Skip to content

Dble rm/shower in our cottage/short walk to centre

Nicola User Profile
Nicola

Dble rm/shower in our cottage/short walk to centre

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Nicola is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Large light room & own shower/toilet in our Georgian stone cottage where we both live. We only have one Airbnb booking at any time and you will be the only guests, sharing our home and garden. We respect your privacy and offer a quiet, relaxing experience. We are near Sydney Gardens/Holburne Museum. 10 m walk Bath Abbey; 17 m train; 5 m Great Pulteney St; 2 m canal/cycle path. Pubs/restaurants nearby. Ideal romantic city break/culture/cycling/walking. Free parking Sham Castle Lane. Bike shed.

Amenities

Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Breakfast
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

213 reviews
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Jack User Profile
Jack
October 2019
Nicola's place is great, a little bit remote but quiet and good views. Nicola and Robert are very helpful with everything, we would go back again if we are revisiting bath.
Frances User Profile
Frances
September 2019
This was our second stay, and I'm sure we'll be back. The house is in a great location and full of character. The room is spotless and comfortable, and the hosts are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the town. Thanks for another lovely visit!
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
July 2019
This Airbnb is marvellous for exploring Bath. Excellent hosts who have a lovely home and provide everything you need. A very nice touch is the breakfast provided. Highly recommended and great value.
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
Many thanks Jonathan for your generous comments.
July 2019
Sophie User Profile
Sophie
June 2019
Beautiful calm location, a pretty cottage with a charming garden only 10 mins walk into Bath town centre along the stunning Great Pulteney Street. Nicola and Robert are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble and the ambience is very relaxed. Lovely airy and well-equipped…
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
Many thanks Sophie. Hope to see you again!
June 2019
Anita User Profile
Anita
May 2019
Nicola and Robert were absolutely great hosts. Their flexibility made our stay in Bath problem free and they were always available for advice on anything if needed. We enjoyed the lovely clean room, including the powerful shower and breakfast in their peaceful cottage. Their…
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
You are very welcome. We enjoyed meeting you both.
May 2019
Laura User Profile
Laura
May 2019
The perfect place to stay in Bath - a beautiful room and a great location (easy walking distance into the city). Nicola was a wonderful host and made us feel welcome in her home. Nicola’s homemade muesli was a great way to start the day. I would definitely recommend stopping here…
Ronald User Profile
Ronald
May 2019
Really nice place to stay. Nicola and Robert made us feel very welcome and easy to chat with. Lovely location, near to the canal and an easy walk into Bath centre. Pretty garden space, breakfast was good, especially the warmed croissants!

Hosted by Nicola

Bath, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Nicola User Profile
219 Reviews
Verified
Nicola is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My work ranges from Health Service administration to film extra work. My charity work involves cycling for the disabled. My favourite sport is tennis and also I love walking and cycling, especially on the canal paths and Sydney Gardens near where I live. I am keen on art,…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 10PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
4PM - 10PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations