshire Dales area. Close to the Market Towns of Ashbourne and Wirksworth. Set in large gardens with a veranda to sit and watch the world go by.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price £40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We enjoy having guests and only have a few things that we need to share with you.

We have a dog so we need dog friendly people to stay as she is old and likes a bit of attention.
We are vegetarian.
We are a non smoking household so need guests to smoke off the premises but lovely places to sit near by.

We ask for check in to be after 6.30pm and check out 9.30am.

We require a minimum of a two night stay on busy weekends.

Thats about it , we look forward to meeting you when you visit
first and of course best National Park no bias there!

We only have a small kitchen so unfortunately can't offer guests the ability to cook for themselves, however the local towns have fab eateries and we are spoilt for choice with great pubs selling amazing food.
We will need guests to check out by 9.00am and
arrival any time after 6.30pm.
It is a cottage and a quiet area so late night returners would not work for us.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timothy User Profile
February 2016
Brassington is a lovely village and we had great (but brief) time there with Garrie, Chrissy and Sprite. We loved the animated conversations we had G&C. Coming from London we had enjoyed the absolute peace and quiet of good nights rest.

Dave User Profile
July 2015
Garrie & Chrissie were great hosts & very welcoming. Since they're vegetarians & they don't eat out a lot, they had asked others for recommendations on places to eat which was very nice of them. The village has a lot of character and is quite small with only 2 pubs and no shops, but that was all we needed. We had some nice chats during our brief stay. Thanks Garrie & Chrissie!
Chrissie User Profile
Response from Chrissie:
Thanks for a feedback..... will think about Breakfast although lots of people seem to prefer to source their own so tricky one.
July 2015

Rich User Profile
July 2015
It was a privilege to be Chrissie & Garrie's first Airbnb guests: they were really understanding about our late evening arrival, very welcoming when we did make it, and it was a pleasure to chat to them over the wood burning stove before turning in for the night. The bed was comfortable, blinds keeping out the midsummer daylight and allowing us a good night's sleep, and the furnishings generally were impeccable and well appointed in a traditional Derbyshire stone building with a relaxing garden out front. Would not hesitate to recommend them as hosts, and would love to stay again when in the area.

United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Chrissie User Profile

A couple with one adult Daughter.
Love the outdoors hence living in the glorious Peak District keen walkers, cyclers and yogis. Vegetarian ....love great food.
We share the house with Spritey our very chilled pooch.
Keen youth hostellers and love meeting people. Enjoy sharing our lovely home and location,.

Love music of all types, one of us is book reader and one is a book phobic but loves listening to stories and plays.

Life motto be the best version of you!

Similar listings