Skip to content
Entire guest suite

1-Br Park view Thornhill easy access to downtown T

Irene User Profile
Irene

1-Br Park view Thornhill easy access to downtown T

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Wake up to bird singing & forest sunrise. 1-Br apt on 1st floor. South-east parkview, huge private deck, 4-pc bath, full kitchen, bedroom with study area, big living room. Creek with salmon, natural habitat with deer/rear bird species. Bus stop 3min.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Dryer
Washer

Tour the home

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Diego User Profile
Diego
July 2018
Irene and Art are great hosts, always concerned about my staying in their house. The apartment is exactly as you can see in the pictures, the neighborhood is nice and quiet. But in my opinion, the connection with nature is the best thing. For example, one day I was riding my bike…
Irene User Profile
Response from Irene:
Thank you Diego! It was a pleasure for us! to host you.
July 2018
Subramanya User Profile
Subramanya
March 2018
Worth a visit, it has open spaces around.
Lee User Profile
Lee
January 2018
“This place would be great during the summer time, but should not be advertised during the winter months. For the two weeks I stayed here, it was mostly 15 Celsius. I asked them to turn up the thermostat, and they asked me what time I expect to be in. The apartment was 15 Celsius…
Irene User Profile
Response from Irene:
Lee's review is false. From our communication with Lee, it is obvious that he used heating as an excuse to break our rental agreement and request a refund. When he wrote and spoke to us about his intention to leave, he clearly stated that the reason for his moving out was the fact that he did not want to comply with our house rules that do not allow use of substances, smoking weeds or tobacco, do not allow overnight guests and do not allow noise and disturbance of the house residents and neighbours at night. He violated these rules many times and he was warned that this was unacceptable. When he understood that he cannot use our home the way which was not in compliance with the house rules, he decided to move. Lee stated in his notice to leave the following: “You’re home is very comfortable, but I think my daily routine is causing you guys some inconveniences, which I am sorry for.” This was true as the way Lee used our home was not welcome. We have had hundreds of guests from AirBnB since 2014. This particular listing had nothing but 5-star ratings from all the guests who stayed there before. We welcome any inspection from AirBnB to prove that the property has no heating issues claimed by Lee. At the same time, we wish to emphasize that he had multiple violations of the house rules and in particular his continuous smoking of weed.
January 2018
Artem User Profile
Artem
October 2017
The place is nice and clean. The neighbourhood has grocery stores, food courts and public transportation within walking distance. I really enjoyed my stay.
Tiani User Profile
Tiani
September 2017
Irene and art were amazing hosts i had a greta peaceful time and they were both very nice to me. The room was clean and quaint and i enjoyed my stay very much. I would love to stay again sometime when i can. Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. I had a great experience
Rosangela User Profile
Rosangela
August 2017
The place is exactly how it looks like in the pictures. Super clean, organized, well decorated. Much space to keep my stuff. I really felt at home. The place is cozy and comfortable and Irene and her family are truly genuine. The neighborhood is amazing. The yard in front o…
Despina User Profile
Despina
July 2017
Irene and her spouse were great! Anytime I needed anything, they would be available at any hour of the day. Having access to the backyard patio was amazing, as you don't feel stuffy and enclosed inside the apartment when you're able to sit out on the veranda. The home is a little…

Hosted by Irene

Toronto, CanadaJoined in December 2009
Irene User Profile
128 Reviews
Verified
We like to travel and host. Stayed with families in Japan, USA, Germany, Poland, Ukraine, Australia, Brazil, England, Wales, South Africa and other countries.
Languages: English, Français, Polski, Русский, Українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings