Small but adequate kitchenLiving area with TV

Entire home/flat

7 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A simple 4 bedroom, 2 bath home with lots of character and warmth, centrally located. You can access the east side beaches and Capitola village in just minutes by car. Downtown is a 15 minute drive. Three queen beds and one full, sleeps 7 or cozy eight. Absolutely no smoking!

The space

My home is a sweet place to stay. It is a comfortable, clean, homey visit in Santa Cruz. It is a strictly no smoking home! The location lends itself to easy and quick access to many sweet spots in Santa Cruz and Capitola. I enjoy the patio in the backyard on mild mornings and it 's especially enjoyable on summer evenings. UCSC is a little farther away, approximately 20 - 25 minutes without traffic.

Guest access

Guests have access to all the living spaces. There is a nice backyard patio with barbecue. There is no access to the garage. Room for up to three cars in the driveway.

Interaction with guests

I will most likely meet you upon check-in and introduce you to the space.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 80
Security Deposit: 401
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: 301 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking of any kind inside the house. If you smoke on the patio or porch please close the doors and windows to prevent the smoke from blowing in.

I would like my guests to be respectful of the neighbors by quieting down around 9pm if they are enjoying the back patio in the evening.

Please remove your shoes before going upstairs and enjoy your food and beverages downstairs.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelby User Profile
July 2017
Our family of 8 came to visit from 3 states for a family reunion. It was so nice to find an entire home we could all stay together in and within 2 miles of our reunion. Dana's home was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of space and enjoyed our entire stay. Will defiantly stay here again if available for future visits.

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Dana is great. House is clean, the only thing I can say is that it's not walkable to beach but it is a short drive. I would definitely recommend.

Neil User Profile
June 2017
A friend of mine and I spent a comfortable weekend in Dana's home with a total of four twelve year old boys. Dana's place is as advertised. It's a well-lived-in home in a quiet neighborhood, just a short drive to the Ocean. Dana was communicative and helpful leading up to the trip and at check-in, and accommodated an early check-in time. She even bought some root beer for the boys as a small welcome gift, which we thought was a very nice touch!

Albert User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Dana's house over Memorial Day weekend with 5 adults and a 2.5 year old toddler. Dana's house is great for a family with young kids. Her place is spacious, clean, and super bright and cheerful. As she was out of town, her son Nathan greeted us in person and gave a great tour of the house, and also checked in with us part way through our stay. The kitchen is well equipped, and there is a brand new gas barbeque which we enjoyed using each night. Beds were comfortable, and the area is quiet, but close by to shops, supermarkets, and both Capitola and Santa Cruz beaches. Our son had a blast staying at Dana's and exploring Santa Cruz. Cannot recommend this place more highly!

Dima User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place, kitchen comes stocked with everything you need in terms of tools, & the place is very close to the good surf spots next to 41st ave. Overall, very comfortable stay. My only discomfort was the cat hair since I'm a little bit allergic.

James User Profile
November 2016
Great place to stay if visiting Santa Cruz. We had 7 adults, a two year old and two 7 month olds and the space was perfect. Downstairs includes a kitchen, living room and TV room. It is close enough feeling to an open floor plan that you feel you have plenty of room for that many people - including space for the kids to play. The inside is clean and in good order - but at the same time we didn't have to worry about the kids knocking down and breaking fragile expensive items. This is very much a house that make you feel at home and has everything you need to cook, stay comfortable and enjoy your stay. The only thing I didn't see was a washer and dryer but that is not something we needed or looked for when renting. It's possible this is in the garage and is available upon special request to Dana - it's a good enough place to stay that I would see if that's possible before passing it up because of that. The outside is simple but nice - some chairs to sit in, BBQ, patio table, etc. It is located on a quiet cul de sac (a path does go through the end but isn't for cars) and is a safe and nice location. It is close to Whole Foods and other necessities but I recommend a car or at least bikes to get around (location in SC is exactly as Dana described) as it is a mile or so to the SC boardwalk and what not. Dana was a great and was flexible with check in times. The value is also spot on. I will definitely stay here again next time the family heads down to Santa Cruz.

Sripathy User Profile
October 2016
Dana's place is a home away from home. It's cozy and just perfect for a family. Dana was easy to communicate with and made the whole process of checking in and out a total breeze. She was very accommodating of our special request to check-in early as well. I'd highly recommend her place if you are visiting the area.

This host has 180 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Santa Cruz, California, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Dana User Profile

I enjoy the outdoors in my free moments - presently hiking and the beach. I have a sweet pup who will try to make friends with you if you come to my place. I love travel!!! I'd really like to spend more in Europe, but for present my travel includes going to see my three young adult/teenage children who have all moved away in the last year and a half.

As a host, I will make myself available if possible and alternatively can easily disappear if you just want solitude. I understand travel can be some of both!

Response rate: 92%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings