The living room and library.

Private room

6 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Step back in time when the Green Mountain Boys visited the local taverns and you would probably find them at the Deming Tavern lifting a pint or two. Built in 1780 and still retaining much of it's original charm, our 3 spacious guest rooms await you.

The space

Please note, the price quoted is per room in the inn, per night. There is a 9% Vermont room tax that has to be collected upon check out. The room rate includes a gourmet country breakfast each morning. All the rooms are double occupancy with queen size beds.

Guest access

Guests are able to use all common areas on the first floor including the living room with a wood stove that is fired up in the winter.

Interaction with guests

The innkeepers are willing to make any arrangements for sight seeing or dinner reservations in the area, highly recommended during peak season. We are always available for any questions that you may have.

Other things to note

This is a historic building with stairs and uneven floors. We do not recommend for those who have trouble walking or using stairs and children are not allowed for the same reason.

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Guests are made to feel at home and we expect common courtesy toward other guests at all time. We want you to relax and enjoy yourselves and have never had to ask a guest to leave.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Brianna User Profile
August 2016
Rich and Karen were absolutely wonderful. They took great care of me while I was there, making me feel comfortable and providing breakfasts that greatly surpassed my expectations. Rich and Karen were warm when I interacted with them but also gave me privacy. They are lovely people and I would highly recommend a stay at the Deming House to anyone in Arlington.
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Thanks for the kind words Brianna! Just wish the weekend hadn't zipped by so fast so that we could have had more time to just sit and chit chat, but then again, you didn't come here for that. You are a lovely young lady and Kaaron & I want to wish you nothing but the best in your future. Take care. Rick
August 2016

Erin User Profile
July 2016
Rick and Kaaron were very welcoming and accommodating. They made sure we had an air-conditioned room and prepared a delicious, gluten-free breakfast for us. The inn was lovely and comfortable and had a great location downtown.

Michael User Profile
August 2015
I loved it. See my last review

Sam User Profile
August 2015
I had a wonderful stay at the Deming House. Gracious hosts, beautiful location, and a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

Melanie-Jane User Profile
July 2015
Karen and Rick were very welcoming and provided us with local information on where to eat etc. The B&B was quite traditional and had an old fashioned feel to it. Karen made some lovely fresh blueberry pancakes and bacon for our breakfast.
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Melanie-Jane; So very sorry you felt breakfast fell short of your expectations, but Kaaron did ask you upon your arrival if you had any food intolerances and proceeded to make gluten-free pancakes that many lactose intolerant people have eaten with no problem. And as I explained during our conversation prior to your reservation, we don't normally accommodate children due to the age of the building, but were making a compromise in your case. Your girls were very polite and proper and if you had mentioned that they were fussy eaters to Kaaron, I'm sure she could have come up with some alternates. We aren't a restaurant so we try to limit the menu to a manageable size that most people find more than satisfying. Accept our apologies at not providing you a memorable meal.
July 2015

Arlington, Vermont, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Richard User Profile

Retired RPh Innkeeper with wife Kaaron. Enjoy the area and participating in sports. My friends call me Bob Newhart!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings