Living room at Casa de Dani


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Casa de Dani, a charming inn located in la Zona Rosa, the heart of Guadalajara, is the perfect retreat for anyone wishing to experience the city. The beautiful house has 6 unique bedrooms attached to a lovely common indoor and outdoor patio.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £4
Weekly Discount: 15%

Description

The space

The Luna Room is a private room at Casa de Dani with a single queen bed and a large shared bathroom. Located on the second floor, the room is nicely furnished in a Mexican style, very spacious with a large reach-in closet and a large window with view to our main patio.
The bathroom will be shared only if there are guest at the Lyra Room, otherwise, it will be used only by our guest in this room.

Guest access

The kitchen is available to all guests, though it is expected that guests clean up after themselves. Common areas are open at all times, but we would ask that guests observe quiet hours between sundown and sunrise. Complementary WiFi is available for our guest trough out the house. A laundromat is located only two blocks from the house.

Interaction with guests

Casa de Dani offers a wealth of information on its home city of Guadalajara. With recommendations ranging from tourist attractions to the city's best kept secrets, there is something for everyone.

The neighbourhood

We are two blocks from Chapultepec Ave, in the Zona Rosa, the cultural epicenter of Guadalajara. Within walking distance of restaurants, grocery stores, bars, malls, boutiques, discos, artist and hand crafts galleries, Casa de Dani and its surrounding neighborhood is a location worth exploring. 10 minutes from the center of the city and 15 from Expo Guadalajara, it will be hard to find a better location for your visit.

Getting around

We have a public bike rental location in front of the house - the first half hour of rental is free. Additionally, there are many bus routes right on the corner of the block, all of which we have maps and information for at Casa de Dani. Taxis run day and night on the streets and taxi stations are only a few blocks away.

Other things to note

At this time, we cannot offer continental breakfast included in the price. Our classes - A calming, stress-relieving integral yoga class to stretch and strengthen the body gradually. Emphasis is on building awareness of the breath and the body. Asanas are practiced at a slower pace with attention to alignment and detail. Recommended for all levels looking for a soothing, relaxing, and restorative experience, especially those newer to yoga or working with special concerns or injuries. A moderately paced class appropriate for ongoing/experienced Level 1 students through advanced students. A mixed style class incorporating vinyasa yoga as well as attention to alignment and technique.
Modifications are given allowing the students to choose a more beginning or more advanced practice according to their needs. A beautiful opportunity to be inspired by your fellow students of all levels.
OUR products- we select the best food supplements, the most delicious homemade pies, souvenirs and an our organic products with love, to give you wellness and the best nutrition, just the best for you!
BIKE description- we offer you the opportunity to rent a bike, with our amazing prices letting you have the ride of your life around our beautiful city


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM

We ask that guests please only smoke on the outdoor patio and that all guests observe quiet hours between sundown and sunrise. No overnight guests are allowed without arrangement with the house. Children are welcome. Please talk to Daniela if you wish to bring your pet.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
November 2015
Daniela is a absolute great host. She help me on all my questions and give me many tipps what i can do on the weekend. All that she describe about the room is correct. It is a absolute nice place for living, holiday or in my case, business trip. Not far away, the street Chapultepec with many bars, cafes and a great night live can reach within 5 minutes. The next time, when i came back to Guadalajara, i like to rent the room again. I wish Daniela and her family lovely wishes. Thank you for all you have done for me.

Alberto User Profile
December 2015
Desde antes de mi llegada, Daniela fue amable con las preguntas/consulta que le hacía, por ejemplo, si no tenía inconveniente de llevar a mis mascotas. El recibimiento fue grato y entusiasta. Al día siguiente me invitó a una clase de yoga muy relajante, dado el largo viaje de la noche anterior, me cayó excelente. La casa de Daniela es tranquila con mucha luz y ventilación. El barrio muy tranquilo y muy bien ubicado, especialmente para la visita a la FIL, propósito de mi viaje.

Paulina User Profile
December 2015
Siempre mostró amabilidad e interés por las inquietudes y dudas, me rescató de una noche de gripa con un rico sandwich y una manzana. me encantaron los detalles de la decoración así como la presencia de Maya (el gato), que hasta el último día pude atrapar y las conversaciones con Santiago.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Guadalajara, Mexico · Joined in May 2015
Daniela User ProfileDaniela is a superhost.

I am the mother of a 7 year old boy who lives with me. Fond of ecotourism, travel and personal relationships. I lived in the US for 7 years and recently returned to my hometown, Guadalajara. My son and I both speak perfect English. I am really easy going and very friendly, both me and my son love making new friends! I teach yoga and my whole family is dedicated to ballet. My brothers Isaac and Esteban are great dancers in large companies in Europe and USA. I like organic, natural, fresh food. I love discovering the outdoors and finding beautiful places everywhere I go!


Soy madre de un niño de 7 años, que vive conmigo. Aficionada al ecoturismo, los viajes y la relaciones personales. Radique en USA por 7 años y recientemente regrese a mi ciudad natal, Guadalajara. Mi hijo y yo hablamos perfecto ingles. Soy maestra de yoga y toda mi familia se dedica al ballet clásico. Mis hermanos Isaac y Esteban son grandes bailarines en grandes Compañias de Europa y USA. Me gusta la comida orgánica y natural, conocer los sitios naturales de cada pais y region que visito.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.