Front door of the cottage.Patio and shared backyard with vegetable garden and fruit trees.
Happy Hen Garden Cottage in Midtown

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Visit Santa Cruz in a perfect central location! Walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, parks, even downtown, and only 1.5 miles to the beach! A short 5-10 minute drive to UCSC, Capitola, the Boardwalk, and hiking trails in the redwoods!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price £88 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Since we live in a family neighborhood and have a baby of our own, we expect our guests to expect quiet hours after 9:00 pm. If you are hoping to come to Santa Cruz to party, this may not be the place for you. Please, no loud music after 9:00 pm. Also, we do not allow smoking.

**We cannot accommodate more than 4 people here. Please do not ask to bring an extra person with you.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

92 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melody User Profile
September 2017
Lori's place was great! My kids adored the chickens in the shared yard ;). Lori even left us some fresh eggs upon our arrival. The full kitchen was extremely helpful as we were able to prepare meals instead of having to eat out every meal. Location is just 10 min drive to the beach and a short drive to the forest. We would definitely stay here again.

Simon User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely stay at Lori's. There was more than enough room for 3 adults and a toddler. Nice patio area to relax in after a day's adventuring. Our daughter loved the chickens too!

Edward User Profile
September 2017
Nice place and Lori was very understanding of my situation.

David User Profile
September 2017
Lori & Gian's place was wonderful. Great location - easy access to downtown and close to Hwy 1. Plenty of space for the price. A full kitchen so we could prepare our own meals. Hayden (their 2 1/2 year-old) is a delight. Her occasional presence in the yard brightened our visit. We plan to return again next August!

Carl User Profile
August 2017
This is a really good spot for smaller families, couples or a small group - located in a secluded part of SC, but in easy walking distance of shops (5-10min) and even the beaches (15-20min) and city centre (25min). Hosts were extremely helpful with local knowledge, and also had a good eye for a kid-friendly stay; plus excellent communications via Air Bnb app or SMS. Note on facilities - there is one bathroom with shower, en-suite to the main guest room only - ok for us on this stay, maybe a check for others. Kitchen well-equipped, and plenty of storage throughout the space. Highly recommended for anyone looking to explore Santa Cruz and surrounding areas.

Leslie User Profile
August 2017
Lori's guest house was absolutely wonderful. We didn't get to spend any time with the family, but Lori was so friendly and communicative over email, and we had everything we needed in the house when we checked in, even though our booking was on short notice. Thanks so much!

Carolyn User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful extension home that was so quiet and very close to every attraction in Santa Cruz. We loved the kitchen area and back patio- the chickens were my favorite part!

Santa Cruz, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.

Hi! My name is Lori and I host this guesthouse along with my husband, Gian, and our 2-year-old daughter. I am a music teacher and singer, and my husband is a real estate appraiser. We both work from home and love to take care of our vegetable garden and chickens! Besides singing, I love cooking, baking, hiking, and going to the beach. Gian is an excellent surfer and mountain biker. We are happy to give you ideas of places to visit while you are visiting the area!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings