Spacious & spotless studio 20 min town and beach.

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Susi & Graham

  1. 3 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
No 2 Tom's Yard is in a peaceful location, 20 minutes walk from the town centre. It is self contained, with 1 double bed, a cot, a folding bed, en suite shower, full equipped fitted kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, twin hob, microwave and wifi. Ideally situated to explore both the golden beaches and the surrounding area. The South-West Coast path is a short hop away.
We have a studio nearby and offer screenprinting lessons if you wish adding an extra activity to your holiday.

The space
The studio apartment is situated on the ground floor of our eco house and it is self contained and for two people and a baby ( we provide a cot) The Studio is a separated space from our house but due to the C19 situation we have created a small and private outdoor patio. All the fittings of the apartment, utensils, furniture, bedding and decor have been recently updated and are thoroughly cleaned after each guest departure in order to make you feel safe. You do not need to bring toiletry, sheets and towels; we provide these free of charge and also an iron and hair dryer. There is also a picnic basket and two straw mats for outdoors excursions. We do not use shoes in the house to maintain the wooden floors clean and we provide a wodden shoe rack inside the studio. We offer basic goods as tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic plus washing-up liquid, toiletries and sponges.
The walls display an ever changing collection of recent prints and paintings by ourselves. Please feel free to ask for a price list if you wish to purchase any of the work. We will be delighted!
We accept children under two free of charge and we provide a cot, but please let us know in advance clearly. We expect you to leave the studio in good condition :) and to sanitize your hands every time you come in from a dispenser by the door. Thank you.

KITCHEN AND LIVING AREA:
- Electric hobs
- Fridge
- Microwave with grill
- All necessary cooking utensils
- All essential crockery, cutlery, cooking tools and glasses are provided
- Teapot and a large French cafetiere. Electric coffee maker.
- Kitchen towels, sponges and cleaning products
- Tea, coffee and sugar
- Salt and pepper
- Olive oil and balsamic vinegar
- Flat screen TV
- WIFI
- Sofa and dining table with two chairs
- Bookshelf (with some finely selected books!)
- A folding single bed (in case you come with a child this is free. A third adult is an extra cost a day (including sheets, toiletries and towels).
- Iron
- Hair dryer

SLEEPING AREA
- A very comfortable double bed with duvet, pillows, cotton sheets and plenty of storage space underneath.
- Wardrobe with 8 hangers
- Chest of drawers
- bed side tables and lamps with plug socket for charging your phone
- Full body mirror

BATHROOM
- All essential toiletries
- Shower, hands and face towels
- Spacious power shower
- Heated towel rail

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Beach access
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Central air conditioning
Private patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Luggage drop-off allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.91 out of 5 stars from 239 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Saint Ives, England, United Kingdom

St.Ives is a small seaside town, originally a fishing village. Tom's Yard is set back from the B3306 road at the top of Higher Stennack. It only takes about 20 minutes to walk down to the shops, restaurants, harbour or beaches. Not being in the narrow streets of the town centre means we are easy to reach and it is easy for you to reach the places you want to visit.
There's a small Co-op store just 10 minutes walk away and a good “fish & chippy” about the same distance. Please be aware, however, that West Cornwall is quite hilly so ask us for advice if hills are a problem for you or your partner. Many enjoy the walk down the hill into town and take a taxi (around £5) or bus (£1) back. Our favorites restaurants are: Porthmeor Cafe (Tapas), Kitchen Table, Beach Restaurant, Hazeltown (pub and restaurant), Cellar Bistro, The Digey (lunch), The Rock (Michelin star), The Hub and Blas Burgerworks (Great Hamburguers). Our favourite nightime place is The Jazz Club at the Western Hotel. Only Tuesdays from 8:00 (Cheap but well served English food from 7:00). For music The Kettle and Wink, The Queen, and The Castle Inn. If you are a pizza lover, we highly recommend The St Ives Pizza company(URL HIDDEN) They deliver wherever you are.

Hosted by Susi & Graham

  1. Joined in January 2015
  • 417 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Originally from Peru, I love living here in the boot end of England with my English partner, Graham. We are kind, welcoming and friendly with everybody. Particularly with people that don't mind sharing some common areas of our open plan home without the impersonality of a hotel. We also love travelling, and hosting people from different countries is what makes our life more interesting. It is a privilege living in Cornwall, near the awesome beaches and meeting the wonderfully eccentric people here in St Ives. I teach Spanish and do printmaking and paintings. Graham teaches and prints in his studio at Higher Bussow Farm. We display and sell our artwork in local galleries and also at home. So, if you are ready to share all this our home is the right place for you!
Originally from Peru, I love living here in the boot end of England with my English partner, Graham. We are kind, welcoming and friendly with everybody. Particularly with people th…

During your stay

We would love to welcome our guests on your arrival, to explain the facilities offered and, if you wish, give information about the region. We can supply maps, leaflets and a welcome pack. However, due to the pandemic we can give you an induction by the phone when you arrive. We have two cats - Ozzy and Poppy. They wander by the upper gardens but are not allowed in the studio apartment.
We would love to welcome our guests on your arrival, to explain the facilities offered and, if you wish, give information about the region. We can supply maps, leaflets and a wel…

Susi & Graham is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy