Room & Cookies in Little Italy

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious room, comfy queen bed, bright clean home, and nice hosts that like to bake! One block from the Little Italy strip on College St (restaurants, bars & shops) and two blocks from the subway.

The space

You'll enjoy a spacious room with a comfortable queen bed, a work space, shelving unit and closet space for your use. Your room is right beside the bathroom, which along with the rest of the apartment is lovely, clean and comfortable. The apartment is on the main floor of a house so we have a private side entrance and a cute outdoor space with a picnic table.

Guest access

Of course, please feel free to use the common areas... kitchen, living room, outdoor space :)

Interaction with guests

We will be sharing the common areas with you, and we are happy to interact with you as much (or as little) as you like. We will be glad to make you a coffee, offer you a snack, or help you with info!

Other things to note

What is included?
We provide fresh linens and towels, plus breakfast goodies:
coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, granola, fruit & baked treats!

Parking?
To park overnight you will need a permit ($15-25), we can help you with this when you arrive, or send you a link beforehand.

A dog named Sal lives here ;)
Our greyhound Sal will be home even when we might not be, he's gentle & friendly of course!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No more than two people, thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kamy User Profile
September 2017
Everything as advertised, very clean and organized. It was a great experience.

Jenny User Profile
September 2017
We loved staying with Marina and Yuri; their place was beautiful, clean, and cosy. Marina and Yuri were kind, attentive and welcoming, and were very happy to help us understand our way around, as well as the best places to see in Toronto. We fell in love with Toronto and I can definitely say that our Airbnb experience contributed to this. Thanks again Marina and Yuri! Hugs to Sal!

Karen User Profile
September 2017
Marina is a great host, her place is like feeling at home. She always tried to help us with recommendations about where to go.... And her cookies are delicious!!

Jasmine User Profile
August 2017
Marin and Yuris place is exactly as described! Perfect location and only a 5min walk from lots of bars, restaurants etc. Subway and bus are both easy to get to. Marina was so helpful with lots of info about the city and the biscuits are delicious! Would definitely stay again.

Camilla User Profile
August 2017
Marina and Yuri are really the best! They are very nice and available to give you a hand for anything you'll need! Definitely recommended :)

Ben User Profile
July 2017
A true bed and breakfast. Marina, Sal and Yuri were great hosts; very friendly and great for recommendations about everything in Toronto. The room was great and the house was clean and central. Lots of great food just a few minutes walk away as well as a subway station to head further into the city. Overall, great hosts and location.

Luke User Profile
July 2017
Great house and a very nice location! Marina and Yuri were friendly and helpful!

Toronto, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Marina User ProfileMarina is a superhost.

I am a Canadian-Italian girl living in Toronto with my partner Yuri and our dopey greyhound Sal. I'm a seamstress by trade, but love to cook perhaps even more than sew. I like to travel (how original!) and used Airbnb for the first time when Yuri & I were in Italy this summer, it was great!

We are both laid-back, open people. He loves beer & I love wine, he likes air-conditioning & I love sweating in the sun... but we both love cheese... so opposite in many ways but united on important issues!

Other things we love:
social justice
soccer
making bread
disagreeing
fresh food & markets
drinking on patios
talking to strangers

Languages: English, Italiano, Русский, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings